Dublin v Meath

Replying To SheridansTry:  "Why do you keep saying 17 points ? when did that happen?"
It happened during a wet dream

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 23/06/2016 20:11:59    1871344

Replying To royaldunne:  "They will probably still be late getting in :)"
Howdy RD, yeh you're probably right but it's the state they'll be in that would bother me :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 23/06/2016 20:56:16    1871362

Replying To clondalkindub:  "17 points 17 points 17 points and to make Sunday even better Mickey Bourke is still playing and at full back now, I think we're looking at 6 past Paddy."
5 past cluxton 5 past cluxton 5 past cluxton 5 past cluxton 5 past cluxton.
Now that's FIVE. everyone sing, dodgy dodgy keeper. :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/06/2016 20:57:34    1871363

Replying To realdub:  "Howdy RD, yeh you're probably right but it's the state they'll be in that would bother me :D"
All joking and slagging aside, (and I got to say I'm enjoying the craic) I am slightly concerned about the worse for wear people (from all counties) that will stagger in, stewards will need to be on their game big time, if you too drunk dont be admitted.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/06/2016 21:01:33    1871365

Replying To bert09:  "Did you say 5!?!

Wow what kind of keeper would let in 5?"
Yep Bert I said 5 , count them , one, two , thee, four, FIVE.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/06/2016 21:04:35    1871366

Replying To royaldunne:  "All joking and slagging aside, (and I got to say I'm enjoying the craic) I am slightly concerned about the worse for wear people (from all counties) that will stagger in, stewards will need to be on their game big time, if you too drunk dont be admitted."
I agree.It could be a problem for some.Anyone drinking since 2pm on Sunday is going to be a little worse for wear come 6.30pm.Especially if Ireland happen to win.The drink will be flowing like the Liffey.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 23/06/2016 21:42:48    1871378

Replying To hill16no1man:  "dont really agree
anybody going to croke park would be doing so anyway
its done for television as rte are brodcasting all three games live
plus are people going the pub for the soccer going to leave if ireland win?"
No matter what the GAA did the attendance was going to be down due to the clash with the soccer. Would have been great had Christy Ring final and this been a double header on Saturday!. I think the later throw in times will bring in more Dublin people than would have went at 4:00, I could actually see a few from pubs deciding to head in after soccer match. I think less people will go to Croker from Meath/ Westmeath and Kildare due to later throw in time. My sister not happy at being home so late with her kids in school the next day.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1356 - 23/06/2016 23:04:18    1871395

Replying To royaldunne:  "Best there's ever been?????
Hahaha. That's hilarious, 5 past cluxton , 5 past cluxton, 5 past cluxton. Dodgy dodgy keeper."
Cluxton probably not the best at what used to be the basics of goal keeping but since the kicking tee has come in he has really changed the way Gaelic football is played with his kick outs. I have to admit his accuracy is amazing.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1356 - 23/06/2016 23:08:30    1871397

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Burke has been better this year,but losing Reilly and then McGill is a big loss for sure.."
Meath need to get Mickey Burke picking up one of the Dublin forwards who roams out the field in this game. Burke is at his best as a support player, he can just keep running and running and is really good at linking play up and being there when someone under pressure needs to lay off a hand pass.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1356 - 23/06/2016 23:16:03    1871398

Replying To cuederocket:  "I agree.It could be a problem for some.Anyone drinking since 2pm on Sunday is going to be a little worse for wear come 6.30pm.Especially if Ireland happen to win.The drink will be flowing like the Liffey."
and some people have tickets bought for Kids etc...

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 24/06/2016 03:06:20    1871407

Replying To ziggy32001:  "and some people have tickets bought for Kids etc..."
Like me, I'm bringing kids to cusack , herself is getting a little worried, I'm not been condescending here but my children dont see people with drink taken, my partying days are long over and their mother doesn't drink.
I think the gaa need to issue a statement that if you try to enter with excessive alcohol taken you won't get in, and close the bars in croke park,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/06/2016 07:03:52    1871410

The hill will definitely be swaying on sun evening won't be to many sober people on it, also the booing will be louder than normal.

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 706 - 24/06/2016 09:39:13    1871432

Replying To Yourjoking:  "The hill will definitely be swaying on sun evening won't be to many sober people on it, also the booing will be louder than normal."
yourjoking!!

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 24/06/2016 10:03:57    1871438

Replying To royaldunne:  "Like me, I'm bringing kids to cusack , herself is getting a little worried, I'm not been condescending here but my children dont see people with drink taken, my partying days are long over and their mother doesn't drink.
I think the gaa need to issue a statement that if you try to enter with excessive alcohol taken you won't get in, and close the bars in croke park,"
Understandable RD,I have have two kids the oldest is 4,I brought him to a few development games and the minor game v Dublin,don't think he is ready for this type of game yet! He is a live wire!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 24/06/2016 10:17:57    1871444

Yes Dublin supporters knowing for abusing and beating up kids!!! So keep them away from us.

Some of the utter shite dumped on Dubs supporters is unreal.

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 24/06/2016 10:28:48    1871451

Replying To bert09:  "It happened during a wet dream"
Hey Bert!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 24/06/2016 10:38:23    1871455

Replying To bdbuddah:  "No matter what the GAA did the attendance was going to be down due to the clash with the soccer. Would have been great had Christy Ring final and this been a double header on Saturday!. I think the later throw in times will bring in more Dublin people than would have went at 4:00, I could actually see a few from pubs deciding to head in after soccer match. I think less people will go to Croker from Meath/ Westmeath and Kildare due to later throw in time. My sister not happy at being home so late with her kids in school the next day."
Well the leinster council stated this morning that they had already sold 35 thousand tickets on Wednesday before they made the decision to change the times of the matches.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/06/2016 12:21:13    1871495

Hill, r u sure? The GAA are in the indo today saying they "still expect a crowd in excess of 25,000" .....??

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 24/06/2016 13:01:56    1871513

Replying To hill16no1man:  "Well the leinster council stated this morning that they had already sold 35 thousand tickets on Wednesday before they made the decision to change the times of the matches."
35k is a decent amount of tickets sold by Wednesday if that's the case but as of now they have yet to sell upper tier tickets for stands (look at tickets.ie) which is not great. If there was no Euro soccer on I would have expected maybe 65/ 70 k in stadium, now I expect about 40k. I think some who have bought tickets might not show. Hard one for GAA, what ever they did it would not have been ideal with soccer match on Sunday also.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1356 - 24/06/2016 13:03:18    1871514

Replying To Yourjoking:  "The hill will definitely be swaying on sun evening won't be to many sober people on it, also the booing will be louder than normal."
tew bleedin ri brother.

Cant wait for Ih I cant..

Already been on to dealer try gerrus a few lines of snow for deh occasion n'all..

Me oul wun's buyin us a few cans'a dutchie yeeerrrrrrr

The canal wont knnnow wha hit on sunday afternoon.

Then I Cant wait to arrive in croker 10 minutes late to cheer on the boyiz in blewww against the culchie mucksavages..

Wheeeeeeloooooo... Wheeeeeeloooooooo

Boooooooo

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 24/06/2016 13:28:18    1871523