Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Ah sure tis only D League!

Congrats Dublin, Clondalkin you had the measure of it fair play.

Honestly a sad day for Kerry football.

Again no real heart, no passion, no pride from Kerry.

I don't give a shite about the league but when I hear the Hill cheering every Dublin pass and we chasing shadows, it's humiliating.

To see Kerry reduced to this, I just don't know , I just don't know.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/04/2016 19:50:09    1848806

I enjoyed that! Very satisfying to give the Kingdom another trimming in a final.We Dubs are lucky to have the finest bunch of gaelic Footballers it has been my pleasure to see in over 30 years representing us.
Sams staying.

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 24/04/2016 19:53:20    1848809

Very honest hermit fair play
Time for some of your young lads to enter the fray!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 24/04/2016 19:56:32    1848811

Ah sure tis only D League!

Congrats Dublin, Clondalkin you had the measure of it fair play.

Honestly a sad day for Kerry football.

Again no real heart, no passion, no pride from Kerry.

I don't give a shite about the league but when I hear the Hill cheering every Dublin pass and we chasing shadows, it's humiliating.

To see Kerry reduced to this, I just don't know , I just don't know.
TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts:1322 - 24/04/2016 19:50:09 184880
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hermit, I've clashed with you before and I'm not having a dig at Kerry - far from it - but do yourself a favour and take off the green and gold glasses because most of your comments are just irrational and absolute nonsense.

There's a reason i don't comment much on Mayo, it's because emotions get the better of me and I make comments based on loyalty of place rather than rational thought. Mayo are a bloody good team but we're not world beaters and we're not as good as Dublin.

I can't believe I'm doing this but I'm going to defend the Kerry team against your comment - to say the Kerry team had no real heart, no passion, no pride from Kerry is absolute rubbish. Kerry have no lack of courage, heart or pride but quite simply they were beaten by a superior football team. Dublin have better and faster footballers and you should man up and accept this. I've seen and heard great kerry players admit as much in print and other media sources that Dublin are a better team now. Pride and passion will get you so far but if one team can match that and Dublin can, then the superior footballing side will win.

Now is the time to support your players and remember a lot of those Kerry players have given some great days out to their supporters and done their county some service. In your case, Páidí was right!

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 24/04/2016 20:14:01    1848815

The only team that will stop Dublin winning the all ireland this year is Dublin.

They're a class apart from all the other teams in my opinion.

uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 24/04/2016 20:17:39    1848818

I said the Blue Juggernaut by 7 unfortunately I misguaged the sheer gulf between the teams as we were haunted to be only 2 down coming into the last 10 minutes.

There isn't much else apart from this will be the most predictable and one-sided championship in living memory which isn't an exciting prospect for neutrals. Bar a freak result vs Donegal, Dublin would be going for 4 AI's in a row and probably will at any rate barring another freak game.

If anyone gets within 10 points of this unstoppable machine they'll be doing well, at least the media will stop this 'Big 2' nonsense to try and sell papers as I have always said it's a Big 1 followed by a massive gap to the rest.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 24/04/2016 20:18:05    1848819

Hermit. Come on man just admit it. Please. Just admit its not heart or desire. Dublin are just simply a better team with better footballers. That's the difference. I am not being a wagon or gloating but just admit it for once?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 24/04/2016 20:28:59    1848825

The dominance of Dublin still doesn't stop the likes of Meath & Kildare being division 1 teams if they were good enough. The problem with Leinster is that there is no other top 10 team in the Province.

The only way Meath & Kildare will hope to even compete with Dublin is if they go deep into the championship & develop but they won't even make the quarter finals.

Dublin would be confident but wary against Kerry, Mayo & Tyrone for eg if they were in Leinster and know they would have to show up to win. They don't have give the likes of Meath or Kildare a second thought. That's the real issue with Leinster football.

