RTE's All Ireland Day

Aidan..........Aidan......Aidan....Aidan..Aidan..Aidan

That was funny. Though he was struggling at the time and would be getting the curly finger anyways.
Dublin probably would have scored from that attack. Instead the free went wide so all things considered it was a 'good' black card to get.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 10/11/2015 13:21:51    1805931

I think we all know now who the dirtier team were after watching that program last night Kerry off the ball are filthy.

Was a good example of how propaganda works

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 10/11/2015 13:23:23    1805932

Great programme have to say.
One thing annoyede was umpires getting involved a few times to get Dublin player's booked
Yet you can clearly see Kev Mac being pulled and her from the moment he came on at half time and then after o Mahoney was black carded, Kev Mac was pushed directly into the post, goldrick even seen it and choose to do nothing and there was no sound from the umpire to have the Kerry player done

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 10/11/2015 13:25:05    1805934

Jimbo 'that plank' has won more All Ireland's than any Dublin player ever will...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/11/2015 13:43:49    1805942

Superglue

1805924 jimbodub

Great show in fairness to them

Lots of well thought out individual stories linked into the one day

Particularly enjoyed seeing AOM getting the line...

What a plank.

______

..was delighted to see him get the line

Just being honest

Ridiculous tackle on his part with Kev not going anywhere and Kerry lads in good positions

But I guess Kerry lads are just afraid of him at this stage and panic sets in and makes them do stupid things

And it was indeed very very stupid. :)

Suck it up Superglue...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 13:51:13    1805947

TheHermit

1805942 Jimbo 'that plank' has won more All Ireland's than any Dublin player ever will...

______

Didn't win any on that day though

That's where it mattered thehermit and his ridiculous tackle was justly punished

and again.. delighted to see such play being adequately punished now

Sheehan did the same in the 2011 final - cynically dragging down MDMc from behind, full stretch superman rugby tackle - but there was no black card back then of course

It was a stupid thing to do for such an experienced player,with so many medals as you pointed out thehermit, but I guess that's the fear that Kev puts into the established Kerry lads minds now

Fear leads to panic... and panic leads to doing silly things without thinking

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 13:58:43    1805952

Regarding o'mahoney, he showed complete disrespect to the ref with that action. It wasn't clever at all. I understand what you are saying as regards allowing his team to get set up, but there are ways of doing things. Treating the ref with such disdain should be a yellow card also, which would be a cumulative red card.

Good point.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 13:59:35    1805953

The best part of the whole show was Philly McMahon to the ref "don't be listening to their *****" haha classic

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/11/2015 14:12:53    1805959

TheHermit

Jimbo 'that plank' has won more All Ireland's than any Dublin player ever will...

Really? Ever? He's won 5. Plenty of our players are already on 3 with many years left in them. I look forward to seeing these players make you eat your words.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 10/11/2015 14:24:55    1805980

hill16no1man
One thing annoyede was umpires getting involved a few times to get Dublin player's booked

Surely if it was warranted then it is a good thing? That is like saying I hate it when the ref catches a player on my team doing something wrong... A more reasonable man would be getting annoyed at his player for breaking the rules...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/11/2015 14:26:55    1805982

Very enjoyable programme and as an earlier poster said it just shows you what a difficult job it is to referee at this level. Thought Coldrick did rather well all things considered. As for the O'Mahoney black card it makes no difference how long it takes him to leave the field of play. When a player is black carded he must leave the field and play continues. The replacement player is not allowed to come on until the next break in play.

Greenwood (Meath) - Posts: 210 - 10/11/2015 14:33:19    1805985

the master
seriously you take one line from my post and dont bother to read the point I was making regarding the umpires
the fact they didnt say boo about kev mac being pushed into the post less than 2 feet away.
seriously sad when posters do that take one line and repost it trying to make out you said something different

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 10/11/2015 14:34:09    1805986

McMahon is a really good dogged player and very effective but the programme clearly showed that was the most blatant, dangerous eye gouge you will ever see in any sport. Despite the one game ban the GAA still remain silent on it and that is shameful. You can only conclude this us because it's Dublin and the Association just doesn't want to annoy them.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 10/11/2015 14:37:32    1805989

It's always the back...it's always the back....haha Philly!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/11/2015 14:43:13    1805991

CroiGrom,

I look forward to seeing this place go into meltdown next summer when ye boys are dumped out of the Championship before August is out.

