Win at all cost

Replying To Horsebox77:  "I know I posted about that U21 final as a good friend of mine who I work with his son lined out that day on the Tipp first 15 and the story relayed to me has no place whatsoever on or off the field and in no make shape of form should have been torerated or 'excused' by the powers that be.

Unfort there was no accountability and they were let get away with it"
I was talking to many many Tyrone players who started that day said nothing personal was said.
Do you honestly think no Kerry player has ever said anything to an opponent?? Bearing in mind you had Paul Galvin and A. O'Mahony on your team?

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 21/02/2017 21:02:34    1959355

I can only vouch to what I was told and been no honest I think it's best t park this conversation because there will be no winners only losers

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 21/02/2017 21:27:08    1959363

Replying To Horsebox77:  "I can only vouch to what I was told and been no honest I think it's best t park this conversation because there will be no winners only losers"
Agreed

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 21/02/2017 21:43:52    1959370

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Who told you this about the u21 final?"
The fridge I could try and write a post and tell you what a heard was said to finuge boys and tipp U21s but I know the moderator won't print it .
But you had the incident with the Donegal minor who's father had passed away and was reminded about it through out a game between ye'r selfs and Donegal a few years ago, so along the same lines as that ,
Now like horse says there is no good dragging all this up again so we might leave it at that.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/02/2017 22:32:44    1959396

very good of you fridge to say leave it at that ..as in any walk of life there must be accountability for your actions

and what I was say about the other ulster gaels you have picked up wrong they have the same thing to about tryrone antics

accountability means owning up to what you did wrong

so we will leave it there

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 22/02/2017 12:12:06    1959527

Replying To traleegerry:  "very good of you fridge to say leave it at that ..as in any walk of life there must be accountability for your actions

and what I was say about the other ulster gaels you have picked up wrong they have the same thing to about tryrone antics

accountability means owning up to what you did wrong

so we will leave it there"
Think this goes both ways no team is whiter than white as a manger who has won a club title in ulster and gone on to the all ireland iv seen it and heard it from most teams in fact worse abuse i got was from a kerry team as a man who grew up in awe for the great kerry teams i was shocked by what i was been said and yes it happens in tyrone and its time all countys stopped it

hoopman (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 09/03/2017 12:52:45    1965657

Replying To hoopman:  "Think this goes both ways no team is whiter than white as a manger who has won a club title in ulster and gone on to the all ireland iv seen it and heard it from most teams in fact worse abuse i got was from a kerry team as a man who grew up in awe for the great kerry teams i was shocked by what i was been said and yes it happens in tyrone and its time all countys stopped it"
utter nonsense to say Kerry or any other team would behave in such a way as tryrone teams have done

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 30/03/2017 15:44:15    1973203

Replying To traleegerry:  "utter nonsense to say Kerry or any other team would behave in such a way as tryrone teams have done"
Sorry to brust ur bubble but as manager iv being spat on and hit at half time by players from kerry teams up in tyrone we all have the same to say!!! so please take the blinkers off its a problem in all counties as when holding my hand out at end of a game to be told we are nothing more than black british scum thats respect !!!!!!!

hoopman (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 06/04/2017 07:46:09    1976314

Replying To hoopman:  "Sorry to brust ur bubble but as manager iv being spat on and hit at half time by players from kerry teams up in tyrone we all have the same to say!!! so please take the blinkers off its a problem in all counties as when holding my hand out at end of a game to be told we are nothing more than black british scum thats respect !!!!!!!"
what rubbish never does it occur in other counties and that includes your northern neighobours I have spoken with them and they have the same

to say ..a chip on yere shoulder and as for any body calling ye brits that is more rubbish ..it is a way of hiding the way you guys behave

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 06/04/2017 11:43:38    1976425

