Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Dublin name Connolly at 14 and Andrews on the 40.....WTF is that about!
Why bother with his malarkey
the world and its mother knows Paddy will start in the FF line and Dermo will start on the 40, why do GAA bosses do this craic, its so infantile.
And I'm a Dub FFS!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 23/04/2016 16:21:32    1848496

It doesn't matter about numbers on shirts in this forward line, their movement and intertwining makes the numbers game dormant!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 23/04/2016 16:35:21    1848502

What a game to look forward to, 2 attacking teams playing in front of a full house in Croker in April. Feels like an All Ireland final in April

PoppinPoints (Meath) - Posts: 225 - 23/04/2016 17:09:36    1848507

You are absolutely right Liam and the team should be named earlier.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 23/04/2016 17:16:10    1848509

Looking forward to this game.
Kerry were atrocious last September but even at full pelt Im not sure they have it in them to beat the Dubs, but I wouldnt be shocked if they won by any means.
I dont buy this whole "it only the league" thing. Yeah for these two teams theyd take an all Ireland over the league any day but at the same time there is a strong rivalry here, it is a national final, and it will be their last competitive game for a couple of months. Id say theyll both really go for it and itll be a sweet one to win and a sore one to lose, especially for the kingdom who have a poor record in this fixture recently.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 23/04/2016 18:40:30    1848522

The two lads in the studio with Wheesie were describing Dublin the way people used to describe Kildare, you know, 'athletes'. But Billy Keane see things differently.Kerry lads, don't read :D

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/legacy-of-hanahoe-lives-on-as-rare-auld-times-are-reborn-for-dubs-new-generation-34652723.html

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 23/04/2016 21:39:35    1848572

It just shows a bit of good PR and the place is full....... how many posters over the yrs have said we need to market the league

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1676 - 23/04/2016 21:57:47    1848585

Looking forward to the games today, I know its only league etc and it very hard to run form through games particularly in finals after promotion secured. But with clare who many would say would be a fair distance behind cork and cork themselves a good bit behind Kerry, beating the second best team in Leinster in Kildare, I do wonder what dubs will do to Kerry, I firmly believe Dublin will win this game without having to go at full tilt, and this will show what the rest of Leinster is up against, I do believe Kerry are second best team in country but still someway behind the dubs.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/04/2016 09:47:16    1848600

Nice link Kerry Killers : lovely piece by Billy Keane.Fair play to him for lavishing such praise on this Dublin team and admitting Kerry people are hurting badly.I always enjoy his writing (except for his rugby pieces as dont like rugby) ; he certainly got some of his aul mans literary flair.Id love to have a pint with him.Seems a sound lad

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 24/04/2016 10:03:02    1848605

He's a sound man in fairness Cue, I know him a bit through various things down home. Real passionate GAA man, the pub is a great spot too. Writers week or the races would be the time to try and get in there.

I hear the Fleadh is coming back to Listowel next year too. Must make sure to be around for that.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/04/2016 10:21:43    1848610

Sound hermit,are ya in the capital yet?I was working since 6am myself.Home now for quick bite to eat and shower.Bus at 11.40am then few well earned brews.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 24/04/2016 10:57:41    1848617

Dublin learned a harsh lesson in 2014 and became even stronger for it and have adapted and grown to counter the tactics that were a weakness in their armoury.Kerry will have learned also from last year's AI final and indeed Eamon Fitzmaurice will have learned from what was one of the worst Managerial decisions of recent times by not starting their captain and Playmaker KD.
This looks to be set up for a real cracker and I think Kerry will need it more and are desperate to break their loosing streak in big games against the Dubs. Kerry by 3- 4 points for me.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 24/04/2016 11:11:20    1848623

As a regular listener to Terrace Talk on radio Kerry I can assure my city friends Kerry people fully appreciate how good this particular Dublin team are.
We are planning on beating ye but it's a big ask, that's not yerra this or that just an honest assessment.
Beautiful day today... Come on the Kingdom.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 24/04/2016 11:20:45    1848624

Ya off the train, up since same time myself. I'm like a zombie I'll be asleep by the Kerry game at this stage!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/04/2016 11:40:04    1848629

The atmosphere will wake you up hermit, place will be hopping!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 24/04/2016 13:38:21    1848661

Come on Kerry!

RoscoMan (Roscommon) - Posts: 80 - 24/04/2016 14:12:06    1848671

Dublin defending with 15 men behind the ball?
Surely not!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 24/04/2016 15:46:48    1848696

Very poor first half not being helped by whistle happy Kinsella.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 24/04/2016 16:03:33    1848698

Not that bad..Dublin seem to have more in them. I would take Connolly off. Keep him sharp and on his toes for when they meet again in August. They can win this without him.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 24/04/2016 16:12:05    1848700

You have to be honest and say it's dire stuff. Pulling, dragging and wrestling game. These Ulster teams......you know what they're like.....oh wait!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 24/04/2016 16:35:26    1848707