Football championship matches on 28th Aug

Ollie

Well yes,if we get enough interest..

Anyone interested in this? and if so should we start a new thread as 'Prediction Competition'?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/05/2016 16:05:20    1853330

Good man Ziggy. Yes you could pick the predictions from here.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 09/05/2016 16:13:08    1853339

Well Ollie I fully expect the long over due meeting of Louth and Meath in Leinster to be finally in the cards after Sunday.
Louth v Carlow...................Louth
Laois v Wicklow..................Laois
Offaly v Longford...............Offaly
Fermanagh v Antrim......... Antrim, a first round shock , theres always one.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts:8725 - 09/05/2016 16:03:47 1853329

Fingers crossed Royaldunne. Wee will know one way or another this Saturday at 6.30 pm.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 09/05/2016 16:15:01    1853342

Ok lads I shall run the competition,we will do it from here as its ok with Ollie

2 points for predicted win.
5 points for predicted draw

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/05/2016 16:17:02    1853345

Fair play to you Ziggy.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 09/05/2016 16:19:10    1853348

no bother Ollie. I will only consider all predictions in by 5pm Saturday,otherwise it gets messy.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/05/2016 16:27:42    1853350

Good man Ziggy, that will add interest

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 09/05/2016 16:29:49    1853352

Offaly v Longford...............Offaly
Fermanagh v Antrim.........Fermanagh

Going with the obvious.

Offaly and Longford is a close call but I have gone with the Faithful to claim their first Leinster championship win since 2007. The other three are clear cut I think.

Jim McEneaney, Evan O'Carroll, Anton Sullivan and Tomas Corrigan for MOTM's.

Toney (Meath) - Posts: 298 - 09/05/2016 16:36:57    1853360

That's fair enough Ziggy.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 09/05/2016 16:38:02    1853361

Louth
Laois
Offaly
Fermanagh

I hope I'm wrong about the last one.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4240 - 09/05/2016 16:47:02    1853366

Also good man Ziggy.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4240 - 09/05/2016 16:47:44    1853367

Offaly and Longford is a close call but I have gone with the Faithful to claim their first Leinster championship win since 2007. The other three are clear cut I think.

Toney (Meath) - Posts:125 - 09/05/2016 16:36:57 1853360

Toney it is hard to believe that Offaly have gone nine years without a victory in Leinster. They have to wait the longest in Leinster for a win. Next on the list is Carlow (2011) and Wicklow (2013).

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 09/05/2016 16:51:23    1853369

Offaly v Longford...............Longford
Fermanagh v Antrim.........Fermanagh

Can her league form carry through to championship?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 09/05/2016 16:55:52    1853373

Jackeen

League and championship are totally different,you may have peaked too early. :P

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/05/2016 17:32:47    1853385

Fair play to ya Ziggy.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/05/2016 18:04:56    1853393

Ah sure be a bit of craic and maintain interest once Meath are out :P

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 09/05/2016 18:25:54    1853395

Good man ziggy. Mine are
Louth
Laois
Offaly
Antrim

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/05/2016 20:14:02    1853426

Louth
Laois
Offaly
Fermanagh.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/05/2016 20:44:33    1853435

Louth
Laois
Offaly
Fermanagh

Jackos_Wacko (Kerry) - Posts: 417 - 09/05/2016 21:01:04    1853439

Louth
Laois
Longford
Fermanagh

If Antrim had started with an L I'd have gone for them for the symmetry!!!

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 09/05/2016 21:12:39    1853445