Most Popular Forum Posters

So what do we think of this new feature?

I'll be 100% honest

I went to have a look at it when it first came up and I just checked in again and I was shocked to see I had 70 likes!

I'd say the thumbs down would be fairly even with my thumbs up!

Flip sake.. CUE is killing it ha-ha

What's your secret Cue?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 11/07/2016 15:42:40    1881034

Replying To jimbodub:  "So what do we think of this new feature?

I'll be 100% honest

I went to have a look at it when it first came up and I just checked in again and I was shocked to see I had 70 likes!

I'd say the thumbs down would be fairly even with my thumbs up!

Flip sake.. CUE is killing it ha-ha

What's your secret Cue?"
I think its a load of nonsense jimbo and think it should be got rid of.Thats my honest opinion.Thumbs up and thumbs down are grand but Popular posters me swiss role.I called for it to be scrapped ages ago.Now that you brought it up i call for it to be scrapped again.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/07/2016 15:55:13    1881052

My apologies jimbodub,I pressed the dislike button by accident.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2992 - 11/07/2016 16:00:28    1881060

70 likes!!!! Amazing! You'll be giving Michael D a run for his money at this rate.

P.S can I have your autograph xoxo

DoireCityFC (Derry) - Posts: 1580 - 11/07/2016 17:39:12    1881159

I post to share/give my opinion don't care if it's liked or not

Brianmac78 (Dublin) - Posts: 1168 - 11/07/2016 17:44:06    1881163

I demand a recount. Only 59 thumbs up?!?!?!

In all honesty it should be got rid of I think. It can give some the impression that their opinions have merit when in reality they dont.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 11/07/2016 17:49:50    1881166

Replying To cuederocket:  "I think its a load of nonsense jimbo and think it should be got rid of.Thats my honest opinion.Thumbs up and thumbs down are grand but Popular posters me swiss role.I called for it to be scrapped ages ago.Now that you brought it up i call for it to be scrapped again."
Ah Cued, I don't believe you. You love it. I bet you set up a load of fake accounts just to make yourself look popular.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4247 - 11/07/2016 17:54:16    1881170

The likes are ok but the feckin' league table is infantile, just like Facebook, lose it!!!
The fact that I'm down near the bottom has no bearing on my thinking :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 11/07/2016 19:29:16    1881255

Replying To Whammo86:  "Ah Cued, I don't believe you. You love it. I bet you set up a load of fake accounts just to make yourself look popular."
Ha you know me too well pal (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/07/2016 19:46:08    1881272

Replying To realdub:  "The likes are ok but the feckin' league table is infantile, just like Facebook, lose it!!!
The fact that I'm down near the bottom has no bearing on my thinking :D"
Bang on realdub.Admin,please remove the most popular poster and popular posts of last 24 hour gimmicks.They add nothing to this site.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/07/2016 19:47:34    1881274

Ok lads, please remove this I'm near the top and tis ruining my rep as the most disliked poster on hs. :).

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/07/2016 20:07:48    1881295

I'm not on there. Get rid of it.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 11/07/2016 21:09:25    1881367

Wheres Tom Smith FFS!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 11/07/2016 21:46:42    1881404

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ok lads, please remove this I'm near the top and tis ruining my rep as the most disliked poster on hs. :)."
I've been trying to figure what mad men are endorsing your posts!!!! Lol.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 11/07/2016 22:05:56    1881418

Agree with Brian...

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 11/07/2016 22:16:46    1881428

8 Dublin fans in the top 20.

How long before people want us split into North and South Dublin fans on the HS forum ?

Although having 8 in the top 20 has a lot to do with our vastly superior population.

There is a bigger pick of people in Dublin.

Maybe Dublin fans will be rotated around provinces.

Or maybe Jack Goff will want us taken off the forum completely so others can top the popularity stakes without the most popular posters there. A very tainted crown for whoever succeeds us.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 11/07/2016 22:22:59    1881437

When my fellow nordie Ulsterman is not number 1 I'm inclined to think the whole thing is a fix.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 11/07/2016 22:34:34    1881446

The Yes Men streets ahead. No sign of the hard-hitters

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 12/07/2016 00:10:23    1881484

oh,only noticing that feature now.have never used it!

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 12/07/2016 08:42:16    1881520

Replying To waynoI:  "8 Dublin fans in the top 20.

How long before people want us split into North and South Dublin fans on the HS forum ?

Although having 8 in the top 20 has a lot to do with our vastly superior population.

There is a bigger pick of people in Dublin.

Maybe Dublin fans will be rotated around provinces.

Or maybe Jack Goff will want us taken off the forum completely so others can top the popularity stakes without the most popular posters there. A very tainted crown for whoever succeeds us."
Hardly surprising when some Dublin supporters act as cheerleaders for each other. You know the type of thing. "great post Wayno", "well said Jimbo", "good on youse Jackeen". Kind of quaint and uplifting in a way but on another level slightly nauseating.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 12/07/2016 11:13:55    1881627