Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Upper Hogan and Terrace tickets are all that's available for sale now. Looking like it could be close to a sellout! Here's hoping the weather behaves itself and it could make for a cracker of a day out.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 21/04/2016 09:45:48    1847839

Did u get sorted Croi?Are you a hill 16 fan?I've a nice Lower Hogan bought since last week.Hopefully the sun is out and we get a nice day,although Croke Park always feel cold for some reason.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 21/04/2016 09:56:46    1847842

Anyone have any idea how many tickets have been sold yet? I notice only hoganstand upper and nally are left!

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 21/04/2016 10:02:11    1847845

Even for neutrals this is the most anticipated league final in 20 years , hopefully it will be a close game , very hard to see anyone other than these two teams winning Sam ... Tyrone & Mayo the only alternatives ??

hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 867 - 21/04/2016 10:15:50    1847849

Best joke I've heard in a while! Kerry by 12?! Dublin to score 1-8?? Tell us another one....

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts:887 - 20/04/2016 21:43:32 1

ye be found out sunday mark my words

dbirdkyforsam16 (Kerry) - Posts: 56 - 21/04/2016 10:29:10    1847855

I've the Season Ticket cue so we're sorted although in this instance I'd be better off without it! Upper tier up with the pigeons, would have got better seats had i bought from Spar or Centra last week! Won't matter to me if the sun is shining, I'll be well in the shade :)

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 21/04/2016 10:57:06    1847868

Ye were found out long ago dbird. Easily known you are only new to to this if you are talking about 12 pt wind fit Kerry. You can get tablets to help that.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 21/04/2016 10:58:39    1847870

Ha tis freezing up there in the clouds croi.I'm a bit iffy with heights of any sort so i always look for Lower tier.I'm down near the Canal end on the 14 yard line area.I think thats about the best you can get off Super Valu.I'm happy enough with it.Only thing that can go wrong is if im stuck beside the two Healy Raes but thats a long shot (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 21/04/2016 11:03:21    1847874

I'm not great with heights either, in the semi final last year i nearly fainted I got so dizzy when i jumped up to celebrate a goal.

On the plus side, if it rains at least I'll be bone dry. Every cloud...

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 21/04/2016 11:22:17    1847885

Your being a bit generous there aren't you dbirdky, thinking the Dubs will get within 12 points of us.

I'd say if Gooch is on form it could be closer to 20 :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/04/2016 12:40:05    1847927

http://www.hoganstand.com/Dublin/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=253964

That fellas no Harte or hes just taking the Mickey

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 21/04/2016 13:19:29    1847948

Must be the weather is getting to a couple of lads down south or could it be a case of schizophrenia. Mmmm!
Sounds familiar.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 21/04/2016 13:44:56    1847959

Kerry line out as follows:

1. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin
2. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht
3. Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore
4. Shane Enright Tarbert
5. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers
6. Aidan O'Mahony Rathmore
7. Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes
8. Kieran Donaghy Austin Stacks
9. David Moran Kerins O'Rahillys
10. Bryan Sheehan (C) St Marys
11. Paul Murphy Rathmore
12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane
13. Darran O'Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar
14. Colm Cooper Dr Crokes
15. Stephen O'Brien Kenmare

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/04/2016 21:01:01    1848137

Really looking forward to this, it should be a great game.I doubt the losers will be consoling themselves with "Its only the league " afterwards .
Dubs by 4±

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 22/04/2016 09:13:26    1848167

Dublin were much the better side in the 15 final - there is no doubt about that however when I see the form of Donaghy I do wonder how on earth he didn't start .

I disagree with one post re Donaghy . I think he's impossible to watch over 70 mins .

Even in 2012 , we kept him quiet for 65 and boom , out of nowhere he nicks a goal . I think he would have made hay on ROC in last years final .

It seems to me that Eamonn Fitz has a better balance this year . Paul Murphy at 11 is smart .

This is the first league final I have been excited about in around 6-8 years .

I think both sides will desperately be seeking to lay down a marker - this is a big big game , make no mistake about it . For example , if Dublin win by 8-10 , Kerry will be thinking ' what the hell do we have to do '?

Kerry are better than 2015 but I still think the Jacks will have enough .

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 22/04/2016 09:32:29    1848171

Whatever gap was there in Sept 2015, I'm confident its closed by now Rightstuff.

I havn't seen anything from Dublin this spring to suggest they are playing as well as they were at times last year.

On the flip side Kerry look, as you say, to be a much more balanced side that's hopping off the ground at present.

Despite what some Dublin posters think however, it is still only the League. Win or lose it will be forgotten about by Monday.

A defeat is not going to scar this bunch of players, no more than a win will make them over-confident of success come the Championship. There's enough games put down and medals won by that squad to take it in their stride one way or the other.

Yes we want to win but what's most important is that we put in a good performance and have the opportunity of a real high intensity championship style test as its a long, long wait until we see action again in Munster next June.

I doubt any Kerry fan is going in fear to Croker on Sunday, I certainly am not.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/04/2016 11:06:36    1848198

You should be you are going to see what speed and youth can do to grand da's army , I've warned you already you's are in for along day at HQ.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/04/2016 11:58:11    1848215

I expect a bruising encounter. I think on balance Kerry will shade it. I am not a fan of Kerry, but they were a bit unlucky in last year's A.I Final. A defeat for Dublin would not be the end of the world. And it could help them in the Summer.
Another reason is that Dublin are unbeaten, and that is a very difficult postion to maintain. A one point win for Kerry. Finally I hope the Ref takes a firm line with gamesmanship as Kerry especially are able to exploit the rules.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2520 - 22/04/2016 12:11:30    1848220

Skill and intelligence will always beat speed.

As for Dad's army, those men have more All Ireland's in their back pocket than the Capital will ever see!

I'm looking forward Clondalkin to how you react on here this summer when Dublin's house of cards inevitably falls.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/04/2016 12:20:05    1848223

I read there on the main page that it's a sell-out. 80,000 for a league final. that's incredible. should be some atmosphere. I would think alot more genuine fans of the counties involved got tickets, unlike the all-ireland final.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 22/04/2016 12:29:39    1848230