Football League Predictions

Monaghan deserved at least a draw. They will be annoyed to let a 7 -2 lead slip,although we should of pushed on when we went 5 points up and very sloppy passing when in control on our part let Monaghan back in , who punished us with Mc Manus (probably the best forward in Ireland at the moment) at the heart of it all. Good game for both teams to learn from.
Monaghan look in good shape and very fit and good belief in themselves. They came to win and you could see how annoyed they were after the match. For us it's good to keep winning and coming back in games.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/02/2016 11:59:42    1828768

Just in from work lads so check let me know if got results wrong.Football Round 3 results

1 Muckrosshead - 24
1 Lockjaw - 24
1 Spinx - 24
4 Offside Rule - 22
4 Dubsfan28 - 22
4 Pingcity - 22
4 festinog - 22
4 lilywhite1 - 22
9 benched - 18
9 Meathonhill16 - 18
9 Monaghan08 - 18
9 Bigjohn.6-8 - 18

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 28/02/2016 16:17:06    1828864

A few lads didn't submit predictions this week so here is the leaderboard to date (feel free to correct where neccessary)

1 Offside Rule - 48
2 Dubsfan28 - 44
3 Muckrosshead - 42
3 Lockjaw - 42
3 festinog - 42
6 Monaghan08 - 40
6 benched - 40
6 Pingcity - 40
6 Spinx - 40
10 lilywhite1 - 38
11 Meathonhill16 - 36
12 Bigjohn.6-8 - 34
13 pdempsey - 22
14 Cavanlife - 20
15 turkeyplucker - 16
15 Legend92 - 16
17 Seamy Hendrix - 12.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 28/02/2016 16:29:49    1828871

Div 1.
Dublin v Monaghan - Dublin
Cork v Roascommon - Draw
Donegal v Mayo - Donegal
Down v Kerry - Kerry

Div 2.
Armagh v Fermanagh - Fermanagh
Derry v Galway - Galway
Laois v Tyrone - Tyrone
Meath v Cavan - Cavan

Div 3.
Longford v Kildare - Kildare
Offaly v Sligo - Offaly
Westmeath v Tipperary - Draw
Limerick v Clare - Limerick

Div 4.
Wexford v London - Wexford
Antrim v Leitrim - Antrim
Carlow v Waterford - Carlow
Louth v Wicklow - Louth

downredhand (Tyrone) - Posts:216 - 25/02/2016 15:51:36 1828153

Cuederocket, I reckon I got 12 right this week including the Westmeath/Tipp draw, Cheers

downredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 28/02/2016 17:47:47    1828934

I think Ollie is doing your scores downredhand.Good call on Westmeath v Tipp.Under agreed rules you get a bonus of 5 points for calling a draw.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 28/02/2016 18:06:33    1828943

fair enough cheers, my best week so I didn't want to miss out

downredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 28/02/2016 19:00:58    1828974

Wow, I'm surprised I did so well considering the likes of Cork, Derry, Meath let me down but they also let a lot of other people down here too by the looks of it.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 29/02/2016 10:49:03    1829161

Don't think my score was updated. My predictions are on page 7

JP91 (Armagh) - Posts: 316 - 29/02/2016 10:58:15    1829174

JP,Ollie is looking after your scores.I'm sure hes working on it.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/02/2016 11:19:22    1829194

Here is this weeks Div 1 results. Anyone in this Div don't worry I will have the results in every Monday.

This weeks results:

27 points
Downredhand

24 points
Jackeen
Cuderocket
Goldrick

22 points
Byanthon
Whammo
Rocky.Road
Ziggy
JP91

20 points
Ollie
Mes Amis
The Strapper

18 points
Richieq
Dubhlinn
OhtobeaRossie

Everyone feel free to double check your scores.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/02/2016 13:01:07    1829289

This weeks league table:

1. Jackeen......................72
2.Ollie............................70
3.Byanthon...................68
3.MesAmis.....................68
3.JP91..............................68
6.Downredhand.............67
7.Whammo......................66
8.Rocky.Road...................64
9.Goldrick.........................62
9.Cuderocket....................62
11.Dubhlinn......................60
11.Ziggy............................. 60
11.The Strapper................60
14.Richieq...........................58
14.OhtobeaRossie.............58
16.Seadog...........................38
17.Royaldunne...................36
18.Iamadragon...................22
19.Oakleafsider...................20
19.Sxckev..............................20
21.Dennman.........................18

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/02/2016 13:16:01    1829309

Thanks Ollie, looks good to me.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 29/02/2016 13:39:58    1829322

Thanks Ollie, appreciate the effort you and Cuderocket put in to keep this going

downredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 29/02/2016 13:51:20    1829331

Cheers OLLIE, Bit of catching up to do and not much time to do it. Half way through the second half and playing against a strong breeze ;-0

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 29/02/2016 13:57:05    1829335

This weeks league table:

1. Jackeen......................72
2.Ollie............................70
3.Byanthon...................68
3.MesAmis.....................68
3.JP91..............................68
6.Downredhand.............67
7.Whammo......................66
8.Rocky.Road...................64
9.Goldrick.........................62
9.Cuderocket....................62
11.Dubhlinn......................60
11.Ziggy............................. 60
11.The Strapper................60
14.Richieq...........................58
14.OhtobeaRossie.............58
16.Seadog...........................38
17.Royaldunne...................36
18.Iamadragon...................22
19.Oakleafsider...................20
19.Sxckev..............................20
21.Dennman.........................18

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts:8776 - 29/02/2016 13:16:01 1829309
-----

Go on JACKEEN!!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/02/2016 14:00:06    1829338

Haha Jimbo....hon the Dubs!! I called Galway v Derry right think thats what brought me up although Meath let me down again!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 29/02/2016 15:07:27    1829405

@Cuderocket
Royaldunne and Seadog did not predict last week and Iamdragon, Oakleafsider, Sxckev and Dennman have not predicted since the first round. I was thinking of doing a general election and eliminated them if none of them predict this weekend? What do you think? The final word is with you.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/02/2016 15:14:37    1829410

Haha Jimbo....hon the Dubs!! I called Galway v Derry right think thats what brought me up although Meath let me down again!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts:2873 - 29/02/2016 15:07:27 182940

________

Good call on Derry v Galway... I went for Meath and at half time it was looking good

But the Royals seem a bit spiritless as of late! If they don't wise up...they'll be back down into Div 3

Keep her going Jackeen.... :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/02/2016 15:30:18    1829419

Ollie - A three strike and out policy?Didn't do RENUA much good but i think i have to agree with you on this one.I had a few unreturned votes myself.We will stick to three-and-out.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/02/2016 15:50:14    1829428

Fair play jackeen.Very impressive pacesetter,but the peleton is in hot pursuit and with four rounds still to go,it's anyone's game (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/02/2016 15:53:55    1829430