Football League Predictions

Oh crap, I did pick Wexford who were beaten by Louth, I had in my head that I picked Louth for some reason. Never mind 20 points is right so ha ha. Sorry for confusion on my behalf Cue and cheers for pointing out my silly error Sphinx :)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 28/03/2016 13:02:28    1838405

No bother dubsfan28. I need a miracle next week to get involved in the promotion run. I think I'll call every game in Div 2 a draw next week as it seems to have all the draw specialists!

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 28/03/2016 13:23:11    1838410

No problem lads.Once we get the correct scores i'm happy with that.Fair play to the nine posters who have stuck at it for the duration of the league.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 28/03/2016 13:38:07    1838415

This weeks Div 1 results. Everyone feel free to check their results or anyone else's.

22 points
Rocky.Road
The Strapper

20 points
Byanthon
Ollie

18 points
Whammo
Jackeen
Seadog
Cuderocket
MesAmis
JP91

16 points
Ziggy
Downredhand

14 points
Richieq

12 points
Dubhlinn

8 points
OhtobeaRossie

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 14:06:12    1838425

This weeks Div 1 table:

1.Ollie.........................130 points
1.Rocky.Road.............130
3.Jackeen....................126
3.MesAmis..................126
5.Byanthon.................124
6.JP91...........................122
6.Whammo..................122
8.Cuderocket................120
9.The Strapper..............118
10.Downredhand..........115
11.Dubhlinn...................110
12.Seadog......................101
13.Ziggy..........................98
13.OhtobeaRossie......... 98
15.Goldrick......................96
16.Richieq.........................88

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 14:19:04    1838428

Damn, forgot to do it.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 28/03/2016 14:27:04    1838433

Goldrick you are in the relegation zone. A big performance is needed from you this weekend.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 14:29:27    1838434

@ Suckvalleypaddy

Fair play for predicting a rake of draws in Div 2. I hope you had them backed.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 14:32:55    1838437

@ Cuderocket

I was thinking next week if two or more people are level with the same score of using point averages. For example if I get their highest score during the competition (e.g 26) and add their lowest score (e.g 14) and you would get 40 and divide it by 2 and you would have 20. What do you think?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 14:38:25    1838440

Yes OLLIE,if we have posters tied for top three positions,that system will help us call gold,silver and bronze.I might not have that problem myself as Offside Rule has led from pillar to post.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 28/03/2016 14:52:26    1838445

Good man Cuderocket. In Div 1 I have slipped up this week. The pressure is getting to me. There is a few posters sweating over the relegation this week.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 14:59:16    1838447

Any chance you might publish a list of the various posters on a league basis. I won't be in the top section!

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1746 - 28/03/2016 15:18:25    1838457

The Longridge you will have ask Cuderocket nicely to do this.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 15:35:03    1838465

Looks like I'm going to have to keep a close eye on you on the run in Dubsfan ;)
Although it's look like we're competing for the minor honours only at this stage

benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 28/03/2016 15:49:31    1838469

Here is the average scores for Div 1 posters should it have to be used next week if two or more people are level on points.

Ollie....Top Score..28..Lowest Score..18..(28+18)=46.....46/2=23
Jackeen..(26+18)=44...44/2=22
Seadog... (26+18)=44..44/2=22
MesAmis...(24+18)=42..42/2=21
Rocky.Road..(24+18)=42..42/2=21
Downredhand.. (27+14)=41..41/2=20.5
Richieq.. (26+14)=40..40/2=20
The Strapper..(24+16)=40..40/2=20
Cuderocket.. (24+16)=40..40/2=20
Goldrick.. (24+16)=40..40/2=20
JP91..(24+16)=40..40/2=20
Whammo..(22+18)=40..40/2=20
Byanthon..(24+14)=38..38/2=19
Ziggy..(22+16)=38..38/2=19
Dubhlinn.. (24+12)=36..36/2=18
OhtobeaRossie..(22+8)=30..30/2=15

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/03/2016 16:55:15    1838491

right, going to get my predictions in for next week in case I forget again. I don't want to be relegated.

Allianz FL Division 1
Monaghan v Donegal ----- Monaghan
Roscommon v Dublin-------Dublin
Kerry v Cork-------------------Kerry
Mayo v Down-----------------Mayo

Allianz FL Division 2
Fermanagh v Tyrone----------Tyrone
Cavan v Galway----------------Galway
Armagh v Derry-----------------Armagh
Laois v Meath------------------ Laois

Allianz FL Division 3
Longford v Westmeath------------Longford
Limerick v Offaly--------------------Offaly
Kildare v Clare-----------------------Clare
Sligo v Tipperary--------------------Sligo

Allianz FL Division 4
Waterford v Leitrim,----------------Leitrim
London v Wicklow------------------Wicklow
Antrim v Louth----------------------Antrim
Wexford v Carlow------------------Wexford

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 28/03/2016 17:48:29    1838511

Two up two down is it?

Close enough in Div 2 - will need a good performance this weekend to sneak in! Or are we taking the league semis in Div 1 and then all the finals into account as well?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9155 - 29/03/2016 10:57:20    1838680

Exciting finale in store lads! Getting my predictions in nice and early for the home stretch. Hope my loyalty to my native Galway doesn't cost me!!

Allianz FL Division 1
Monaghan v Donegal - Donegal
Roscommon v Dublin - Dublin
Kerry v Cork - Kerry
Mayo v Down - Mayo

Allianz FL Division 2
Fermanagh v Tyrone - Tyrone
Cavan v Galway - Galway
Armagh v Derry - Armagh
Laois v Meath - Meath

Allianz FL Division 3
Longford v Westmeath - Longford
Limerick v Offaly - Limerick
Kildare v Clare - Kildare
Sligo v Tipperary - Sligo

Allianz FL Division 4
Waterford v Leitrim, - Leitrim
London v Wicklow - Wicklow
Antrim v Louth - Louth
Wexford v Carlow - Wexford

Rocky.Road (Galway) - Posts: 374 - 29/03/2016 11:11:54    1838694

Two up two down is it?

Close enough in Div 2 - will need a good performance this weekend to sneak in! Or are we taking the league semis in Div 1 and then all the finals into account as well?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts:4384 - 29/03/2016 10:57:20 18

Three up and three down. Cuderocket will confirm this.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/03/2016 11:15:44    1838698

Top three lockjaw ; gold,silver and bronze.Next weekend is the final full round of fixtures.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/03/2016 11:18:07    1838700