NFL DIV 4
Waterford v Leitrim - Waterford
London v Wicklow - Wicklow
Antrim v Louth - Antrim
Wexford v Carlow - Wexford

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts:2423 - 01/04/2016 14:06:11 1840145

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4240 - 01/04/2016 21:57:37    1840411

All 16 posters in Div 1 have now submitted their predictions. Let's get ready to rumble.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 02/04/2016 11:19:17    1840452

NFL DIV 1
Monaghan v Donegal - Draw
Roscommon v Dublin - Dublin
Kerry v Cork - Kerry
Mayo v Down - Mayo

NFL DIV 2
Fermanagh v Tyrone - Tyrone
Cavan v Galway - Draw
Armagh v Derry - Draw
Laois v Meath - Laois

NFL DIV 3
Longford v Westmeath - Westmeath
Limerick v Offaly - Draw
Kildare v Clare - Kildare
Sligo v Tipperary - Tipperary

NFL DIV 4
Waterford v Leitrim - Waterford
London v Wicklow - Wicklow
Antrim v Louth - Louth
Wexford v Carlow - Wexford

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 02/04/2016 12:50:31    1840475

How many have in division 2 out of interest?

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 02/04/2016 14:55:22    1840523

Dubsfan there are 9 posters in Div 2.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 02/04/2016 15:56:55    1840538

Cheers Kammy :)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/04/2016 11:18:53    1840708

I cant see benched' last week predictions yet.This will open the door for muckrosshead and lockjaw to get promoted.Unbelievable Jeff!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/04/2016 11:22:48    1840711

I found where benched lived Cue and paid a visit the other night - leaving nothing to chance with the final week and all.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 03/04/2016 12:50:37    1840759

Monaghan v Donegal Donegal
Roscommon v Dublin Dublin
Kerry v Cork Kerry
Mayo v Down Mayo

Fermanagh v Tyrone Tyrone
Cavan v Galway Cavan
Armagh v Derry Armagh
Laois v Meath Laois

Longford v Westmeath Westmeath
Limerick v Offaly Offaly
Kildare v Clare Kildare
Sligo v Tipp Sligo

Waterford v Leitrim Too late Doh!
London v Wicklow Wicklow
Antrim v Louth Louth
Wexford v Carlow Wexford

Last minute.
Crazy couple of days!

benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 03/04/2016 12:52:13    1840761

Haha i hope you release him unharmed later.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/04/2016 13:00:29    1840763

Fair play benched,better late than never!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/04/2016 14:00:49    1840789

Final weeks results lads (check and correct where necessary)

1 Dubsfan28 - 24
2 Offside Rule -22
3 benched - 18
3 lilywhite1 - 18
3 Muckrosshead - 18
6 Lockjaw - 16
7 Spinx - 14
8 Pingcity - 14.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/04/2016 15:59:30    1840847

Final Leaderboard

1 Offside Rule - 132 (gold medal,well done sir)
2 Dubsfan28 - 126(silver medal,great score today)
3 benched - 120 (bronze medal,well done on promotion)
4 Lockjaw - 114
5 Muckrosshead - 112
6 lilywhite1 - 110(well done on avoiding the bottom three)
7 Spinx - 106
7 Pingcity - 106
9 Monaghan 08 - 80

Cheers to the nine posters who stuck at it until the final day.I had good bit of craic with it.Offside Rule led from pillar to post ; a very impressive campaign.Dubsfan28 finished strong and will be a welcome addition to the top tier next year.benched,it would have been a travesty if you didn't gain promotion by failing to submit this weeks results on time ; you deserved to be promoted to Div 1.Well done.Hard luck to the bottom three ; it's tough lads and hopefully next year ye will do better.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/04/2016 16:45:06    1840893

Fair play Cue (and Ollie) for taking the time to administer this. Good craic and certainly kept an interest in all games not just those involving your own county and obviously Div 1

benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 03/04/2016 21:47:23    1841263

This weeks results. Everybody feel free to double check your results or anyone else's.