Leinster is a foregone conclusion, the All Ireland is not.

county man (Limerick) - Posts: 1102 - 24/04/2016 20:30:06    1848826

I thought Kerry over did the high ball into Donaghy. A lot of them were " hail marys " from way out he had 3 Dublin defenders on him each time. The more high balls that went in the happier Dublin were, really all it was doing was giving possession to Dublin.

theduke66 (Dublin) - Posts: 334 - 24/04/2016 20:36:05    1848828

Hermit

I saw nothing wrong with Kerry's commitment to today's game. OK, in the first league match maybe but that was as I said, the first game of the year so it's not unusual for teams to be at 6s and 7s. But they tried hard today, and played well in patches but as the above posts say, Kerry are not as good as Dublin, end of.

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 24/04/2016 20:52:10    1848834

Liam leave me be can't you, I'm not interested in Dublin I'm interested in Kerry. Kerry just seem to have no fight anymore. Whether we were second best or not on the day, a team always had to throw everything at us.

Now we just don't even seem to have any stomach for the fight. I don't know where we go on 3 months to close this gap.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/04/2016 20:55:44    1848835

Liam leave me be can't you, I'm not interested in Dublin I'm interested in Kerry. Kerry just seem to have no fight anymore. Whether we were second best or not on the day, a team always had to throw everything at us.

Now we just don't even seem to have any stomach for the fight. I don't know where we go on 3 months to close this gap.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/04/2016 20:55:46    1848836

Nice to make a bit of history on a historic date and beat Kerry in the process.
Some of the decisions Kinsella made were baffling and is not to ref these games.
Sheehan carry on at the end was disappointing and a few other Kerry lads were lucky to get as much rope as they were allowed.
Ok, it's the league but Dublin never really looked worried and always had Kerry where they wanted them.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 24/04/2016 21:01:07    1848840

I don't think it's anything to do with Kerry not having the fight or stomach anymore. A lot of fellas there with a lot of mileage in their legs and they are just up against a younger, fitter, better outfit in this Dublin squad. Dublin could probably put two sides out in the Championship and it wouldn't flatter them. While they are an excellent side I do believe the current crop of 'top teams' is not very strong and Dublin aren't really being tested as to how good they are. That is probably making them look like world beaters. It would have been interesting to see them compete in the 2000 - 2010 era but there you go.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 24/04/2016 21:07:03    1848842

To answer yewtree ... Who can halt Dublin?? Nobody can in my opinion. Will be astonished of we don't win Sam. Fellas from me own county might not want me to say it ... But everyone knows it ... We are simply miles ahead of the pack. Miles ahead. We were beaten for the one and only time this year against Longford iny view

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 24/04/2016 21:07:34    1848844

Hermit - i hear ya buddy. Its only April man. Dont panic. As for the game, we never looked uncomfortable and i was never worried. We are further ahead than i actually realised

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 24/04/2016 21:09:43    1848847

Dublin have been the top team in the country over a number of years. I though Kerry today (and especially in defence) have a couple of players who do not have the pace to match up. Again the kicked high ball into Donaghy when he was being man marked by 3 players with another lurking close by to pick up the break. The second best team in Croker today was Tyrone who have mobility all around the pitch and kick few wides. Even though Dublin are rightly strong favourites for Sam I still would not write off Kerry (and I do not expect Mayo to go away)

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 24/04/2016 21:10:50    1848848

It's time for the Kerry mgt and a number of the players to do the decent thing and resign. They are going nowhere and will go nowhere. It is time to give the next generation a chance. It may take many years but at least its an investment in the future. As the Bomber said about himself in the late 80s 'sometimes its just time to pack the tent and move on'

ky_dub (Kerry) - Posts: 16 - 24/04/2016 21:26:43    1848858

I thought Kerry worked very hard today and made some strong tackles too..They simply ran out of steam and the sending off made that part harder..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 24/04/2016 21:54:54    1848869

Oh I wouldn't question our commitment but its like a decent middleweight going in against Iron Mike Tyson in his prime.

Everyone has a plan until they get hit in the mouth.

Dublin did what they do every game yet it's practically impossible to stop them even knowing what is coming.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 24/04/2016 21:55:40    1848870