Replying To traleegerry:  "what rubbish never does it occur in other counties and that includes your northern neighobours I have spoken with them and they have the same

to say ..a chip on yere shoulder and as for any body calling ye brits that is more rubbish ..it is a way of hiding the way you guys behave"
Fella ur in dream land yep tyrone teams are bad but kerry have the same prob in man enough to say so as for what iv said well iv being on sideline and have prove of if so man up and stop shing ur halo im back wrking with youth and trying to put tht out of them maybe u should do the same as for rest tht was least i can say on here but to be told tht ruc didnt kill enough of us well maybe i will post video of match are use the radio broadcast to show you its about time we all held are hands up and sorted it

hoopman (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 06/04/2017 13:30:53    1976484

Replying To traleegerry:  "what rubbish never does it occur in other counties and that includes your northern neighobours I have spoken with them and they have the same

to say ..a chip on yere shoulder and as for any body calling ye brits that is more rubbish ..it is a way of hiding the way you guys behave"
As for chip on my shoulder naw i just like people being honest only then can we take this shite out of our game instead of hiding and blaming every one else while we are just ad bad and as for tyrone i wont watch them even if they played in my garden

hoopman (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 06/04/2017 13:39:52    1976491

Look lads I think we can all agree that stuff was done on both sides of the Kerry Tyrone games that neither of us would be proud of.
But the players were big enough to put it all behind them and we should be the same, no good can come from it now,
Hoop man sorry to hear of your trouble with the Kerry club team, there is no excuse for that kind talk.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/04/2017 15:07:49    1976542

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Look lads I think we can all agree that stuff was done on both sides of the Kerry Tyrone games that neither of us would be proud of.
But the players were big enough to put it all behind them and we should be the same, no good can come from it now,
Hoop man sorry to hear of your trouble with the Kerry club team, there is no excuse for that kind talk."
Probably Finuge, them b#stards are always at it :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/04/2017 15:20:18    1976547

Lads there are fkrs on both sides and in every country but at end of the day in football i will go to war for 70 min but at the end shake hands and have a pint these mouths only takw are great game to the gutter

hoopman (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 06/04/2017 18:46:15    1976632

Replying To hoopman:  "Lads there are fkrs on both sides and in every country but at end of the day in football i will go to war for 70 min but at the end shake hands and have a pint these mouths only takw are great game to the gutter"
Agreed go to war and leave it all on the pitch.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/04/2017 19:41:29    1976654

This is one no productive thread and does nothing for the game or us genuine supporters - I would suggest admin the shut the thread down

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 06/04/2017 23:44:42    1976734

Replying To Horsebox77:  "This is one no productive thread and does nothing for the game or us genuine supporters - I would suggest admin the shut the thread down"
Only food tht xan come out of it is if the players read it and take heed tht the grass root gaa gaels feel let down by them ! On tht note enough said !!! Ps with the fear of locked up good luck in the league final

hoopman (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 07/04/2017 06:58:57    1976754

Replying To hoopman:  "Only food tht xan come out of it is if the players read it and take heed tht the grass root gaa gaels feel let down by them ! On tht note enough said !!! Ps with the fear of locked up good luck in the league final"
Sound hoopman, in fairness any time I meet Tyrone people they are sound and I've drank with quite a few over the years above in Dublin and in omagh.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/04/2017 09:43:58    1976784

Interesting article in today's indo - looks like we are tops of the black card leader board - we can't argue here but let's be honest Maher's actions won us the league black card or no black card if he had not taken the man out of it it was a simple 25 yarder over the bar by fouling where he did made the equalising opportunity a little harder and we would only be lying to ourselves if we did not agree with his actions

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 19/04/2017 07:51:51    1980658

horse have only just seen your last post ...you are missing the point no body is condemning pulling a guy down we all do it and no body will deny that

my point all along is the horrible nasty way the tryrone guys went about winning verbal verbal and more verbal and a sneaky under hand way of

intimidation I wish to god some of the players from counties would come out and say what these fellows did and hold them accountable for there

actions for all good decent GAA folk too see .it really does make my blood boil

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 27/05/2017 14:30:09    1991231