Mayo v Dublin

Clondalkindub goes down to Mayo. Goes onto football pitch and roars where's The Master ( would ask for Gleebo but out of country)
All the team point to a little midget with a limp and slight hump trying to escape ove the railings and roar thats him there ,Please hit him ffs, he never shuts up
about Dublin and their advantages we can't take anymore ;)

Bahahaha!!'n

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 09/02/2016 21:18:21    1824229

Just try and not get booted again

Give it a go..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 09/02/2016 21:21:16    1824231

Nice one Ath Cliath haha.I'm sure master will take it well(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/02/2016 21:23:04    1824233

Thought that was snuf in half time pitch invasion.

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 09/02/2016 21:34:38    1824239

Admin, the new moniker has jumbo, cavanally and other jackeens baffled.

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 09/02/2016 21:49:05    1824242

jumbo , some of your own pronouncements have been less than edifying and seanie boy don't get me started on the purveyors of puke

liner (Mayo) - Posts:26 - 09/02/2016 20:37:11 1824203
-----------------------------
Ah now if you've anything to say about Lee Keegan and Cillian O'Connor this is the time to say it for sure:)

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 10/02/2016 09:44:18    1824273

what in the name of Willie Joe Padden is going on here!
Lads lads lads, will yis all calm down

I really dont wanna have to drive all the way back to mayo and hide in the very long grass before opening a can of whoopass on all your arses!

cant we all just get along and wont someone please think of the cattle for fecks sakes lads

Clondalkin, reign it in, Master, come on man, enough is enough.
This is getting ridiculous.

If we meet again in September we will have to organise an ol piss up to calm everyone down!
I see even poor ol Tomsmith has stopped introducing himself in his posts now.
THATS THE FINAL STRAW!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 10/02/2016 10:51:28    1824301

those articles are from 2011 Clondalkin - they were accurate at the time but are of zero relevance now. The new pitch was only after being laid and it took a couple of years for the grass to take off properly. Prior to the new pitch being laid, the surface on McHale park was terrible - especially during the winter months. Since 2012/2013 the pitch has been in excellent condition.

See pic below from last Saturday. I don't see any issue with the grass. Did any of the players that were on the pitch complain about the surface?

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/dublin-edge-past-mayo-in-physical-battle-to-top-league-table-34429799.html

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 10/02/2016 12:03:21    1824332

Good to start the league with two wins. We kick on next time out!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 10/02/2016 14:29:27    1824399

Wayno? You're alive and well! Good to see you back on The Hogan.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 10/02/2016 14:54:06    1824410

Cheers dude.

Been keeping the head down. Ya know how it is.

Happy new year to yourself and the clann chief!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 10/02/2016 15:08:08    1824415

When ya get out Wayno?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 10/02/2016 15:18:41    1824419

Liamwalkinstown is about the only one involved in this thread acting like a grown up. Too many of ye acting like kids with an overload of testosterone................and yeah a good old pissup sounds good in September or anytime tbh.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 650 - 10/02/2016 15:27:57    1824426

wb wayno

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11236 - 10/02/2016 15:34:21    1824430

It was an awful night to be playing ball, conditions were bad enough in the stand - I can only shudder to think what they were like out in the open on the pitch.
As for the Grass, it wasn't pristine by any stretch of the imagination.

This kinda shows what it was like: link

Given recent weather and time of year it might be expected, but there were times you couldn't tell what colour boots a player was wearing. I walking around Ballybrit Racecourse today, and the grass there is shorter, mind you - they've had sheep on it this last while. Maybe Ewe guys could do the same? :)

Jaden (Dublin) - Posts: 139 - 10/02/2016 17:10:44    1824470

Given recent weather and time of year it might be expected, but there were times you couldn't tell what colour boots a player was wearing. I walking around Ballybrit Racecourse today, and the grass there is shorter, mind you - they've had sheep on it this last while. Maybe Ewe guys could do the same? :)

Jaden (Dublin) - Posts:18 - 10/02/2016 17:10:44 1824470

But do they have sheep in Baaa-aaa---lin-aa--aaa

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 10/02/2016 20:28:19    1824553

Dunno, but I've seen a few around Castleb-a-a-a-a-a-r.

Jaden (Dublin) - Posts: 139 - 11/02/2016 10:02:27    1824599

The standards of slagging have really dropped around here

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 11/02/2016 10:06:43    1824600

Ditto to county grounds pitch maintenance.... :)

Jaden (Dublin) - Posts: 139 - 11/02/2016 11:02:43    1824620

Jesus Christ, still whinging about the pitch.

We had to play Roscommon in the championship a couple of season ago and the grass was literally almost twice as long as that. If you think that was bad you have been pampered up in croke park for too long. GAA is played on pitches like this, welcome to the real world.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 11/02/2016 11:40:45    1824642