RTE's All Ireland Day

How will ye ever explain how the greatest team of all time can't even do 2 in a row ;)

Seriously, you should all be enjoying yer success over the winter, not spending time on here having a dig at your beaten opponents.

Please point out where I said Dublin were the greatest team of all time? Also please point out where I've had a dig at our beaten opponents. You made a statement that AOM has more All Ireland medals than any Dub 'ever' will, a brave statement when Dublin have a number of players in their mid 20'w with 3 All Ireland's already that could easily win more.

Over to you...

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 10/11/2015 15:27:50    1806017

Well said Breff

He's just looking to be outraged

Then starts farting on about humbleness.. I've come across far better examples of such a virtue on this site compared to thehermit's own contributions.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 15:30:49    1806019

Superglue

1805924 jimbodub

Great show in fairness to them

Lots of well thought out individual stories linked into the one day

Particularly enjoyed seeing AOM getting the line...

What a plank.

______

..was delighted to see him get the line

Just being honest

Ridiculous tackle on his part with Kev not going anywhere and Kerry lads in good positions

But I guess Kerry lads are just afraid of him at this stage and panic sets in and makes them do stupid things

And it was indeed very very stupid. :)

Suck it up Superglue...

Jimbodub - a fine example of the nuvo riche of the GAA

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 10/11/2015 15:32:21    1806021

These posters must honestly be blind to the stick we get on here all year round and then when we give it back they don't like it, Hermit has been in the wind up since September '14 but since Kerry lost he's completely changed his tune.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/11/2015 15:33:08    1806023

I love how this....

'Jimbo 'that plank' has won more All Ireland's than any Dublin player ever will'....

Is followed by this...

'Grace and humility lads, grace and humility'.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 10/11/2015 15:35:51    1806025

Thought it was a really excellent programme. Gave a great insight into the final from various stakeholders. We could do without the accusations etc. about the game. Best team won and let's move on.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 10/11/2015 15:39:05    1806028

Some excellent finishing by both teams in bad conditions too

HenryHill16 (Dublin) - Posts: 249 - 10/11/2015 15:55:35    1806036

Ye started all this lads, not me.

Cast your minds back 12 months when Jimbo, Clondlakin and various others were going on ad nauseum about Kerry's All Ireland win.

Petty, sore loser stuff because you didn't manage to win the All Ireland ye thought was going to be a procession for ye.

Now you have won back the an All Ireland, and you are all still on here getting your sly little digs in at Kerry. Check the All Star Awards/Kerry Sore losers thread for ample examples.

Some of you are really showing yourselves up as both bad losers and horrible winners.

And Breffni I couldn't give a feck what you or those others anti-Kerry sycophants from other counties say in their support.

No wonder there are so few Kerry or Kilkenny posters on here these days, the tidal wave of bregudery is drowning us all.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/11/2015 15:56:01    1806038

CroiGorm

1806025 I love how this....

'Jimbo 'that plank' has won more All Ireland's than any Dublin player ever will'....

Is followed by this...

'Grace and humility lads, grace and humility'.

Said the same myself chief..

You just have to sit back and laugh :)

I mean Breff summed it up very well

These Kerry lads are just looking to be outraged so they can spout out a few tired clichés

ClonD.. you're also spot on... they really cant take a bit of absolute harmless banter and thehermit is case in point.

Doesn't take much to unveil that Kerry ego does it... :)

This gracious humbleness of theirs goes out the window once they start losing and we all have to start listening to a history lesson about how big their ***** are... hahaha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 16:00:57    1806040

Thehermit

I've been giving out about Kerry since I joined this site

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 16:02:12    1806041

Jumbo as a neutral who admires both teams and who was present on the day you are coming across through your posts on this thread as extremely arrogant and obnoxious. Enjoy your wins as this is a very special time for Dublin football. But as you are enjoying your wins show at least a tiny semblance of class . Sadly at the moment even a tiny semblance of class seems to be beyond you.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 10/11/2015 16:04:00    1806043

It's not anti-Kerry, it's anti-you.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12124 - 10/11/2015 16:04:53    1806045

And Breffni I couldn't give a feck what you or those others anti-Kerry sycophants from other counties say in their support.

Pffffffhhh

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 16:11:19    1806049

hill16no1man
the master
seriously you take one line from my post and dont bother to read the point I was making regarding the umpires
the fact they didnt say boo about kev mac being pushed into the post less than 2 feet away.
seriously sad when posters do that take one line and repost it trying to make out you said something different

What relevance does that have? Are you trying to say it justifies what McMahon done? If not then it has zero relevance to the point. So I ask you, what is the motivation for the above response?

Flaker, I don't know what alternate universe you watched the final in, but people were posting on this very site about the eye gouge before the match was even over, not to mention twitter etc. I know I seen it in real time and so did, literally, every single person around me as it was painfully obvious. So to claim that nobody seen it is just ridiculous. Just because you didn't see it because you were too busy logging in under your various HS usernames, you assume nobody did.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 16:12:05    1806052

Everyone saw it? Ah of course they did Master. I saw it on Twitter about 10 minutes after it, I think the vast majority didn't see it until the replays were shown, but of course you did, of course. If only you were the ref that day. Mind you I think you need to know the rules which may rule you out judging on the comments you made about changing the kickout rule to stop short kickouts, remember you asked responged to my point saying I was wrong as the midfield area wasn't crowded for the throw in, funny you disappeared off the thread without responding? So forgive me if I don't take you too seriously on what happens in a gaa match.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 10/11/2015 16:30:33    1806058

Greengrass
Jumbo as a neutral who admires both teams and who was present on the day you are coming across through your posts on this thread as extremely arrogant and obnoxious. Enjoy your wins as this is a very special time for Dublin football. But as you are enjoying your wins show at least a tiny semblance of class . Sadly at the moment even a tiny semblance of class seems to be beyond you.

I echo that sentiment completely. There are ways to win and there are ways to lose. To look down on your rivals in such a manner indicates a high level of self-importance and grandeur. It isn't only jimbo, but he is probably the worst one for it. To him and his cohorts I have one thing to say, when the bubble inevitably bursts and Dublin get turned over, when the good fortune that you have been getting re ref decisions and bans etc starts going against you and for your opponent, as it undoubtedly at some stage will, don't be whinging about the reaction that comes your way, you will have brought every bit of it on yourself.

And also, be man enough to stick around when it does happen...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 16:42:48    1806060

It was a good show though wasn't it

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 16:43:02    1806061

TheFlaker
First of all Master you are right in saying McMahon should have walked but your hindsight here is amazing. Nobody at the time saw it, nobody

This was what you claimed flaker, now you accept that it was on twitter while the game was still on. That would make your initial statement wrong wouldn't it? A simple yes or no answer will suffice...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 16:45:36    1806063

TheFlaker
remember you asked responged to my point saying I was wrong as the midfield area wasn't crowded for the throw in, funny you disappeared off the thread without responding? So forgive me if I don't take you too seriously on what happens in a gaa match.

I literally cant even make out what you are trying to say here.

Maybe you meant to write that under a different pseudonym?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 16:48:19    1806065

The programme kind of reminded me of an episode of The Bill - a few different intertwining stories and it turned out the Irish guy did it.

HenryHill16 (Dublin) - Posts: 249 - 10/11/2015 16:58:20    1806070