Division 1 Football

To fans of kerry mayo roscommon Tyrone dublin Donegal and monaghan I shall be commenting/trolling depending on your level of wit, on forums such as this one, for at least the next 12 months possibly longer.

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 03/04/2016 16:46:00    1840894

You're very welcome sceptical..

Another handy 2pts for us next year

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2016 17:00:09    1840905

Sceptical - make sure when venturing to out to the like of Mayo, Dublin, Kerry next year that Euro is the local currancy.
Congrats to Cavan on promotion.....hard luck to our neighbours.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11232 - 03/04/2016 17:09:19    1840914

Welcome to the big time Cavan ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/04/2016 17:15:17    1840918

Congrats to Cavan on gaining promotion.

Means that half of Division 1 is now Ulster Teams and almost half of Division 2. With no Division 4 Teams in Ulster out of 9. Surely time to revisit crazy setup of the championship.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 03/04/2016 17:25:34    1840929

Looking forward to beating the lard out of those mean Chaavaan baskets :)

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 03/04/2016 17:44:35    1840954

A surreal game in MacHale park. Played at a challenge game pase until halfway through the the second half when Down upped it and Mayo done our usual mini collapse. Very lucky to still be in division 1. On the plus side, Evan Regan was great again today and I feel he will be a championship starter this summer. Still after the Kerry game we would have taken survival by the skin of our teeth.
The opening day Cork hammered Mayo and Cork get relegated....who would have thought that.
Up Mayo

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11232 - 03/04/2016 17:45:58    1840956

Hopefully no lads be charging us tenners for free buses.

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 03/04/2016 17:48:07    1840958

Groan, groan, scrape, pull, grip, groan, gasp, groan, scrape, pull aggh ..... we're UP.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 03/04/2016 17:48:37    1840959

Doratheexplorer

Nobody would get a tenor out of a Cavan person. Anyway enjoy your year up here it will be short and sweet can see what happened Down happen Cavan next year. Both ourselfs and Cavan will be favourites to go down next year

Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 03/04/2016 18:05:39    1840972

I'm a good tenor Ping. I have a lovely voice.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 03/04/2016 18:11:35    1840980

Says the lad who claimed just last week that Roscommon had better players than kerry, Donegal and Mayo. Make up your mind please. We will take your opinions with a pinch of salt.

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 03/04/2016 18:15:19    1840989

Sceptical

What do you mean make up your mind? Where did I say that I have changed my mind. I still believe that and in next 18 I believe I will be proved right. Anyway great to see Cavan up and glad Ye have decided to actually play football this year. Under previous gameplan we didn't see Cavans potential with stupid defensive system Ye have racked up some brilliant scores in games this year. Still fancy us to beat Ye next year though

Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 03/04/2016 18:36:54    1841020

Pingcity that was my joke. I thought self explanatory. Your county board advertised a free bus and then charged the Dubs a tenner for it. Disgusting. Was obvious a week ago the Hyde not playable and Roscommon just thinking about Dublin money rather than common decency.

doratheexplorer (Cavan) - Posts: 1467 - 03/04/2016 18:41:59    1841023

Great to send Cork down!!!!

Im sure they'll be back up straight away but it's sad to see how poorly they've played this spring.

Even today fighting for their survial they showed no appetite . If it wasn't for a poor refereeing performance they wouldn't have been anywhere near us.

Kerry looked ordinary enough for long parts in the second half, so plenty to work on yet.

But I'm looking forward to the semi's and hopefully us getting a bit of revenge on the Rossies. An Riocht Abu!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 03/04/2016 18:55:34    1841035

Here can a few Cavan posters please lie down and suit thinking you's are part of the big guns now. When yous win a few Ulster titles and compete consistly against the top dogs then you's will be entitled to blow and brag. In the meantime feel free to discuss how you's are going to play this open expansive game in Ulster against Tyrone and Armagh. Great thing about being in div 1 is that we practise our defence against the best whereas you's have being practising against laois Meath and galway. I talk for all div 1 teams

monaghanmad (Monaghan) - Posts: 378 - 03/04/2016 18:57:45    1841036

Doratheexplorer.

It was a disgrace what happened if you go to thread on the game been switched I have posted about how disgraceful it was to see gaa fans treated so bad.
Another welcome to the top table Cavan are fully desiring I have kept close eye on D2 this year and some the scores Cavan have put up have been impressive. Good to see Ye are playing football this year and your county have seen the rewards. I think the come back against Meath was a turning point and Ye have built on that hopefully like ourselfs both county's have good summers to back up our good league campaigns

Pingcity (Longford) - Posts: 568 - 03/04/2016 19:08:15    1841050

Wind your neck in there monaghanmad. You were nearly relegated yourself today. Cavan have earned their place in Division 1 and deserve to be congratulated for it. And you speak for yourself and yourself alone.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/04/2016 19:21:01    1841058

monaghanmad (Monaghan) - Posts:9 - 03/04/2016 18:57:45

Looking forward to 2017 and meeting friends we haven't seen in a while.

Monaghanmad: Hope you get to read this before the wifi is turned off - back to school in the morning ;)

ExiledCuCu (Cavan) - Posts: 226 - 03/04/2016 19:21:34    1841061

Pingcity your contradicting yourself. What will you show In 18 months if as you say roscommon are going down? Anyway this is a day for celebration as three ulster teams with all Ireland titles are now in div 1 with FOUR other all Ireland winning counties. I will leave the putting monaghan back in its box till a later date.

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 03/04/2016 19:22:21    1841063