Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Its understandable the confidence the dubs fans have in their team at the moment and they have every reason to believe they will be successfull again this year. However I wouldnt be writing of the likes of Kerry like Clondalkin seems to be doing but he may be proven right.

Donegal managed to overturn the dubs in 2014 and Mayo were very close last year so I wouldnt be so overconfident. I have no idea how we will perform but it wont be easy as you have to credit the dubs as they are the top team at the moment. Lets see how the game pans out and we will have a clearer picture Sunday evening to see what the gap is between the two counties. Could be a big Dublin win but I feel it will be a lot closer they some people think.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 22/04/2016 16:34:27    1848311

Its confidence, not arrogance Liam.

Confidence born of being from a county which has dominated this sport for a century.

I think we are entitled to it.

The bit of success Dublin have enjoyed lately seems to be getting to some of your compatriots heads.

If Clondalkin is a representative of how Dublin fans feel now about Kerry's ability then you are all collectively whistling past the graveyard (a graveyard strewn with other counties who came and went long before you).

P.S., what's Liverpool got to do with any of this?

Different sport lad, keep it that way.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts:1312 - 22/04/2016 14:25:41 184

Listen buddy, your a good poster, and i like you. Good for the craic. But, if u cant see how ARROGANT those statements are......that displays even more feckin arrogance!!!
Must be hard to distinguish confidence from arrogance when your so superior to the rest of us, fighting for the odd few scraps of all irelands when ye dont get out of bed on the right side of a January.

THE ARROGANCE!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 22/04/2016 17:10:10    1848323

I think what Hermit is trying to say is that with kerry its confidence as they've won the most but that is arrogance with the Dubs even though they have won most often over this decade which imo is more relavant to what clondalkin feels about this dublin team. Kerry don't own the right to be confident. Dublin supporters have every right to be confident in this team even if its against the mighty Kerry. Especially given the way the results have gone between the two counties.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 22/04/2016 17:44:09    1848330

Yeah but you were speaking as if we had alternative options to pick, we don't

Given how confident you and your fellow Dublin fans are it'd be a big disappointment even an embarrassment if ye don't beat us given all the disparities. That is why I think we have a small chance of causing a huge upset is that nobody expects to win so no real pressure that there would against the likes of Cork, Mayo, Donegal, Monaghan etc

A man can dream anyway

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 22/04/2016 18:29:41    1848338

Like I said before the games in 2011, 2013 and 2015.

We'll be lucky to keep the ball kicked out against the Green and Gold superstars.

Yerra

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13711 - 22/04/2016 18:30:39    1848339

In the semi final v Kerry we produced our worst performance of the year, yet we still created 33 scoring opportunities and gave away goals that Dublin will not give away this Sunday. If the Dubs create the same amount of scoring opportunities which they are well capable of then i would expect Dublin to win this game/final by a bit to spare.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3758 - 22/04/2016 19:10:24    1848354

Like I said before the games in 2011, 2013 and 2015.

We'll be lucky to keep the ball kicked out against the Green and Gold superstars.

Yerra

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts:9531 - 22/04/2016 18:30:39 18483

what happened to the thread that is no longer.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 22/04/2016 19:24:13    1848359

Any word on the Dublin Team???

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 23/04/2016 08:58:43    1848416

My take as Gaeilge - Cute Horrs Chiarraí - Áth Cliath v Ciarraí

https://nadubsabu.com/2016/04/21/ciarrai-na-gcute-hoors/

15BACSAM (Dublin) - Posts: 142 - 23/04/2016 09:43:10    1848422

Always named about 9pm the night before the game.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 23/04/2016 09:48:03    1848423

Liam I'm only saying that some Dublin posters could have a bit more respect for your opponents, especially when its Kerry ye are talking about.

I don't think its on some fella's laughing at the likes of Star, Aidan, Marc etc when they are some of the finest players of their generation.

I don't see any Kerry posters having a go at Dublin players on here and we could, believe me.

Anyway hope you enjoy the match tomorrow, it will be a bit surreal having 80,000 people at a League final.

I'm looking forward to a pint or two in Mulligans as well.

Getting the 7am train up from Tralee to make the game so it will be a long day.

Be grateful lads ye have only the Luas to contend with!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 23/04/2016 11:37:49    1848444

Sound hermit,if i decide to have a few ales i'll be hitting O Caseys,Confession Box,Lloyds and Clearys.Enjoy the day and we'll dissect the finer pints.....points,ive drink on the brain now.....next week.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 23/04/2016 12:34:36    1848455

Kerry BETTER win tomorrow or they'll feel the weight of that foot on their throat:)

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 23/04/2016 13:09:46    1848463

Is it a full house

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1676 - 23/04/2016 13:26:12    1848469

Hermit, u refer to the "other counties lying in the grave that Kerry have made" or word to that effect and patronise Dublin for their few little all irelands, more or less just waiting for our superiors to regain their rightful place, and you DONT think thats arrogance???
Come on man, your as wrong as your arse and you know it. And god knows, u kerry men have wrong arses!!! :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 23/04/2016 13:29:39    1848470

One man's confidence is another man's arrogance Liam.

What I meant by that graveyard reference was that many counties have thought they had Kerry's number and had been too quick to rejoice in the demise of Kerry football only to have been planted on their arse by us.

This time two years ago ye were all saying we were in the doldrums and would be for the next decade and yet we had Sam on the train home come September.

Underestimate us this summer at your peril, nothing more dangerous than a Kerry team in the long grass with a point to prove to the outside world.

If your around Mulligans tomorrow Liam I'll shout you a pint...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 23/04/2016 13:44:53    1848472

Hermit
Sound, look out for me, Blue Jersey with a Dubs crest on it and AIG on the front....
Cant miss me......
Just tell the barman, a pint for the lad in the Dubs jersey......

Good man
(Smithwicks by the way!)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 23/04/2016 13:55:04    1848473

Kerry are hardly in the long grass.

ZeitChrist (UK) - Posts: 154 - 23/04/2016 14:13:13    1848478

cuchulainn35 - Yes, it will be a full house, only a small number of Nally Stand tickets left to be sold.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 23/04/2016 14:13:40    1848479

Two very strong line outs by both teams....real championship feel to tomorrow's game. After the downpour stopped the flow in the AI final, expect it to be more end to end tomorrow. Still believe Dubs have the greater firepower but a one pointer wouldn't surprise me. Time to check the Hcap bets :)

DC first goalscorer. Spend your winnings wisely.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 23/04/2016 16:09:37    1848495