Roscommon v Dublin game moved

they dont have bsues as dublin have all the buses and the best buses. so it must have been a dublin bus.

heresam (Dublin) - Posts: 156 - 04/04/2016 17:13:16    1841702

Our team bus has leather seats the best leather seats you'd get anywhere in the world , no wonder were unbeaten this year.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/04/2016 17:22:24    1841709

they dont have bsues as dublin have all the buses and the best buses. so it must have been a dublin bus.

heresam (Dublin) - Posts:75 - 04/04/2016 17:13:16

Dublin buses were funded by The GAA ,and I heard GAA paid for free Dutch gold for everyone , the master

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 04/04/2016 17:26:13    1841712

Loving your work heresam :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/04/2016 17:55:24    1841734

Lads there must be a DRA somewhere you can complain to. They usually sort it out for you :-)

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 04/04/2016 18:03:58    1841740

Jaysus! 8 pages because a match was changed. First world problems, eh?

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 04/04/2016 18:05:17    1841742

no we dont drink dutchgold as we have the biggest brewery with the best beer in the world, guinness
dutch gold is sold in the west where no one has money for anything other than scrapping the barrel and going to old delapadated football grounds

heresam (Dublin) - Posts: 156 - 04/04/2016 18:05:27    1841743

Loving your work heresam :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/04/2016 18:14:23    1841751

Well croi it showed the name of the bus company on rte who are a swords based company. My point was it was unfair on roscommon bus companies been blamed for charging.

ros1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1211 - 04/04/2016 18:36:31    1841761

Yes I like the cut if your Jib, heresam. Keep up the good work!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 04/04/2016 18:40:30    1841762

You'll be getting a swelled head heresam with all your groupies and cheerleaders.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 04/04/2016 20:05:48    1841794

Heresam how many years is it now since Dublin have been able to home a league match in Parnell park? Maybe the gaa will build us a stadium like the have for the dubs

ros1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1211 - 04/04/2016 20:35:31    1841806

We traveled all the way down to Roscommon some yrs back for a NFL game and it was called off one hour before throw -in, it was annoying,
Iwent to Ballbofey for an USFC first round many yrs ago and it too was called off at the last minute ..... these things happened
Was it not better to have the game played in Carrick than not at all........ the PROBLEM is the joe duffey problem - complain, complain, typical rte and dublin media

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1676 - 04/04/2016 21:02:19    1841823

I agree, 8 pages whining over a match that was moved before anyone left home, was moved half an hour down the road and to a really nice town. Plus if you got charged on a bus yesterday it was because you got on the wrong bus. Dublin Bus don't offer refunds if you get on the wrong one do they?? Omg the whining!

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 04/04/2016 21:08:00    1841829

ROS1

Maybe you can ask ye to build a bridge and get over it.

Just an observation, Dubs, City slickers can manage to keep the 3 major pitches used for county games in decent knick.......

The farmers from the shticks can't get a piece of land in any order for a match.....

That doesn't make any sense !!!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 04/04/2016 21:20:02    1841836

Kildare73, the match was moved at 9:30. Dublin fans were on the 8am train - the only train that would get them there in time. Not to mention those that went down the night before and filled up the hotels and b&bs in Roscommon. The match was not 'moved before anyone left home'.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 04/04/2016 21:29:16    1841842

Been watching this thread develop with interest and have to ask why any fellow grass roots supporters would want to see anyone inconvenienced the way Dublin supporters were? Whatever about the funds the Dubs get per head, in real terms etc etc, it's bad form to change venue on the morning of the game in any sport and supporters don't make the rules, they just spend their hard earned money and are entitled to a bit of respect from the GAA as a result.

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 04/04/2016 21:31:18    1841845

They're still on the 9 o clock news tonight whinging..unbelievable. Just shows how da pampered react when they're inconvenienced -suck it up.
Dubs have their pitch upkeep paid for by central gaa funds sur they live n croker park these days.

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 04/04/2016 21:40:44    1841850

Jay p is Parnell park big enough to hold a dubs home match much the same problems we have with kiltoom and strokestown 2 very good pitches. I think it was the dubs who found it hard crossing a bridge yesterday not me.

ros1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1211 - 04/04/2016 21:47:19    1841860

Cu, did you accept it then or did you complain?

'We traveled all the way down to Roscommon some yrs back for a NFL game and it was called off one hour before throw -in, it was annoying'

Not complaining is what we call anti Roy Keane syndrome. If you don't complain about incompetence then it becomes accepted and you never progress. It's why Ireland players no longer travel in evonomy class and why they don't train in car parks anymore.

Roscommon CB have been spending €1.7m a year on something and it was alleged at one point that they spent 250K on their fancy team bus but yet they have a pond instead of a pitch. Should this just be accepted like you say or should people ask questions? People who paid good money on hotels, match tickets, trains and then buses surely have a right to ask the question, particularly seeing as though some still didn't see the match as there was a 12K tailback out of Carrick.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 04/04/2016 21:55:57    1841864