How will ye ever explain how the greatest team of all time can't even do 2 in a row ;)

Seriously, you should all be enjoying yer success over the winter, not spending time on here having a dig at your beaten opponents.

Was away for a few days, came back on here this morning at what's being posted?

Dub posters having a go at the All Starts because Donnacha Walsh was awarded one!

Dub posters having a go at Aidan about a black card while keeping stum about the disgraceful act committed by one of their All Starts on a Kerry forward.

Grace and humility lads, grace and humility. I thought all those years in the wilderness would have thought ye that at least.

Some of ye boys aren't winning yourselves any friends with the way you've been going on since the Final.

The good days won't last forever you would want to remember that.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/11/2015 14:46:36    1805994

The Master he has an ear piece hooked up with his lines men and umpires they would have have said something into the ear piece if
they had seen anything so that's why he didn't consult them. In all fairness how was anyone expected to see that.

Frankly, the above is complete nonsense. The umpires and linesmen cant hear what donaghy said to the ref, and the umpires - who would have had the best view, don't have earpieces, as we seen in another clip where coldrick went in and spoke to them. He should have done the same with this incident. As for not seeing it, everyone seen it at the time from the camera angle, it was all over the internet within minutes, including this site. Spare us the blue-tinted routine, it is obvious he gouged his eye, it was obvious as the time and the guy should have gotten the line and a hefty ban.

Regarding o'mahoney, he showed complete disrespect to the ref with that action. It wasn't clever at all. I understand what you are saying as regards allowing his team to get set up, but there are ways of doing things. Treating the ref with such disdain should be a yellow card also, which would be a cumulative red card.

First of all Master you are right in saying McMahon should have walked but your hindsight here is amazing. Nobody at the time saw it, nobody, it was only spotted after close ups after the incident. He should have got a serious ban post match but to say it should have been dealt with at the time of the incident is ridiculous.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 10/11/2015 14:55:46    1805999

hill16no1man

Yet you can clearly see Kev Mac being pulled and her from the moment he came on at half time and then after o Mahoney was black carded, Kev Mac was pushed directly into the post, goldrick even seen it and choose to do nothing and there was no sound from the umpire to have the Kerry player done

So umpires shouldn't bring anything to the ref attention is that it?

Your can clearly see what the programme decided to show

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 10/11/2015 15:10:09    1806006

TheHermit

CroiGrom,

I look forward to seeing this place go into meltdown next summer when ye boys are dumped out of the Championship before August is out.

How will ye ever explain how the greatest team of all time can't even do 2 in a row ;)

Seriously, you should all be enjoying yer success over the winter, not spending time on here having a dig at your beaten opponents.

Was away for a few days, came back on here this morning at what's being posted?

Dub posters having a go at the All Starts because Donnacha Walsh was awarded one!

Dub posters having a go at Aidan about a black card while keeping stum about the disgraceful act committed by one of their All Starts on a Kerry forward.

Grace and humility lads, grace and humility. I thought all those years in the wilderness would have thought ye that at least.

Some of ye boys aren't winning yourselves any friends with the way you've been going on since the Final.

The good days won't last forever you would want to remember that.

Well I can't speak for everyone else but to be honest theKermit, you're coming out of this a lot worse than any of the dub posters.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12124 - 10/11/2015 15:12:37    1806009

*Hermit sorry

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12124 - 10/11/2015 15:13:13    1806010

"Grace and humility lads, grace and humility"

Priceless coming from you

I mean what did you just say about AOM having more medals than any Dublin player ever will????

Hahaha

Kerry man jokes exist for a reason alright ;)

And what's humbleness and humility got to do with bringing up an outrageously stupid decision from a player?

You're just looking to be outraged thehermit... and use the above nonsense... just like the Kerry sore loser thread.

AOM is a bloody plank for doing that in a close AI final

Of course nothing lasts forever.. sure aren't you going through that very thing. :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 10/11/2015 15:20:13    1806013