Jimbob
Brown
Hegarty
Dowling
Nash
Mulcahy
Hannon
Lynch

Doesn't seem to be a sweeper team although cian lynch will come out the field. Unless the spring a suprised and drop hegarty back to half back with o mahoney or hickey as sweeper. But I don't think so.

Decent bench with the likes of..
Defenders: Ritchie McCarthy, wayne mac, paudie o brien, seanie o brien and ronan lynch.
Midfield: donald o Donovan, John fitzgibbon, Alan dempsey.
Attach: tom Morrissey, Kevin Downes, David Reidy.
And I'm possibly missing a few..

A few others I'd have high hopes for have been released to the intermediates such as pat ryan, David dempsey and will o donoghue.

blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 17/06/2016 08:21:52    1867991

Would like to see Limerick win but think Tipp will have 4-5 points on them.
Isnt it a travesty that it takes so long to play so few games? The Munster championship started what 5-6 weeks ago and this weekend we have the 3rd game in the championship?
But I also think Limerick are a coming force in hurling and wouldnt be panicking if they are beaten this weekend. That is one hell of a young team and they will need time to develop.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 17/06/2016 11:38:51    1868087

Replying To Pinkie:  "Would like to see Limerick win but think Tipp will have 4-5 points on them.
Isnt it a travesty that it takes so long to play so few games? The Munster championship started what 5-6 weeks ago and this weekend we have the 3rd game in the championship?
But I also think Limerick are a coming force in hurling and wouldnt be panicking if they are beaten this weekend. That is one hell of a young team and they will need time to develop."
Limerick to win this battle, Tipp to win the all Ireland!!

Brianmac78 (Dublin) - Posts: 1168 - 17/06/2016 13:27:06    1868156

Good to see Bonnar Maher back in.He'll never be the most skillfull hurler or great striker of the ball,but his ferocious work rate and blocking and hooking will create havoc in the Limerick backline and he has the ability to break through a tackle and create an overlap for a goal chance.Far too many spurned over the years but Curran did very little to hold his place v Cork.Dan McCormack can count himself a little lucky to hold on to his place.Like Curran,he alsofailed to score v a porous Cork defense.Forwards are there to score.I dont think Bonnar or McCormack will trouble the scoreboard too much.Tipp will rely on the other four forwards to do the damage.Jason Forde will be chomping at the bit to fet on.

I like the look of the Limerick team.Nice sprinkling of youth and experience.Plenty of quality.I feel a big Limerick performance is coming.

I find this a hard game to call.Tipp are hard to beat in Thurles ; traditionally Limerick have always raised their game v Tipp and have a decent record against the premier men.Tipp have the Cork game behind them and a greater body of work than Limerick over recent years.Only Kilkenny have surpassed Tipp for consistency.I give Tipp a hesitant nod here but there is something telling me Limerick might just sneak it.Tipp to scrape home.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 18/06/2016 12:05:07    1868442

Tipp gave them a pasting last year and i see them winning this one handy too.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 18/06/2016 15:59:29    1868477

Lot of Tipp people are more confident of Limerick beating Tipp than Tipp beating Limerick. It's a nice balanced Limerick team. They will hold no fear and sense they can upset Tipp. I think Morrissey will hold Callinan don't think TJ wud have put him in there if he wasn't confident he'll do the job. I expect Limerick to put it up to Tipp. Munster Championship is so un predictable which makes it the best championship in hurling or Gaelic. Anyone can beat the other form goes out the window. Tipp shud win but you never know with Limerick always dangerous opposition. That's why this game hard to call.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 18/06/2016 18:50:40    1868507

Iimerick be happy enough at half time after conceeding there goals only be three points down. Although they should have a man sent off aswell he clearly hit him with butt of hurl in stomach area.
poor half time analysis as wasn't even mentioned by the panel

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/06/2016 16:59:49    1868928

Limerick were very disappointing in that second half it was set up for them to go at it and they looked lifeless. They always say they have no interest in the league and then they give a performance like that when the Munster championship comes around against fourteen players for three quarters of the game, they need to start taking the league serious and get promoted as it's not as easy as flicking a switch.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/06/2016 17:43:25    1868972

I'm not gonna come on here and say we've better players than tipp because we don't. Tipp are a class act and those lads deserve another all Ireland becuase they've some class acts. But we are not that bad player wise. A huuuuge blame has to go to management. A complete lack of game plan or understandin of basic tactics. A extra man and I don't remember once seeing a limerick man in space. Pathetic coaching. There are several better management teams in Limerick clubs! Disgusted!

blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 19/06/2016 17:45:57    1868975

Limerick look tactically inept. Disappointing. Well done Tipp.

