Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Crackheads gone wild on the hill!Damn id love to see dat video!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 17:32:07    1844857

Well now master, notwithstanding your alias I wonder if you're as 'smart' as you'd like to think so I'll keep this simple.
In the past 10 years nearly 8.000 people have died from heroin poisoning and addiction. Many of these come from areas outside Dublin but that is beside the point. I'm sure you'll agree there are degrees of offensiveness. Heroin addiction is a disease that kills -like cancer or heart disease- and to use it in a facetious way to score points in a forum like this is simply wrong. I don't expect you to see the point. By the way, no one is crying any rivers. I am simply telling you - an educated person - what you ought to know already.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 12/04/2016 18:11:42    1844877

Muckross - "Listening to fellas walloping drums"!!! It's as well you don't live where I do my friend. For the next 4 or 5 months this will be our daily diet in North Belfast.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 12/04/2016 18:24:00    1844881

hill16no1man

Im not looking for a fight with you or anyone I'm just responding to the 'bandwagon fans retort' earlier in the thread and enlightening them of our situation

A quick perusal of the CSO 2011 Report illustrates the disparity of disposable income of the average Kerry person in relation to the national average.

Also the median age in Kerry is much higher than national average.(Obviously emigration has greatly affected this statistic) thus it's a lot harder for elder people in rural, agricultural areas to mobilise to Dublin (heck even Killarney can be a challenge such is lack of public transport in certain areas)

Also I am a huge hurling fan (i'm from North Kerry albeit not a hurling club) and have gone to Kerry club and county games since I was a young boy. The hurling area in Kerry is very small geographical and population wise so your comparison doesnt hold at all.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 12/04/2016 18:40:19    1844886

Admin how you let that post through is shocking , a drug that has affected so many families in this city and you think it's ok to put through really really shows the hatred that's out there for us that the intelligent people who run hoganstand think its ok to post up, I guarantee you 80% of Dublin posters have been affected by this drug me included and I'm fuming that thanks horrible person thinks that's a funny joke , hey Master you have sunk to a knew low , your probably showing all your mates your great post behind a keyboard and laughing but that shows what type of person you are. Heroin has been our troubles with the amount who die from the drug and the amount of gangland killings with thousand dying but you obviously think it's one big joke.i just hope you never gone through it with a family member I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 12/04/2016 18:45:11    1844890

avonali, so what you are saying is jokes about social stereotypes are fine as long as they aren't about Dublin stereotypes - then they are 'appalling'...
Don't be so precious. The guy tried to be smart and he got a smart answer back. No need to cry a river over it.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts:15324 - 12/04/2016 17:52:02 1844864

As I suspected my original reply was blocked. What precisely is the policy on this forum?
Master, I'm sure you'll appreciate there are degrees of offensiveness. You are using heroin and heroin addiction in a facetious way and that could offend any posters here who have been affected by heroin addiction. If you think heroin addiction is confined to a particular socio-geographical grouping you are wrong that has no impact on 'true gaels' you are wrong. Nearly 9,000 people have died over the last 10 years from heroin. I can think of two inter county players - 1 from Dublin - whose lives have been affected by the tragedy of heroin addiction or poisoning. You ought to be ashamed of that post and I am really surprised that a forum that aims to be 'family friendly' allowed it through.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 12/04/2016 18:45:46    1844891

Good post avonli. I apologise for my post in response to the original comment made. It was made in a 'not going to rise to his comment so will make light of it' way but that's no excuse. Reading your comment has made me realise it wasn't something to joke about.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 12/04/2016 18:58:42    1844894

Lads,believe me,i hear where yere coming from.Obviously its not wise to fully open up on this site,but CKD,you are 100% correct in what you say.I myself have been massively affected by drugs(wont say more than that) and i replied to master with a few silly jokes to try and lighten the mood.We all deal with things in different ways,but when all's said and done,it is no joke.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 18:59:53    1844895

Master, we have had our problems in the past, we have regular fights on here, name calling etc etc etc and whatever, we get on with it and go again. No biggy, but what u said there today, honestly, its sick. A former, and not that former, Dublin IC footballer has actually died in the recent past as a result of that very issue. Jesus Christ man, where are your morals?
U think someone slagging someone about being a "country culchie farmer" or the like, is akin to calling someone a Heroin junkie...???

Admin, seriously lads,,,,,,WTF??!!

Admin, how about you post this.....Master....F YOU

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/04/2016 19:16:39    1844902

I think master thought he was on the mayo gaa banter form on FB. Thats the type of stuff they let through there. Surprised admin posted it too.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 12/04/2016 19:48:39    1844913

zzzzzzz

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/04/2016 20:04:30    1844923

Soup taker.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/04/2016 20:07:21    1844924

Jackeen

Why would you lower yourself to such a degree to even read that muck. Stay clear of that stuff and those dreadful people. Just sit back and laugh as they all flee... anyone worth a damn leaves. Only the lesser ones remain and with them all that awful shallow gene pool DNA... Is it any wonder why they keep on breeding losers.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/04/2016 20:16:17    1844926

Master of begrudging and nothing else, cue I also had problems regarding that subject, thankfully I have put it behind me!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 12/04/2016 20:17:04    1844928

KK,i hear ya pal.Its a constant struggle for me.Hopefully its behind me now.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 20:21:12    1844930

Jesus lads, I guess you sometimes you forget behind the usernames and posts on here are real people dealing with serious stuff.

Hope, you managed to get through such dark things in your lives.

My home town of Tralee has some serious problems these days with scourges like heroin etc.

Its devastating to see what a society that doesn't seem to give a s*ite about its young (unless they are willing to leave) does to so many people.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 12/04/2016 20:26:30    1844932

Good man cue

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 12/04/2016 20:28:50    1844933

I nearly lost a loved one because of drugs and I guess that's why I feel strongly about that post.
Anyway, to return to the original thread, unlike others I believe this match is important. The League is no longer the irrelevant competition people believed it was. Should Kerry beat Dublin they will sew the seeds of doubt and explode the the myth that this Dublin team is unbeatable. Dublin could use this to their advantage of course but I think Kerry really want to lay a marker now. This Kerry team has a lot of players well over 30 and I reckon they see a win in the League over Dublin as an important step on the way to Sam. If Dublin beat Kerry I reckon that will be a huge boost to the team going forward to defend their title.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 12/04/2016 20:30:32    1844937

I have to say , I enjoy banter as much as the next person but this site has got to the stage where every topic degenerates to the lowest common denominator all because a certain few and in particular one or two trolls who are not on here for any other reason other than to vent their petty bile and side track every issue with same.
It would make you seriously question who these posters are and where exactly they are originating.Particularly in light of that clowns most recent offering.Admin. you probably won't put this up but you have allowed this to happen and I seriously doubt that you are impartial any more.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 12/04/2016 20:36:28    1844941

Philly McMahon lost his brother to the poison,also.I wish i had Philly's will power to abstein from drink.If i could rewind the clock i'd never have had a drink because for many of us,that is just the start.I have massive respect for Philly McMahon.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 20:40:08    1844945