Keyboard warriors

Keyboard warriors is spread like wild fire in social media twiiter , Facebook etc .it is not to bad here to be fair however on my experience on a personal note I received some shocking abuse couple years ago which everyone know it affected my mental health .now only advice I can give and Said before think before you type as you do not know what that other person is going through in there own personal life and online abuse to affect there mental health .

#iamareason

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 20:26:45    1862457

Replying To Dellboypolecat:  "Keyboard warriors is spread like wild fire in social media twiiter , Facebook etc .it is not to bad here to be fair however on my experience on a personal note I received some shocking abuse couple years ago which everyone know it affected my mental health .now only advice I can give and Said before think before you type as you do not know what that other person is going through in there own personal life and online abuse to affect there mental health .

#iamareason"
Fair play pal.Nice post.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 06/06/2016 20:51:08    1862471

Replying To cuederocket:  "Fair play pal.Nice post."
Thanks

My saying since that is as follows

strength doesn't not come from what you can do , it comes from over coming the things you once thought you couldn't

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 20:56:17    1862474

Replying To cuederocket:  "Fair play pal.Nice post."
I remember you mentioning this before Del so it must have been pretty severe. I don't know the details of how it was manifested in your case but it is wrong regardless. I hope you are the better of it now. I know we can have a bit of Craic on here but that's the height of it.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/06/2016 21:03:21    1862478

Can't believe someone would dislike a comment about mental health . Trolling at its finest

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:11:37    1862482

Replying To Dellboypolecat:  "Keyboard warriors is spread like wild fire in social media twiiter , Facebook etc .it is not to bad here to be fair however on my experience on a personal note I received some shocking abuse couple years ago which everyone know it affected my mental health .now only advice I can give and Said before think before you type as you do not know what that other person is going through in there own personal life and online abuse to affect there mental health .

#iamareason"
Sorry to hear that! I can only remember one particular poster here on HS that got to me over a period of a few weeks. Thankfully he f***ked off!:)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 06/06/2016 21:20:01    1862484

Replying To seanie_boy:  "I remember you mentioning this before Del so it must have been pretty severe. I don't know the details of how it was manifested in your case but it is wrong regardless. I hope you are the better of it now. I know we can have a bit of Craic on here but that's the height of it."
Yes seanie came to a stage where I took over dose and nearly died but am glad am here as I love life right and mental health is very close to my heart right now .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:24:47    1862487

Replying To Jackeen:  "Sorry to hear that! I can only remember one particular poster here on HS that got to me over a period of a few weeks. Thankfully he f***ked off!:)"
Glad he did feck off .hope your doing good now boss

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:26:48    1862488

Replying To Dellboypolecat:  "Yes seanie came to a stage where I took over dose and nearly died but am glad am here as I love life right and mental health is very close to my heart right now ."
Jeez man,thats awful.As i said before on here,we don't know who's behind these posts,what kind of mental or physical health,financial worries,posters have.Dellboy,i have had problems as well.Big problems.And still do.Not through forums or social media (this is the only one ive ever been on) but other areas.Lets just say i had a wee slip up on Saturday and im in a jocker ever since.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 06/06/2016 21:37:53    1862496

Dell sorry to hear that, was your abuse on Twitter or FB? It was hardly on here ? I'm not on any social media sites this is it for me and I like the banter on here and I love the Gaa but I'll say one thing the abuse Dublin gets on all subjects on here is way over the top ,one example a Longford poster thought McCauley deserved his broken nose for blocking a run on Saturday he actually thought McCauley should of been sent off a swell like give me a break ffs.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/06/2016 21:40:34    1862498

Replying To Dellboypolecat:  "Glad he did feck off .hope your doing good now boss"
Ah yeh i am grand tks...can't keep a good girl down for long!:) We sometimes forget that there is a person behind the opinions on these boards & life can be very difficult sometines...for everyone. Glad you are feeling better...its a feckin scurge!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 06/06/2016 21:43:51    1862500

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Dell sorry to hear that, was your abuse on Twitter or FB? It was hardly on here ? I'm not on any social media sites this is it for me and I like the banter on here and I love the Gaa but I'll say one thing the abuse Dublin gets on all subjects on here is way over the top ,one example a Longford poster thought McCauley deserved his broken nose for blocking a run on Saturday he actually thought McCauley should of been sent off a swell like give me a break ffs."
It was on Facebook and private messages sent to me and was trolled very bad on Twitter and I was depressed at the time and the abuse was to much .but like I stated am on the right path now and doing well and trying to help others and give advice to other people in silent .I never received abuse on here as this site is very well moderated but twitter is open to everyone and Facebook .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:48:35    1862504

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Dell sorry to hear that, was your abuse on Twitter or FB? It was hardly on here ? I'm not on any social media sites this is it for me and I like the banter on here and I love the Gaa but I'll say one thing the abuse Dublin gets on all subjects on here is way over the top ,one example a Longford poster thought McCauley deserved his broken nose for blocking a run on Saturday he actually thought McCauley should of been sent off a swell like give me a break ffs."
Crazy that another human being would wish another human to get hurt badly .but there just trolls .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:50:01    1862506

Replying To Jackeen:  "Ah yeh i am grand tks...can't keep a good girl down for long!:) We sometimes forget that there is a person behind the opinions on these boards & life can be very difficult sometines...for everyone. Glad you are feeling better...its a feckin scurge!!"
Good and I moved to the big smoke but still ref in Meath .my point is to other beware of someone else's mental state nobody know what another person is feeling .big stigma still to depression and suicide awareness we need to break that more.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:52:06    1862508

Fair play to you Dell great to hear your helping others and doing well.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/06/2016 21:52:48    1862509

Replying To cuederocket:  "Jeez man,thats awful.As i said before on here,we don't know who's behind these posts,what kind of mental or physical health,financial worries,posters have.Dellboy,i have had problems as well.Big problems.And still do.Not through forums or social media (this is the only one ive ever been on) but other areas.Lets just say i had a wee slip up on Saturday and im in a jocker ever since."
You keep head up and you keep strong we should be all a family on here but you will get keyboard warriors and trolls everywhere

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:54:41    1862511

Ah Del I'd know idea you were affected to that extent by it. Glad to hear you are doin ok these days. There's not a person on here who wouldn't know somebody in their family or a friend who hasn't faced mental health issues. I'm just glad that each generation seems to be more willing to at least acknowledge and talk about it more. I've faced my own battles too,so I get it. Why were they giving you such a hard time was it in relation to you being a ref?

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/06/2016 21:57:10    1862514

I think a lot of the more silly and ill-considered posts on social media etc are probably done under the influence of drink or whatever and a bravado with a group of people. My daughter showed me an utterly despicable clib of a video sent to her by lads in her club, it was clearly on a group chat done for a laugh. I guess it all about being anonymus.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4898 - 06/06/2016 21:58:21    1862516

Replying To Dellboypolecat:  "Yes seanie came to a stage where I took over dose and nearly died but am glad am here as I love life right and mental health is very close to my heart right now ."

Fair play man, brave and honest post.
Hope your doing well, . Mental health is so important , it has to be treated with the uttermost respect and given all the oxygen it needs to operate properly. Everything else pails into significance ,thankfully now its importance is being recognised .

Your right Life is for Living. Everything is achievable and anything is possible with belief.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 06/06/2016 21:58:48    1862517

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Fair play to you Dell great to hear your helping others and doing well."
Thanks buddy

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 06/06/2016 21:59:06    1862518