26 points:
Whammo

24 points:
JP91

22 points:
Ziggy
Jackeen

20 points:
Richieq
Cuderocket

18 points:
Goldrick
Rocky.Road
Byanthon
Dubhlinn
Mes Amis

16 points:
Ollie
Seadog
The Strapper
Downredhand

14 points:
OhtobeaRossie

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/04/2016 09:25:25    1841306

This weeks final league table.

1.Jackeen.....................148 (26+18=44) (44/2) 22
1.Whammo..................148 (26+18=44) (44/2) 22
3.Rocky.Road...............148 (24+18=42) (42/2) 21
4.Ollie...........................146 (28+16=44) (44/2) 21
5.JP91...........................146 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
6.MesAmis...................144 (24+18=42) (42/2) 21
7.Byanthon..................142 (24+14=38) (38/2) 19
8.Cuderocket...............140 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
9.The Strapper............134 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
10.Downredhand.......131 (27+14=41) (41/2) 20.5
11.Dubhlinn................128 (24+12=36) (36/2) 18
12.Ziggy.......................120 (22+16=38) (38/2) 19
13.Seadog...................117 (26+16=42) (42/2) 21
14.Goldrick..................114 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
15. OhtobeaRossie.....112 (22+8=30) (30/2) 15
16. Richieq...................108 (26+14=40) (40/2) 20

Well what a way to the end the season. Three posters finished on 148. It went to score difference (Your highest score during the league plus your lowest score, add them together and divide it by two). Rocky.Road has 21 which put him in to third place. Whammo and Jackeen both have 22 so both are joint winners. I led most of the league but my score of just 16 at the weekend cost me a medal. It is like the horse in the grand national which leads the whole way only to fall at the final hurdle. Goldrick, OhtobeaRossie and Richieq are all sadly relegated. Thanks to everyone who took part and especially to Cuderocket who did the Div two scores.

Gold medal: Whammo and Jackeen
Silver medal: N/A
Bronze medal: Rocky.Road
Relegated: Goldrick, OhtobeaRossie and Richieq
Highest score during the league: Ollie 28 points
Lowest score during the league: OhtobeaRossie 8 points
Draws: Downredhand and Seadog are the only posters to a predict a draw correctly.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/04/2016 10:03:40    1841326

Ahh up to the lofty hights of Division 1 next season :)
Fair pay lads for doing that, was a good laugh.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 04/04/2016 10:16:02    1841337

Cheers cue for all the effort over the last couple of months in keeping track of the results and table - might fine effort from yourself and Ollie on the elitist Div 1 predictions. It was a long campaign from I first sat down with the mug of tea for week 2 of the NFL but a lot of long hours and dedication has paid off and helped get me over the line and to those within the County who had the faith to bet on me to pull it off. Would like to that the wife and weans for standing by me over the duration and being an inspiration those few times it looked like the fixtures were going to get the better of me - wasn't easy trying to decide if a game in Páirc Mac Diarmada was worth a few points on the scoreboard to Leitrim, or one in Dr Hyde Park was going to actually go ahead or if indeed my own dear Antrim would keep the focus needed to get out of the basement. Was also lonely travelling round Ireland own my own for the Course on predicting, especially when no one showed up (apart from Ormond who was actually looking for the talk on the etiquette of copy and paste being held the following night... ;-) ) but the fools, the fools, the fools left me with my predicting secrets and while I held these my place at the top would never be at risk.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 04/04/2016 10:17:03    1841338

Congrats to my fellow Dub Jackeen on a tremendous final week.Your gold medal is richly deserved.A very exciting Super Sunday indeed.I love the leagues!
Ollie,unluckly pal on being pipped at the post,but thats sport i guess.I would like to thank you for your good work over the seven weeks.You did a super job.Fair play to all 16 posters who stuck at it in Div 1 and i look forward to pitting my wits against the country's finest again this time next year.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 04/04/2016 10:22:52    1841348

Haha Offside ,nice one!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 04/04/2016 10:24:44    1841350