Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

yeah I always finfd this too old stuff funny, marc ose is a freak doesn't seem to get old never saw him roasted, I would be very surprised if o Mahoney starts in the latter stages of the championship. other than that our backs are all in their 20s. up front could go either way as regards old guard or not, no one mentions that cluxton, bastick, brogan, o gara, and ncmanamon are hardly youngfellas. as regards youth Kerry seem to wait until lads are 23/24 to introduce them it will be another 3/4 years before we see some great talent coming thru from our good minor teams of last 2 years

coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 14/04/2016 14:05:49    1845564

That old Chestnut Kerry are too old, well some of our older players have been our best this year so far. Alan Brogan is a great example and he probably could have gone on for another year or two.
Dublin are the best football team in Ireland and there's no doubt about that it's up-to the rest to catch up.
We where flattered last year in the final and that's fair to say.
I think though that we are in better shape this year and we should give Dublin a rattle in 2 weeks.
This is Dublins time and we are working on catching them.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts:567 - 14/04/2016 13:31:25 184

Very fair assessment westkerry. My own sense is that this year will be very difficult for us to retain AI after loosing ROC and Jack Mc along with the back to back baggage..
I would see yourselves as the favourites although most will probably disagree.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 14/04/2016 14:06:45    1845566

Now Clondalkin don't be throwing out the 7 points win in 2013 argument.

If cuderocket can say last year was the greatest 3 point hammering he has ever seen.

Our 7 point loss was the narrowest 7 point defeat imaginable.

If ye win Sunday week, I'll certainly be one here to congratulate you.

But I suspect it will be you congratulating me!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 14/04/2016 15:46:08    1845613

Fair play TheHermit, you seem to be the only Kerryman/woman here backing your team, the rest of them seem to think we're going to walk over you. May the best team win, and by 'best team' I mean Dublin :)

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 14/04/2016 16:09:43    1845625

Agree hermit.That was the closest seven point win ever.No problem saying that.Up to the last minute it was 50/50.I sweated buckets that day with the nerves.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 14/04/2016 16:25:57    1845632

I'll be happy if we finish within 6 or 7 points of this great Kerry team, we can then regroup and try and get a bit of a run going for the championship! I think there's going to be a bit of a tussle between eddie Kinsella and kieron Donaghy as to who is the man in the middle for this game! My moneys on Donaghy as he seems to ref most of kerrys games these days!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 14/04/2016 18:25:39    1845688

As you put it hermit; 7 point victory "as history will have it"

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 14/04/2016 18:20:06    1845716

Match looks set to be a sellout lads. Brilliant, cant wait!

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 18/04/2016 14:52:13    1846856

told ye.............

http://hoganstand.com/forum/MessagePage.aspx?PageNumber=0&TopicID=96493

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 18/04/2016 14:55:03    1846858

Yeah, seems to be only Upper Davin and Upper Hogan left. Got screwed by the GAA with my season ticket seats (again) but sure what can you do. At least we'll be there!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 14:55:31    1846860

This Luas strike on Sunday is going to be a major pain in the a*s though.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 15:04:18    1846865

This Luas strike on Sunday is going to be a major pain in the a*s though.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts:874 - 18/04/2016 15:04:18 1846865

Ah stop! Imagine having to organise some sort of travel arrangements to get to Croke Park ;)

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 18/04/2016 15:29:13    1846882

I don't mean Dubs (if that's what you're getting at). I mean for everyone going on Sunday. A lot of people would drive to the likes of the Red Cow, leave their cars there and jump on the Luas to Connolly. Won't have that option on Sunday.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 15:35:22    1846887

Anyway, looks like there's no strike now after all. Was called off an hour or so ago.

http://www.irishtimes.com/business/transport-and-tourism/luas-strike-planned-for-this-weekend-called-off-1.2614833

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/04/2016 15:53:53    1846904

The dubs are rightly favourites but this game will have a few twists and turns before its over similiar to the meetings in 2011 and 2013.

Dublin are missing two of their best players in defence and Kerry are missing O Donughue and Maher. I think we will put a massive effort into this one. Will be interesting to see what way both teams approach the game and hopefully we will see plenty of good scores.

Feck it im not going to sit on the fence...we will win by 3!!!

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 18/04/2016 19:52:54    1846997

Yeah, seems to be only Upper Davin and Upper Hogan left. Got screwed by the GAA with my season ticket seats (again) but sure what can you do. At least we'll be there!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts:878 - 18/04/2016 14:55:31 1846860

What happened CroiGorm

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 18/04/2016 20:56:58    1847024

I'm looking forward to this one.
It's a battle between Bryan Sheehan and the Dubs unbeaten runs

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 19/04/2016 09:45:00    1847062

Ardfert put a stop to Sheehan's unbeaten run at the weekend Superglue!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/04/2016 10:31:18    1847093

Two unbeaten runs to end before the week is over then the Hermit..seems fair

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 19/04/2016 17:17:35    1847328

http://hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=253897

Eamon Fitz just reaffirming what I and other level-headed Kerry followers have said for a long time. No more needed to be said.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 19/04/2016 17:21:02    1847333