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 19/06/2016 18:09:17    1868995

When the game went 14 v 15, Limerick were forced to go man-for-man throughout the field with O'Mahony sweeping around full back. And sadly for Limerick, with only a few exceptions, they were destroyed man-for-man. Couldn't win their own ball in the forwards except for Mulcahy and maybe Lynch at times. Seamus Hickey, I don't know where he got the big media reputation, cos he was horrendous. Cleaned out. Tipp were hungrier, better touch and blew away their markers. Limerick half-forwards were destroyed by the Tipp half backs, and Tipp full back line gave little away. Man on man, Limerick couldn't win a ball. Can't call management tactically inept. Players just couldn't win ball.

icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2550 - 19/06/2016 18:31:18    1869016

Thrilled with that win to be honest, showed us Tipp people that this is a new Tipp team and the old flakiness of the past few years might just be gone.

therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 19/06/2016 18:38:49    1869022

Replying To therealtmo:  "Thrilled with that win to be honest, showed us Tipp people that this is a new Tipp team and the old flakiness of the past few years might just be gone."
wouldnt be overhyping the win
tipp have very talented players and have had for last 3 years
but seem to leave teams in the game way too much
i know limerick had a man extra for three quarters of the match
but tipp seemed reluctant to put the foot down and put the game beyond their reach
just doing what they had to win
a two point margin would annoy me if i was tipp management team
as like against cork they never put the foot down and put them away
if they want to beat kilkenny at some stage this year
they need that killer instinct

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/06/2016 19:28:02    1869066

Good win for Tipp,but i thought Limerick were a disgrace.When Tipp lost Bubbles i felt Limerick would kick on and win.I couldn't believe how poor Limerick were.Tipp's defense and midfield were excellent but once again the forwards were poor.No score for Bonnar Maher or Dan McCormacJust like i thought would happen.Tipp's fprwards only scored,approx,1-6 from play ; a poor return.Bubbles stupid red card will deprive Tipp of their second most influential scoring threat in the munster final ; a loss i don't think Tipp will be able to deal with.It is time Waterford banished the Tipp demon after losing four Munster finals to the premier men in eight years,and i expect Waterford to reign supreme.Fifth time lucky for the deise.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 19/06/2016 19:53:08    1869090

Replying To hill16no1man:  "wouldnt be overhyping the win
tipp have very talented players and have had for last 3 years
but seem to leave teams in the game way too much
i know limerick had a man extra for three quarters of the match
but tipp seemed reluctant to put the foot down and put the game beyond their reach
just doing what they had to win
a two point margin would annoy me if i was tipp management team
as like against cork they never put the foot down and put them away
if they want to beat kilkenny at some stage this year
they need that killer instinct"
I know what you are saying hill but with 14 men it's a good result, I felt Tipp were out on there feet with five minutes to go. We are in a rebuilding stage I feel and that win in better to this team than a ten point win, we seen a bit of mental strength today something that has been missing the last six years.

therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 19/06/2016 19:55:34    1869094

Replying To therealtmo:  "I know what you are saying hill but with 14 men it's a good result, I felt Tipp were out on there feet with five minutes to go. We are in a rebuilding stage I feel and that win in better to this team than a ten point win, we seen a bit of mental strength today something that has been missing the last six years."
Fair play to Tipperary plenty of character shown today and I believe they are the only realistic challengers to Kilkenny. Limerick were poor little or no attacking intent and think same thing will happen again where they will fail to build on their under age success.

Jedobi (Wexford) - Posts: 142 - 19/06/2016 22:45:32    1869226

gutted

janesboro (Limerick) - Posts: 1502 - 20/06/2016 10:20:00    1869372

Christ that was one woeful Limerick team yesterday, thought bonner made a massive contribution for tipp.
Should be an interesting Munster final.

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1910 - 20/06/2016 19:06:17    1869856

Replying To Bon:  "Christ that was one woeful Limerick team yesterday, thought bonner made a massive contribution for tipp.
Should be an interesting Munster final."
6th out of 9 munster titles on the way

Thurlesbluesabu (Tipperary) - Posts: 19 - 21/06/2016 14:13:28    1870223