Football League Predictions

Just letting ye know (Cuederocket and Ollie) if I finish outside the top 3 I shall be lodging an objection and will take it all the way to the High Court in order to secure promotion. If I can't secure promotion on my predictions on the computer I'll do it through the courts,

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 15/03/2016 09:46:58    1834970

Spinx my oule flower unless a Sludden was done on you, you have no grounds to bring a case. So your better of doing is focusing on the last two rounds. Best of luck with it.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 15/03/2016 11:19:41    1835011

I was wondering what had Spinx upset and threatening myself and OLLIE with a Hoganstand lawsuit.A quick glance at the weekends prediction results explained it all : Spinx got a measly 12 points.All i have to say Spinx me aul sagoisha is nobody likes a sore loser.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 15/03/2016 12:44:18    1835058

Lads it was a tongue in cheek post! Jeez I didn't think it would upset the two of ye that much!!!

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 15/03/2016 13:17:43    1835081

Haha Spinx only messing with you. Enjoy the Paddy's day celebrations.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 15/03/2016 14:08:36    1835107

Chillax Spinx,theres nobody upset,we're avin bit craic wiv ya.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 15/03/2016 14:09:35    1835109

But seriously pal - 12 points?A serious dip in form.Sort yourself out (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 15/03/2016 14:16:43    1835113

I know, disappointing. If the draws had to of worked out the opposite way in Div 2 I would of scored fairly well. Plus I'm backing against Longford in the hope of reverse psychology or whatever way ya call it. It's worked for the Sligo and Tipp game where we've actually won the game!

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 15/03/2016 14:38:19    1835119

I'm sure we've all got similiar horror stories to tell Spinx.Armagh and Laois hurt me on Sunday by both getting caught with last minute goals.Very few posters had predicted either county to win so i would have made serious inroads into the leaders.How Armagh let an 8 point lead slip at home in 10 minutes i still cannot fathom.It's all good fun and the winner will have earned his/her corn.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 15/03/2016 14:52:18    1835125

Spinx - I am running Prediction classes this week around Ireland so call in a run at whatever one is nearest. Only £30/€120 for a one hour master class. Class schedule:

0-5 mins: Introduction
5-10 mins: Understanding the aim of a prediction
10-30 mins: Tea
35-40 mins: The pitfall of trying to predict the draw.
40-45 mins: Tea
45-55 mins: Alternative methods for predicting including the blind pick, the pin method etc
55-60 mins: Questions from the floor

Itinerary:
Tue 15th March: The Dame, Dame Lane Dublin - 8pm
Wed 16th March: Abrakebabra, Cork City - 3pm; Gleneagles Hotel, Killarney - 8pm
Thur 17th March: Holiday of Obligation
Fri 18th March: The bench at Eyre Square - 1pm; Matt Molloys, Westport - 6pm
Sat 19th March: Abbey Hotel, Donegal Town - 11am, Mr Chippie, Letterkenny - 3pm; Guild Hall Derry - 7pm

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 15/03/2016 15:15:26    1835135

weren't Armagh down to 13 players?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 15/03/2016 15:26:57    1835139

Haha offside very good ; your bang on about the pitfall of the draw.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 15/03/2016 15:37:25    1835146

Were they ziggy?That would explain the collapse alrite.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 15/03/2016 15:41:25    1835147

Haha offside very good ; your bang on about the pitfall of the draw.

Added that part of the course for your good self cue - tea used to run from the 10th to the 45th minute... ;-)

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 15/03/2016 15:45:37    1835148

Sign me up offside.Your league position speaks for itself,i like to learn from the best (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 15/03/2016 15:51:04    1835154

You convinced me with the tea offside!

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 15/03/2016 16:01:06    1835160

There's a lot to be said for a good cup of tea lads. I won't look at the first fixture let alone predict til the cup is steaming beside me.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 15/03/2016 19:05:47    1835231

There's a lot to be said for a good cup of tea lads. I won't look at the first fixture let alone predict til the cup is steaming beside me.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 16/03/2016 18:51:28    1835472

Apologies - not trying to beat the 5 in a row. Posted that on the phone last night and when opened again today was refreshed at the thank you for your comment page. Better still tried to hit stop and hit refresh hence the double. Will try harder.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 16/03/2016 19:17:45    1835475

Allianz FL Division 1
Dublin v Donegal - Dublin
Cork v Down - Cork
Monaghan v Kerry - Kerry
Roscommon v Mayo - Roscommon

Allianz FL Division 2
Tyrone v Armagh - Tyrone
Derry v Meath - Derry
Cavan v Laois - Cavan
Galway v Fermanagh - Galway