Dubs crying about money!

Damothedub
Typical Master , the fella spends all his time spouting on about fairness and equality and boy does he go on , yet on this occasion Dublin should be treated differently , double standards you couldn't make it up ,
So to summarise
Dublin sponsorship should be equally distributed
Gate receipts equally distributed ,
Central funding equally distributed ,
But holiday fund , feck off you have enough .
On a different note we don't need a private jet lads , fans are walking on air and Jim Gavin walks on water

Sorry if you want equal distribution, then start distributing. Again you want it every way.

If you want the gaa to pay for your holiday fund then they need to pay for every holiday fund for every team, right? Look past your own door for once in your life, the gaa is a country-wide community. You don't need the money, other teams desperately do and for more important things than a poxy holiday, but you want the money anyway to simply put with the rest. Do you not see the irony of saying scrooge lives on jones road? The lack of self-awareness is disillusioning. The only scrooge in this piece is Dublin gaa.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/12/2015 14:19:40    1812007

Greenwood, or maybe mayo got the exact same and just didn't go whinging about it, despite the fact that they could use it on far more important things than a holiday. But It wouldn't be mayo Id be directing it to, we are capable of getting by. Direct it to teams that actually need it - season of goodwill and all that. Scrooge indeed.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/12/2015 14:24:50    1812010

Ouch.. you got me!

Ah now Yew Tree

When have I ever done that?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2015 14:30:18    1812013

I'm with you on this one Master .

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 08/12/2015 14:39:14    1812020

The thing that worries me about him and a few other Dublin posters in particular is that these are grown men and not children!

Because your posts are SO grown up and mature!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 08/12/2015 14:59:12    1812032

Sorry if you want equal distribution, then start distributing. Again you want it every way.

If you want the gaa to pay for your holiday fund then they need to pay for every holiday fund for every team, right? Look past your own door for once in your life, the gaa is a country-wide community. You don't need the money, other teams desperately do and for more important things than a poxy holiday, but you want the money anyway to simply put with the rest. Do you not see the irony of saying scrooge lives on jones road? The lack of self-awareness is disillusioning. The only scrooge in this piece is Dublin gaa

Spot on Master. Something must be wrong in the world, i think this is two things i have agreed with Master on in the past two months. But he is spot on, Dubs have better resources than everyone else yet still want more.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 08/12/2015 15:20:26    1812043

1812010 Greenwood, or maybe mayo got the exact same and just didn't go whinging about it, despite the fact that they could use it on far more important things than a holiday. But It wouldn't be mayo Id be directing it to, we are capable of getting by. Direct it to teams that actually need it - season of goodwill and all that. Scrooge indeed.

Priceless... themaster talking about whinging!

Yet again.. on another Dublin thread aye...

Any opinions on how much Kerry spent in 2015?

With a 5-6 million Centre of Excellence on the way...

And the way you talk about Mayo GAA getting by... hahaha

By that I presume you mean spending millions, primarily on ONE panel... while being in massive debt?

I'd say you were actually spending well above your means...

No wonder you're so keen on a money grab from other successful counties...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2015 15:22:37    1812045

Master
My point is regardless of what teams were in that AI semi-final replay that €5k towards a holiday fund is pretty paltry in comparison to the gate receipts taken on the day. Though you are probably right there is probably more important things to spend the money on than a holiday like sorting out player power within the Mayo set-up.

Greenwood (Meath) - Posts: 210 - 08/12/2015 15:31:55    1812050

I mean a Dublin gaa exec calling someone scrooge because they didn't give them more money at the expense of counties like Carlow or Leitrim - it's laugh out loud stuff, yet not a one will call him on it. If that were mayo in their position, Id be thinking will you sit down and be quiet for gods sake, we have 10 times what everyone else has.

The same guy was whinging about Dara O'Se stating the obvious on Diarmuid Connolly also. Funny, he didn't make any reference to Philip McMahon doing that very thing to AOS and the gooch. What ever happened to having a bit of class in a position like that?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/12/2015 15:32:13    1812053

Themaster

Lets just clear up your complete lack of acknowledgment

No other county contributed more to central coffers in 2015 than Dublin

Through various sources of revenue generating mechanisms - do you know how much Setanta pays for the Spring Series alone, attach all the sponsorship then to that... almost all of that goes straight back to everyone.. and that's only the spring series... an initiative invented by the Dublin CB and GAA.. how many millions has that brought in alone.. to the benefit of everyone

How exactly does that make Dublin Scrooge like... ?

All we hear is about what Dublin gets.. nothing about the massive contributions based around the Dublin GAA brand

Year in year out, Dublin are the GAA cash cow brand that benefits everyone...

I'd personally prefer not be bringing up such facts.. but in the face of bare faced ignorance and a complete lack of acknowledgment

Such facts should be brought up.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2015 15:38:28    1812057

I mean a Dublin gaa exec calling someone scrooge because they didn't give them more money at the expense of counties like Carlow or Leitrim - it's laugh out loud stuff, yet not a one will call him on it. If that were mayo in their position, Id be thinking will you sit down and be quiet for gods sake, we have 10 times what everyone else has.

