Dublin v Meath

Ok it is 6.30 in the morning, I have been awake over a hour, the nerves and excitement has kicked in big time and it has zero to do with a game of soccer, come on lads this is your day.
Hon the Royal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2016 06:31:53    1872099

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ok it is 6.30 in the morning, I have been awake over a hour, the nerves and excitement has kicked in big time and it has zero to do with a game of soccer, come on lads this is your day.
Hon the Royal."
Haha time for me to do few hours work.Your an eager beaver Royal Dunne.Enjoy the day all Meath and Dublin posters.We're all on the one side in Lyon.From 6.30 to 8pm we'll kick lumps out of each other before shaking hands and moving on.What a day in store.First up - The Championship on Today Fm at 9am.What would life be without GAA and sport?

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 26/06/2016 08:20:03    1872105

All the talkin done, its time to play ball.

Up the Dubs.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/06/2016 08:40:34    1872109

Replying To waynoI:  "All the talkin done, its time to play ball.

Up the Dubs."
What time you leaving bettystown at waynol?
Safe journey to you and all supporters today.
Talking and anticipation is over, after 4 years of mod its now time to deliver , no more excuses, either you cut out for the job or your not.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2016 09:38:16    1872125

Replying To royaldunne:  "What time you leaving bettystown at waynol?
Safe journey to you and all supporters today.
Talking and anticipation is over, after 4 years of mod its now time to deliver , no more excuses, either you cut out for the job or your not.
Hon the Royal"
Have to say I am very worried about today.Another hiding could kill this team and confidence would finally be lost with management.Also it doesn't help to the fact that I have toncillitis,so my mood isn't the best anyway!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 26/06/2016 09:50:25    1872132

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Have to say I am very worried about today.Another hiding could kill this team and confidence would finally be lost with management.Also it doesn't help to the fact that I have toncillitis,so my mood isn't the best anyway!"
And my kids have a bug, my mood ain't good either. Lol

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/06/2016 10:08:20    1872145

Good luck to all the lads and supporters today! Wish I could be there but.......

Up Meath

bogger from meath (Meath) - Posts: 226 - 26/06/2016 10:17:37    1872152

Best of luck to everyone today. I'm hoping a team in Green beat a team in Blue.......and a team in Blue beat a team in Green.

Safe journey to everybody.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 26/06/2016 11:38:48    1872181

Replying To royaldunne:  "And my kids have a bug, my mood ain't good either. Lol"
Fecking pain killers are helping a bit,but they make me a bit weak and dizzy to be honest.Anyway I hope to God I am wrong and we see at least a performance today.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 26/06/2016 11:48:39    1872189

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Fecking pain killers are helping a bit,but they make me a bit weak and dizzy to be honest.Anyway I hope to God I am wrong and we see at least a performance today."
Have a sup if whiskey and yell be grand

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 26/06/2016 13:49:47    1872270

A depressing one-sided game, a predictable monotonous stroll for Dublin, I hope their training sessions are tougher than that game.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 26/06/2016 20:20:29    1872378

Embarrasing bereft of ideas negative beyond belief can cope with losing but not like that pointless really never thought Meath would be reduced to playing that way Dublin class in fairness but simply not good enough from Meath not having a proper go trying to win playing the right way

runnerin (Meath) - Posts: 202 - 26/06/2016 20:24:26    1872380

Light training session for Dublin, Meath very disappointing and trying a few sly dirty digs in the first half just backfired as Dublin played with them for most of the second half, non-event.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 26/06/2016 20:27:18    1872382

Replying To realdub:  "Light training session for Dublin, Meath very disappointing and trying a few sly dirty digs in the first half just backfired as Dublin played with them for most of the second half, non-event."
So predictable realdub.Meath played well in first half,scored few nice points.Missed one good goal oppurtunity but after the break it was a different story.I said Meath be doing well to keep it under 10 points.Dublin took over completely.Connolly,Rock and Fenton were excellent.Flynner played well and young Davy Byrne was solid.Nice workout for bigger challenges ahead.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 26/06/2016 20:40:37    1872396

Job done is all you could say about that.
No atmosphere,one sided and Meath were pretty one dimensional not that anyone will be frightened by what we showed but it appears Dublin are just going through the motions at this stage.
I would still have reservations though about how the backs will perform when facing more potent attacks.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 26/06/2016 20:43:35    1872399

Replying To cuederocket:  "So predictable realdub.Meath played well in first half,scored few nice points.Missed one good goal oppurtunity but after the break it was a different story.I said Meath be doing well to keep it under 10 points.Dublin took over completely.Connolly,Rock and Fenton were excellent.Flynner played well and young Davy Byrne was solid.Nice workout for bigger challenges ahead."
Yeh Cue, only blotch was not hitting the onion sack but we didn't really try to.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 26/06/2016 20:45:05    1872404

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Fecking pain killers are helping a bit,but they make me a bit weak and dizzy to be honest.Anyway I hope to God I am wrong and we see at least a performance today."
Ziggy, you were slagging off Ulster football on another thread. Have you nothing to say about Reilly kicking a man on the ground or Burkes punch to the face?. I suppose that is good manly meath football. Given the bore fests served up by Leinster counties in recent years I'm only too happy to see competitive Ulster football.

HEREBENJI (Donegal) - Posts: 422 - 26/06/2016 20:49:28    1872411

Hey Tonny1975, where are you? In less than 5,000 words, explain what happened, I mean, we got no goals, it was raining and...

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 26/06/2016 21:03:51    1872420

1st off well done to Dublin, deserved winners without a doubt.

Very disappointing from a Meath point of view, we didn't come out and battle for the second half at all, so depressing after a reasonably good 1st half.

Once again though I have to say fairplay to the Dublin fans, very graceous in victory, top notch stuff lads, I mean that honestly.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 26/06/2016 21:04:08    1872421

Everyone was waiting on the inevitable. Its almost as if dublin said .. firat half we will see what they have to offer.. second half we will do them. Meath tried but ultimately.. as expected.. nowhere near as good as this dublin team. Dont even think we had to turn on the engine let alone get out of first gear. Westmeath will come and go now aswell. Roll on august.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/06/2016 21:09:24    1872427