Roscommon Fairytale Continues

Ulsterman, where are Antrim getting the money from, there's no way ye are winning like that with the sciallachis :D

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 13/03/2016 18:00:18    1834229

Oh UM...you are tiresome....might i suggest a break to rest that preoccupied, paranoid mind of yours? Oh and don't let the door hit you where the good Lord split you :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/03/2016 18:00:35    1834230

Oh UM...you are tiresome....might i suggest a break to rest that preoccupied, paranoid mind of yours? Oh and don't let the door hit you where the good Lord split you :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/03/2016 18:01:43    1834233

Ulsterman

Mate, you must be some fisherman are ya ?

Some man :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 13/03/2016 18:14:09    1834242

I wonder how much Dublin GAA has brought in over the last 10 years?

Unfortunately the Nordie brethren are a greedy lot

They want the GAA's money along with the millions of pounds from Westminster

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 13/03/2016 18:17:46    1834245

Rossies were brilliant today .

In truth they hammered us and are a force for the future .

Well done !!!

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 13/03/2016 19:04:25    1834272

A brilliant display from Roscommon and thoroughly deserving winners. Indeed the final scoreline probably flattered us. They kicked some fantastic scores and opened us up on more than one occasion. I have to say I harboured doubts as to just how good this team was but they were well and truly dispelled today. It's great to see a county emerging to challenge and a lot of hard work at underage level this past decade bearing fruit.
All the best for the year ahead!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 13/03/2016 19:07:48    1834273

Fair play to the Rossies they are fearless.
Can't wait until the Dubs play them to see how they play.
Roscommonwill be my second team this year.
I wonder are Mayo sorry they did not pick McStay?

gormdubhgorm (Dublin) - Posts: 990 - 13/03/2016 19:12:13    1834274

Ulsterman, where are Antrim getting the money from, there's no way ye are winning like that with the sciallachis :D

Fuel sales are up, lot of people have illegal smiles on their faces and the knockin' shops are rocking. Thug life.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 13/03/2016 19:19:53    1834282

Absolutely outtstanding display from Roscommon today and they should have won by more. The played with fire in their bellies and great skill, definitely a team on the up. Hopefully they will keep this form going through to the championship, if they do they can match Mayo.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1874 - 13/03/2016 19:26:30    1834287

Well done Roscommon great win and still loads of players missing but I have to say this; Donegal weren't bothered they'd no defence whatsoever they were in 1st gear all game and never put any real intensity into that game at all. i hate saying this but imo they took Roscommon for granted or else there keeping there cards close to there chest for the Dublin game cause they did not defend in numbers like there famous for today. Roscommon well done you's 100% are a coming team and that Kerry man wasn't as crazy as they all thought after all.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/03/2016 19:28:50    1834289

Congratulation Roscommon.
Some classy scores today.

First half Donegal were shocking but pulled it back a bit before the 2 yellows for McNiallais.
Great to see Lacey back and he did better than expected. Toye played very well. All 3 McHughs played well especially with ball in hand. We really need to sort out defence. This diving in doesnt work at all. Paddy mcGrath was very poor today.

Im hoping that Donegal were at some mad training and as such were tired. Pair that with that we didn't want to show our hand and it makes it sound better.
You cant fault Roscommon though. They beat what was in front of them convincingly.
I enjoyed the banter before and during the game with the Roscommon supporters.

dstuction (Donegal) - Posts: 1209 - 13/03/2016 19:41:46    1834306

Regarding Evans, Roscommon wouldn't be riding as high if he was still in charge, just my opinion!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts:240 - 13/03/2016 17:13:10 18

-----------------------------------
You aren't the only one with that opinion.

No disrespect to John Evans and his last management but Fergal O Donnell,Kevin McStay and their management team are now starting to get the best out of our very talented crop of players . The players were given belief under Evans but now their belief is greater due to a superb system and game plan in place.

A word on Donegal support yesterday, they were very welcoming to us rossies and very gracious in defeat, as good any supporters i have met on my travels.

ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 14/03/2016 18:56:03    1834839

A word on the huge travelling Roscommon support who had smiles on their faces all throughout the game yesterday.

This must be dream time for many Rossies, who like ourselves, have been let down so often & for so many years.

There were two guys in front of me who practically mated after Cregg's goal & it brought me back to when JMcG started us on our journey. We hardly dared believe but game after game, result after result we came to embrace the fact that we were as good as anyone & we loved it.

Heady times for Rossies everywhere!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 14/03/2016 19:15:20    1834846

Bubble about to burst!

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 14/03/2016 19:19:30    1834847

Rossies were class yesterday .

I don't care what time of year it is - they look like a group of players who are really playing for their manager ( reminds me of Donegal in 2011) .

I hope they keep this up come championship .

Mayo will beat Galway and I think
Ros V Mayo would be a belter in July .

Well done !

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 14/03/2016 19:27:42    1834851

When can Roscommon possibly meet Mayo in Connacht Champ...?

Mayo as can be seen in the league are toothless without COC... Mayo need frees to survive, look at the amount they are currently missing from dead ball... very costly to this Mayo setup.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 14/03/2016 19:41:03    1834861

Well done to the Rossies. I myself tipped them to go down. They are a breadth of fresh air in this years Div 1.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 14/03/2016 19:43:53    1834864

Evans brought the belief mentality into a group of young talented footballers. He built on what seems to be a very good grassroots development of players. He had a point when he said that Roscommon had the ability to go the top in a few years.

The present management are the finishers; they could be give then the steel. Definitely the dark horses. I hope their championship goes better than last year-they are good to watch -they have style!

kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 14/03/2016 20:12:47    1834881

When can Roscommon possibly meet Mayo in Connacht Champ...?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts:15015 - 14/03/2016 19:41:03
-------------------------

A Connacht final and if that happens to be the final Mayo would be at home in MacHale park.

ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 14/03/2016 20:33:05    1834895