Dublin v Kerry

Your still winning All Ireland's??? You've won one what was the luckiest all Ireland I've ever seen won by a my team.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/01/2016 09:13:08    1818152

Kerry have a window of opportunity to win this one. Dublin are off the boil at the moment as longford have shown. I think that Dublin as usual will come good when it matters later in the league, and they are obviously the team to beat again. But if Kerry bring their A game to this one, they could win it.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 21/01/2016 11:05:26    1818199

Hah! Says the crowd that owe their last two titles to Mayo collectively sh*tting themselves in the last 20 minutes in 2013 and by only turning up and going through the motions last September because that so called 'fitness guru' from Kildare had our lads flat on their feet before the ball was even thrown in!!!!

Ah how I've missed this Clondalkin over the long winter months...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/01/2016 11:53:29    1818227

For me anyway,there are no easy All Irelands.Whoever wins the ultimate prize richly deserves the honour.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 21/01/2016 12:16:08    1818236

Hah! Says the crowd that owe their last two titles to Mayo collectively sh*tting themselves in the last 20 minutes in 2013

Going by that logic we can take a few of yours off of yous too.

Cork were pretty similar too. How many does that leaves yous on since the 80s then…...

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 21/01/2016 12:32:24    1818243

Hah! Says the crowd that owe their last two titles to Mayo collectively sh*tting themselves in the last 20 minutes in 2013 and by only turning up and going through the motions last September because that so called 'fitness guru' from Kildare had our lads flat on their feet before the ball was even thrown in!!!!

Ah how I've missed this Clondalkin over the long winter months...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts:991 - 21/01/2016 11:53:29 1818227

is that the latest excuse for kerry? I thought ye lost because of the 4 week gap after Tyrone?

WilliePower12 (Australia) - Posts: 25 - 21/01/2016 12:54:30    1818251

Lads if ye are going to be mistaking banter as serious analysis we are in for a long year on here

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/01/2016 13:23:48    1818271

I see grandad's army are all going again haha do they really believe it's going to be a fairytale ending? They should of all packed it in after the freak year they had in 2014.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts:6970 - 20/01/2016 13:04:25

2015 = Soft All Ireland by that logic

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 21/01/2016 13:29:27    1818274

No we had to beat a very good Mayo team so nothing soft about our All Ireland, now a team in 1997 that only had to beat Waterford Clare Cavan and Mayo is a soft All Ireland.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/01/2016 10:48:20    1818434

So who did ye beat in 1995? Only poor Peter Cavanan!!!

Mayo were a decent team in 1997, sure they should have won the thing the year before!

But when you had Maurice the immortal leading the line, the other 31 counties combined couldn't touch us :)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/01/2016 11:42:27    1818449

But when you had Maurice the immortal leading the line, the other 31 counties combined couldn't touch us :)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts:995 - 22/01/2016 11:42:27

What happened with Maurice leading the line from the 1988-1996?

The rest must've been real bad.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 22/01/2016 12:24:34    1818465

No we had to beat a very good Mayo team so nothing soft about our All Ireland, now a team in 1997 that only had to beat Waterford Clare Cavan and Mayo is a soft All Ireland.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts:6972 - 22/01/2016 10:48:20

No we had to beat a very good Mayo team so nothing soft about our All Ireland,

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 22/01/2016 13:52:35    1818499

Soft all Ireland on the way for the dubs this year then given the views on here.

They will reach the quarter finals with no Leinster team coming within ten points.

Will have one game against tyrone/Donegal in the semi and walk into croker to pick up the cup against so called 'granddad's army' or Mayo who will predictably fall asunder at the final hurdle again.

Now that seems like an easy all Ireland to mr easy to me.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 22/01/2016 14:37:05    1818515

Soft all Ireland on the way for the dubs this year then given the views on here.

They will reach the quarter finals with no Leinster team coming within ten points.

Will have one game against tyrone/Donegal in the semi and walk into croker to pick up the cup against so called 'granddad's army' or Mayo who will predictably fall asunder at the final hurdle again.

Now that seems like an easy all Ireland to me.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 22/01/2016 14:38:12    1818516

Come on lads,we've all had a drink! (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 22/01/2016 14:43:36    1818522

As it happens someone had the highlights of 97 up on facebook yesterday. I don't remember much of the game on the day itself, more all that happened afterwards.

But judging by the video it didn't look like the greatest final ever played. Some of the defending was shocking. But what a master class of point taking by Fitzgerald. Will we ever see the likes of him again, one in a million....

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/01/2016 15:03:23    1818531

Yes in '97 Fitz was pure class

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 22/01/2016 15:35:56    1818544

5 days til we beat Kerry again can't wait.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/01/2016 11:42:01    1818971

5 days til we beat Kerry again can't wait.

Ever heard of being a good winner?

Don't be complaining about people not liking the dubs if and when Kerry knock you out of the championship this year. You will have brought it all on yourself.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 25/01/2016 12:32:24    1819006

What Capital Punishment will we have in store this time for the Healy-Rae Army?Either way,it will be one angry team bus speeding away from the Red Cow post game!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 25/01/2016 13:00:21    1819022