RTE's All Ireland Day

It was a good show though wasn't it

It was until the camera went into the dressing room at the end.
What the feck was that???
Scarlet for ya ;-)

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 10/11/2015 17:06:38    1806072

Yet another perfectly good topic ruined by childish nonsense.Some of this stuff is embarrassing.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 10/11/2015 17:08:18    1806073

TheFlaker
First of all Master you are right in saying McMahon should have walked but your hindsight here is amazing. Nobody at the time saw it, nobody

This was what you claimed flaker, now you accept that it was on twitter while the game was still on. That would make your initial statement wrong wouldn't it? A simple yes or no answer will suffice...

As I already stated, nobody saw it until the incident was replayed, that's what I said, I already said it was spotted after replays, hence the reason I saw it, try and catch up there.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 10/11/2015 17:09:30    1806074

I agree with a lot of what you say Master . Decisions and bans tend to even themselves out . This is a smashing Dublin outfit and they are worthy champions but like all teams their time will come and their time will go. Only Kerry can constantly reinvent themselves and come back with top teams again and again .

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 10/11/2015 17:15:32    1806079

Hermit and Master,

ye have a few things in common, but the most glaring of all is there for us all to see.

Ye talk more about Dublin, then ye do about ye're respective counties. And considering those 2 counties are ranked 2 and 3 in Ireland right now, that tells its own tale....

Breffni has you to a tee Hermit, its not anti Kerry, its anti you....
Master, i wish the apprentice would hurry on and take your place as your "contributions" read like an El Ron Hubbard novel

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 10/11/2015 17:15:37    1806080

How would the midfield sector be overloaded with bodies if everyone went back to their positions? Is it overloaded with bodies for the throw in? Such nonsense. It wouldnt slow the game down either, it would just prevent very quick kick outs the same way the ref prevents quick free kicks. There are as many frees as kick outs in games - do they slow it down? No.

Master there was a thread debating the short kickout not so long ago, all posters including myself laughed at your many suggestions. When I explained the midfield sector would become crowded you responded with the above. Your statement above proves you never played the game nor do you understand the rules. I wasn't the only one on the thread that pointed this out to you. You have a selective memory as per usual.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 10/11/2015 17:17:50    1806082

Ahh come on

It's just a bit of back and forth

Tongue in cheek and all that

No need to be getting your knickers in a twist themaster and Greengrass over a bit of harmless tosh

Thehermit is more than capable of fighting his own battles lads...

A great man for a bit of slagging

And of course I'll be around themaster.. sure all of us were here long before Dublin won anything...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 17:19:26    1806084

Superglue

1806072 jimbodub

It was a good show though wasn't it

It was until the camera went into the dressing room at the end.
What the feck was that???
Scarlet for ya ;-)

______

Hahaha.. wouldn't have been my own song choice ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 17:23:17    1806085

Funny thing is liam, I was only agreeing with greengrass, yet he isn't mentioned and I am the guy to blame for, seemingly everything. That says more about your own views than anything. Im talking about Dublin the same as everyone is on the thread. I mentioned Aidan O'Mahoney too, yet there were no biased defences of him so the debate never materialised. Fact is what Im saying is right. Dublin will lose, probably next year, probably to Kerry. And all the rubbish that has been spouted from September to then will be reproduced. That is the way it goes. Me saying that isn't biased or anti-Dublin, it applies to everyone.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 17:29:01    1806087

We used to be able to have a bit of banter on this site before a number of supposed moral police posters showed up...

Of course

Some only go to great lengths when it's a Dub doing the slagging to point out their outrage.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 17:31:05    1806088

TheFlaker
Master there was a thread debating the short kickout not so long ago, all posters including myself laughed at your many suggestions. When I explained the midfield sector would become crowded you responded with the above. Your statement above proves you never played the game nor do you understand the rules. I wasn't the only one on the thread that pointed this out to you. You have a selective memory as per usual.

Right... Well I still don't see anything funny about it to be honest. If people went back into their set positions then there would be 4 people in the middle of the pitch would there not? Unless you consider 4 people to be a crowd? Not that it matters at this stage at any rate. How is that relevant to the point anyway? And why didn't you respond to the actual point put to you on this thread?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 17:34:37    1806090

We will lose again and the stick will be unforgiving like it was last year but were champs so it's our year to give it out.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/11/2015 17:42:24    1806092

Enjoy being champs Clondalkin . Must be a great feeling and for the third time in five seasons .

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 10/11/2015 17:52:45    1806094

We used to be able to have a bit of banter on this site before a number of supposed moral police posters showed up...

Was it the same guys who showed up when Connolly and McMahon were facing bans? Was pretty serious all of a sudden then too as I recall... If you want to dish it out, you need to be able to take it back. You most definitely are not.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 17:55:20    1806096

The master - Dublin are 6/4 to win the All-Ireland next year with Paddy Power. You have a good opportunity now to make money, if you really believe what you are stating.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 10/11/2015 17:59:17    1806099

TheFlaker

Right... Well I still don't see anything funny about it to be honest. If people went back into their set positions then there would be 4 people in the middle of the pitch would there not? Unless you consider 4 people to be a crowd? Not that it matters at this stage at any rate. How is that relevant to the point anyway? And why didn't you respond to the actual point put to you on this thread?

Lol you chancer, that is not the point you were making on the other thread, but hey go ahead and try and worm out of it. And I did respond already, try reading the posts. People picked up on the incident after seeing the replays, same as myself, I said the vast majority did not see it at the time it happened, AT THE TIME, hence the reason the officials didn't see it, that clear enough for you?

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 10/11/2015 19:32:08    1806138

Themaster

That's just your opinion... and TBH that doesn't mean much

Philly was never facing a ban by the way

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 19:36:16    1806142

The Master ,
Greengrass is a good poster who posts fairly without any fixations or agendas ,Is knowledgeble about Gaa and if certain things annoy him relating to Dublin he says it and moves on , usually fair and to the point .
You are none of the above, just a guy who has a fixation with the Dubs which probably accumulate 70% of your posts. unfortunetly its going to eat you up.
Open the widow, get some air , or go for a walk . that volume of posting about one county cant be good .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 10/11/2015 19:53:12    1806150

Great programmer alright.. Some amazing touching moments like John Kerins son walking on to the pitch in memory of his father. Then some awful moments involving Philly McMahon. How many times t=did the linesman and umpires call attention to his dirty play.

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 285 - 10/11/2015 19:58:19    1806152

Superglue

qnother poster who reads one line and not the whole point
re read as to why I said it and come back to me

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 10/11/2015 20:17:16    1806163