Football League Predictions

Thanks for the effort put in to run this lads, I was hanging on there near the end with a few poor weeks but survive for next year.

downredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 04/04/2016 10:35:09    1841362

Thanks to the two lads for running these prediction leagues. You're hard work in your spare time gives lads like myself something to look forward to in the other 15 league games that don't involve my own county. It's a bit of craic but competitive at the same time! Well done to all the winners and hard luck to all the lads who like myself did not fair too well. But there's always next year to look forward to and I plan on putting in a good bit of gym work over the winter months to make sure I'm ready for the start of the league next year. Now, I'm away to enjoy the long off season and will hopefully see you all on here again next year!

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 04/04/2016 10:57:54    1841391

A poor last couple of weekends cost me! Sickened to miss out on promotion!
Fair play lads for keeping it going. Maybe the admins can look to incorporate this into the site for next year?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9155 - 04/04/2016 11:00:36    1841394

I'd just like to thank Sister Eileen who forced me to play Camoige aged 7 and nurtured a lifelong grá for the GAA in me. I would like to advocate sticking to your gut feeling instead of being tempted to do a bit of tactical predicting. Congrats to my fellow first place winner Whammo. May we do battle for honours again! And lastly the two lads that did the maths...i thank you....I've enjoyed this more than i should have!:) Another piece of silver (gold) wear for the Dubs!:) COYBIB

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/04/2016 11:35:22    1841436

Fair play lads, gave us a few laughs over the season

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2151 - 04/04/2016 11:58:06    1841462

I forgot to say a big congrats to Whammo and Jackeen on their joint league success and to Rocky on his third place finish. Well done to Offside, Dubs Fan and Benched for their promotion. See you's next year on Div 1. I just got confirmation of the Hoganstand admin that the medals ceremony will take place on Sunday April 24thin HQ during the half-time Div 1 final. Neat dress essential (Your county or club jersey).

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/04/2016 12:32:30    1841494

Fair play lads on keeping the league as a whole more interesting. Congrats and commiserations to the winners and loosers. Mid table finish and assured premier status next year will have to suffice over the coming months but will hope to commence battle again next year and do better.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 04/04/2016 12:52:05    1841520

Ollie - what about at half time in the Division 4 final?

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 04/04/2016 13:37:38    1841549

Ollie - what about at half time in the Division 4 final?

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts:2774 - 04/04/2016 13:37:38 1841549

That sounds good to me Offside.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/04/2016 14:16:50    1841572

Good showings from Dublin and Antrim posters here just like the team's themselves.

Cheers Ollie and Cuederocket, some work you boys put in.

Well played offsiderule you're going to be hard to beat in the top tier next year.

Congrats Jackeen, It's an honour to be at the same level as such a knowledgeable poster.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4240 - 04/04/2016 16:42:23    1841675

Getting married the 23rd but could try sneak in on the 24th....if I can ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 04/04/2016 16:47:41    1841677

Congrats Ollie and Cue for your work over the last few months.It made the League all the more intersting.Well done to the winners and the promoted. Will have to go into early season training myself if I'm to be in the shake up for promotion next season.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 04/04/2016 20:44:13    1841813

Huge well done to the 2 lads for running this, it was good craic! Happy with my 3rd place finish, but a bit like my native Galway I am left wondering what might have been if a few things had gone my way! The league is a great competition and is growing year on year, far superior to championship in terms of format and I hope its rise continues as I've thorougly enjoyed it.

Rocky.Road (Galway) - Posts: 374 - 05/04/2016 11:51:10    1842013