Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Ice Age warriors love to beat the ***** out of their drums.I cant even cope with lads belting bodhrans in the hill so if i see a warrior laden down with a drum i'm out of there like Linford Cristie.Am i the only one that has sensitive ears?(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 12:55:14    1844670

The P.A. system in Croke Park is enough to drive me to drink as it is.

Listening to fellas walloping drums through it would be more than I could cope with.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 12/04/2016 13:26:54    1844687

Damo

Trust me if you had to pay 700km worth of petrol/diesel 4/5 times a year(not to mention the other costs involved) you'd change your condescending tone fairly quickly. Everyone doesn't has as easy that they can want stroll down whenever they want to Croke Park and not have to worry about all the above. you should enjoy those privileges not belittle others who do not have them

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 12/04/2016 13:56:51    1844696

The P.A. system in Croke Park is enough to drive me to drink as it is
+1 we should start a petition! this seriously annoys me absolutely wrecks an atmosphere I always head outside at half time when it comes on drives me mad!

coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 12/04/2016 14:13:47    1844710

Trust me if you had to pay 700km worth of petrol/diesel 4/5 times a year(not to mention the other costs involved) you'd change your condescending tone fairly quickly. Everyone doesn't has as easy that they can want stroll down whenever they want to Croke Park and not have to worry about all the above. you should enjoy those privileges not belittle others who do not have them

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts:281 - 12/04/2016 13:56:51

Not going to get into a who's is biggers argument with you Ive done my miles following our hurlers , u 21s , footballers and on top of that constantly on the go following my son whos on a development squad , yep I've done my miles , that aside Id still get of my **** if the national league final was in Kerry or anywhere for that matter.

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 14:20:43    1844714

I think some of the kerry boyos forget very quickly that the last twice Dublin travelled to killarney we actually outnumbered Kerry supporters and sure ye only had to stroll down to Fitzgerald stadium then as ye like to put it. Don't get this myth that dubs don't travel as just look at our league games last few years we have had large travelling support on several occasions outnumbering home support. Plus if this final was on in killarney you would still only get the hardcore kerry supporters turning up you wouldn't see a big increase regardless.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/04/2016 14:26:49    1844719

Ah I don't think the PA system in Croker is all that bad,

Have you guys gone to any Irish national/club rugby matches lately?

It's horrendous what they try and do, particularly in the Aviva.

Was there for the Munster/Leinster match last year and felt like walking out: idiotic music blaring out ever second minute, that really REALLY annoying announcer that comes on. I felt it was quite sad that rugby is going down this really tacky, Americanized style of thing.

Hopefully the GAA won't fall into that trap.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 12/04/2016 14:28:50    1844722

I think some of the kerry boyos forget very quickly that the last twice Dublin travelled to killarney we actually outnumbered Kerry supporters and sure ye only had to stroll down to Fitzgerald stadium then as ye like to put it. Don't get this myth that dubs don't travel as just look at our league games last few years we have had large travelling support on several occasions outnumbering home support. Plus if this final was on in killarney you would still only get the hardcore kerry supporters turning up you wouldn't see a big increase regardless.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts:10515 - 12/04/2016 14:26:49

Agree 100% ,
Reason I was posing the question wasn't a how much do you love your team sort of thing , more if you really believe the completion is worthless then I can see ( not agree) why a fella cant be bothered ,

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 14:42:39    1844732

hill16no1man

I was at those games in Killarney and that isn't even close to being true (Plus thats 2 games in the last 5/6 years not multiple trips a year- try going to Valentia and back in the same day!) Indeed according reports on other websites there was a very small Dublin crowd at the recent U21 final in Navan, now I wasn't there so i cant say anymore but dont throw stones at those less well off it's not as if we have a hole in our pocket dying to throw out money at will.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 12/04/2016 14:46:27    1844737

Somebody's a little tetchy someone rob the cookies from their farm subsidy

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 15:04:59    1844749

Kerry had beaten us '79,83 & 84 All Irelands so it was a big deal to finally get one over on them.
cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts:3762 - 10/04/2016 21:41:39

Incorrect. Kerry had beaten Dublin in 78,79,84 and 85. Kerry didn't make it out of Munster in '83. Dublin played Cork in All-Ireland semi-final (replay in Cork) that year. Dublin beat Galway in "Brawl-Ireland" final in '83.

14KY37 (Kerry) - Posts: 30 - 12/04/2016 15:12:49    1844755

I corrected that straight away KY.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 15:23:01    1844763

Back in the day you wouldn't see a Kerryman near Croke Pk before September!

theduke66 (Dublin) - Posts: 334 - 12/04/2016 15:47:06    1844785

Except for Con Houlihan in his usual spot on the Canal End.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 15:53:30    1844795

Back in the day you wouldn't see a Kerryman near Croke Pk before September!
And quite right too.
Like ourselves there is turf to be saved, crops to be tended to, hay to be won.
Can't be gallivanting off to Cromer at every turn about.
By late Sept most of the hard graft is done & then & only then can a self respecting Kerry man think of trips East.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 12/04/2016 16:05:21    1844804

How the hell did heroin come into a discussion on Dublin v Kerry.I thought Cocaine was the drug of choice for lads on the Hill (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 16:31:37    1844822

Heroin must be the drug of choice for those of us that sit in the the stand then?!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 12/04/2016 16:48:45    1844834

I was at those games in Killarney and that isn't even close to being true (Plus thats 2 games in the last 5/6 years not multiple trips a year- try going to Valentia and back in the same day!) Indeed according reports on other websites there was a very small Dublin crowd at the recent U21 final in Navan, now I wasn't there so i cant say anymore but dont throw stones at those less well off it's not as if we have a hole in our pocket dying to throw out money at will.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts:283 - 12/04/2016 14:46:27

you say thats two games in the past 5 years
you do realise dublin play other counties away from home in the league too?
we outnumbered cork in pairc ui rinn only a couple weeks before the match in killarney last year aswell.
haha what are you like bringing a different team entirely into it by suggesting a small crowd at an underage game
sure you could turn around and say the same about kerry in hurling at that rate as its a different team too.
where do you get that all people from dublin are rich?
im far from it pal probably less well off if truth be known.
but i enjoy supporting dublin so instead of wasting money on alcohol or cigarettes or other things people spend money on
I decide to spend it on supporting dublin as my enjoyment.
Hardly makes me rich just makes sense to me.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/04/2016 16:52:32    1844838

Now i know why these Ice Age headbanger warriors are so exciteable ; their on Crystal Meth ,AKA "Ice"!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/04/2016 16:54:18    1844839

Some on her believe the craic on the Hill is mighty

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 12/04/2016 17:01:29    1844843