The same guy was whinging about Dara O'Se stating the obvious on Diarmuid Connolly also. Funny, he didn't make any reference to Philip McMahon doing that very thing to AOS and the gooch. What ever happened to having a bit of class in a position like that?

Ah now Master, the poor full time ceo of dublin gaa who wants to justify his salary and the full time salary of the other 7 employees with negative comments in the media. Next he will be selling penny apples with poor aul bill cullen. Ah Jasus!!! Hats Flags and Headbands!!!

saddam (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 08/12/2015 15:39:13    1812058

Jimbo, if you don't care about what Costelloe said, why are you posting on the thread at all?

As for being keen on a money grab - well it is your county man who is trying to grab gaa money here, Im against it. It is money which my countymen are as much entitled to as yours and his, and I say give it to those that need it, not those that want it. You have boxed yourself in here jimbo. Checkmate. No amount of extra usernames will save this one.

Greenwood(Jimbo) we didn't need any outside help to sort our issues. The GPA did nothing. Would Farrell and co have been so static if it were Dublin? But that is a different point. We will stick with this Dublin money grab for now.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/12/2015 15:43:06    1812064

The season of goodwill is upon us fellow Gaels.Master has a valid point.I can see both sides.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 08/12/2015 15:46:04    1812067

Themaster
Through various sources of revenue generating mechanisms - do you know how much Setanta pays for the Spring Series alone, attach all the sponsorship then to that... almost all of that goes straight back to everyone.. and that's only the spring series... an initiative invented by the Dublin CB and GAA.. how many millions has that brought in alone.. to the benefit of everyone

And let's counter your lack of knowledge - No dublin fan gives any more than any other fan. In fact, per capita, Dublin don't spend very much on their team compared to others. Go up to tyrone and see what each person is giving towards their team - you lads don't know you are born on that front. Wanting a backhander for having simply a big pick is ridiculous, surely the pick is prize enough? The truth is you are just greedy. Not all dubs, but you yourself. You don't care about the gaa community in the slightest or the state of the game. You just want Dublin winning by any means. No good can come from that attitude and it is starting to stink the gaa out. I sincerely think that upon your request for more money they shouldn't have given you 50% more, they should have given you 50% less.

How exactly does that make Dublin Scrooge like... ?

The rich trying to get richer at the expense of the poor at Christmas... Pretty clear cut. Watch the muppet version of the film for yourself, it is better craic.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/12/2015 16:02:11    1812079

1812064 Jimbo, if you don't care about what Costelloe said, why are you posting on the thread at all?

As for being keen on a money grab - well it is your county man who is trying to grab gaa money here, Im against it. It is money which my countymen are as much entitled to as yours and his, and I say give it to those that need it, not those that want it. You have boxed yourself in here jimbo. Checkmate. No amount of extra usernames will save this one.
________

Yeah ok themaster

I'm boxed in...? it was Costello that made those comments not me MAN...

I never once defended them... look back

You on the other hand have made very similar comments to Costello in the past

Looking for an equal share? Is that not what you've been looking for?

Hahaha.. "boxed in".. pfffh

I'm not Looking for more money...

I'm proud of Dublin GAA's massive contributions and I'm glad that such Dublin led initiatives such as the Spring Series has contributed and will continue to contribute, we'll continue to bring in the cash for the benefit of all.

I just find it distasteful to see such a lack of acknowledgement and gratitude..

That's why I posted.. nothing to do with Costello.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2015 16:04:03    1812081

Greenwood

I didn't realise you were me?

When did that happen?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2015 16:05:41    1812082

I am with you on this one Master .

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 08/12/2015 16:06:20    1812083

costm
Do Dublin posters ever actually talk about a subject when it involves them or do they always try and change the subject?

This fella really has your number jimbo. Id say you are frantically googling Laois gaa finances

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/12/2015 16:10:14    1812086

1812079 jimbodub
Themaster

And let's counter your lack of knowledge - No dublin fan gives any more than any other fan. In fact, per capita, Dublin don't spend very much on their team compared to others. Go up to tyrone and see what each person is giving towards their team - you lads don't know you are born on that front. Wanting a backhander for having simply a big pick is ridiculous, surely the pick is prize enough? The truth is you are just greedy. Not all dubs, but you yourself. You don't care about the gaa community in the slightest or the state of the game. You just want Dublin winning by any means. No good can come from that attitude and it is starting to stink the gaa out. I sincerely think that upon your request for more money they shouldn't have given you 50% more, they should have given you 50% less.

It's not about Dublin fans..

It's the Dublin brand

Straight off you post is wrong.

As for your personal opinion based on complete nonsense... I find that part amusing. Keep it coming...

I've never asked for an additional penny - how am I greedy again?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2015 16:11:44    1812087

Jimbo, you expect people to go cap in hand to Dublin, thanking them, when each dub doesn't give any more than any single person of any other team... You haven't a clue. Dublin have 1/3 of the population - do they contribute 1/3 of the total for gaa? Do they hell - miles off that figure. You dubs need to pull your socks up and start supporting your team properly.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 08/12/2015 16:18:02    1812090