All Ireland Club Championships

Boden escape again!To be fair,they fought to the end.But they have been poor;especially Keaney.He has done nothing from open play and that last free he dropped into the keepers hands?Terrible.I fancy Boden now.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 13/02/2016 17:59:12    1825118

If that was a horse race there would be a massive enquiry into how much boden blew. I have never seen a team dominate a game for 70 minutes yet need an equaliser with the last kick. No disrespect to clonmel but they are about same level as division two team in Dublin, boden should have won that by double scores. To have any chance in the final they will need a set of screwdrivers for every forward on the panel as there shooting was the worst I have every seen at that level

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 13/02/2016 18:32:23    1825126

Ah hill harsh I thought Clonmel were way better but maybe im judging Boden on being Dublin champs and not on the game itself , Nelson took ten steps for the equaliser but clonmel should of won it out imo. But well done Boden your in a final and you never know the wide open spaces of Croker usually suit Dublin teams so will see hard luck clonmel they'll be sick.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/02/2016 18:51:13    1825134

Jamie Clarke = Class

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/02/2016 18:54:03    1825135

I agree clondalkin.Clonmel were the better team in normal time.Your right ; Nelson took loads of steps for equalising point.Clonmel totally collapsed in extra time.That will be disappointing for them.They gave up the fight.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 13/02/2016 18:59:29    1825136

Not been in anyway harsh fair play to clonmel they done the same to Nemours rangers used every opportunity they got to win that game and today they're shooting was almost 100% they used every chance they got to telling effect but bodens should have been out of sight after 20 minutes and then to top it off keeney kicked a free in front of the posts into keepers hands near the end. Even in extra time they looked like a horse who geta to the front and pulls himself up and refuses to go on and win the game it was only in the second period wheb clonmel were out on their feet that bodens pulled away

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 13/02/2016 19:03:29    1825137

Very harsh hill they should of never been out of sight Clonmel were the better team and to call them a division 2 team is wrong. 14's black card was a shocker never a black card once he went off they were finished but before that they were way better imo

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/02/2016 19:40:11    1825152

Fantastic game.Blood and guts.Two excellent teams fighting to the death.Delighted for Castlebar.You get nothing easy v Cross and they did it the hard way.Great atmosphere.The club championship is a treat to watch.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 13/02/2016 19:54:04    1825157

The referee has royally screwed Crossmaglen over there now. Shockingly one-sided performance in the second half.

icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2553 - 13/02/2016 19:54:45    1825158

Great win for Mitchell's. They came out with fight and spirit in that second half. Jamie Clarke was kept quiet in the second half but is obvisouly a class footballer as is the cross number 9. Paddy Durkan continues to push on and Barry had a good second half. Go on now and finish the job.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11237 - 13/02/2016 20:01:34    1825162

Hon the Mitchels! Fantastic display of heart to win a game from behind like that.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 13/02/2016 20:03:39    1825163

Jees ye dubs on here really don't like ballyboden eh .....
Well done to Castlebar better team imo
But Eddie kinsella ..... how does he keep getting games yet again a very bad referring performance first of many for 2016 too no doubt

rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 620 - 13/02/2016 20:16:36    1825168

Of course we like Boden rossy.Same as any other Dublin club.Don't know where you got that from.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 13/02/2016 20:21:09    1825169

Great game that, there'll be no Connolly to destroy Castlebar this time, they have a really good chance!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 13/02/2016 20:26:24    1825171

I'm just being honest Rossy I thought Clonmel threw it away but I like Boden the main man MDMA plays for them how could we not?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/02/2016 20:27:24    1825173

Yeah icehonesty - very inconsistent second half from the man with the whistle. Cross will be, well, cross I'd say after the final whistle. Roll on Paddys Day now - see all 4 Provinces are represented in the 2 Senior Club Finals.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 13/02/2016 20:40:00    1825178

I dunno u could say ballyboden showed great heart to fight back pull it out of the fire etc etc but instead most of you folks are saying clonmel threw it away ..
Look it good luck to both teams n the final ...I put a sneaky 20 on a Castlebar..... mayo all Ireland double a few weeks back N me a rossie 2 :)

rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 620 - 13/02/2016 20:43:01    1825181

I'm just being honest Rossy I thought Clonmel threw it away but I like Boden the main man MDMA plays for them how could we not?

My god pass my the bucket. The main man......would you say that if he was playing against you're club in the Dublin championship? Oh yeah I forgot.....a lot of Dub fans only support Dublin.....no club allegiance what so ever.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 13/02/2016 20:47:31    1825182

@offside_rule It was awful to watch. They were trying to play and he blew them for ridiculous fouls, frees that were not frees. It's horrible seeing a team screwed out of a game like that, there was nothing they could do. They had played the better football but once he went against them Crossmaglen hadn't a chance so long as Castlebar kicked their frees.

icehonesty (Wexford) - Posts: 2553 - 13/02/2016 21:21:10    1825191

Castlebar deserved the win in my opinion. Ref gave poor decisions against both teams. Moved the ball in for cross twice as Castlebar were holding the ball up but didn't move it in for Castlebar when cross held it up. Castlebar were better overal in the second half and kept the brilliant Clarke quiet. Cross kicked plenty of wides too so had their own chances to win it. I believe cross were lucky in the ulster final....? Some days they go for you and others against you, nice to see a Mayo team get out the right side for once. Just hope they go on and win the final now.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11237 - 13/02/2016 21:32:22    1825197