Kerry- sore losers

"Bloody animals" and "scumbags"!!! I thought this talk was only saved for rough Nordie types?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 09/05/2016 20:54:07    1853437

Ulsterman----LOL

Imagine if the two counties do meet in August, all this scumbag talk will made an August meeting very interesting. I would imagine the Dublin players will be really up for it and could see them winning by a lot more than the last day.
If Kerry have a bad run in the championship will it be the end of EF ??

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 09/05/2016 21:40:01    1853453

Very poor choice of word used by Tomas. Don't thing it is worth getting too upset about sure he has sinned many a times himself. However I do think it is reflective of the hurt Kerry might be feeling at the moment and it is becoming a little boring. Constant sour grapes coming from the kerry quarters whether it is fitzmaurice, o' shea, donaghy etc. etc. Will it have a bearing on the teams if they meet later in the year, I don't know. Best for Dublin to keep themselves away from all this media frenzy and concentrate on the job in hand. August is along way away and there might be a few bumps in the road for both teams before the potential all-ireland seim final.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 10/05/2016 12:47:31    1853574

As a Dub, i 100% understand Tomas' meaning and took absolutely NO offence whatsoever
If your reading this Tomas, dont mind em, we have thicker skin than that.
Legend.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 10/05/2016 13:10:16    1853593

We should give Tomás Ó Sé the benefit of the doubt imo.

It's can be hard communicating your point in your second language.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13711 - 10/05/2016 13:18:01    1853598

the Kerry crowd go mad as they believe he's always being fouled and it is in the referee's mind that Donaghy's being victimised,

So we will be able to influence the ref while Dublin with 65k of the attendance dont influence the ref by screaming vitriol and abuse doesn't affect the ref's decisions. Who are you trying to cod here?

By the way we aren't hurt we realise the All-Ireland is a one-horse race and will be for the forseeable future. Yes there will be one or two who'll think we have a chance but most of us know full well we can't expect to realistically compete with this juggernaut.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 10/05/2016 13:40:52    1853610

Very poor choice of word used by Tomas. Don't thing it is worth getting too upset about sure he has sinned many a times himself. However I do think it is reflective of the hurt Kerry might be feeling at the moment and it is becoming a little boring. Constant sour grapes coming from the kerry quarters whether it is fitzmaurice, o' shea, donaghy etc. etc. Will it have a bearing on the teams if they meet later in the year, I don't know. Best for Dublin to keep themselves away from all this media frenzy and concentrate on the job in hand. August is along way away and there might be a few bumps in the road for both teams before the potential all-ireland seim final.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts:220 - 10/05/2016 12:47:31 185

It wasn't sour grapes from Tomas. His point was that you need fellas who play on the edge as part of a winning team.
He constantly praises Dublin. Funny how that gets ignored.
What did Donaghy say?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 10/05/2016 13:52:06    1853616

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts:220 - 10/05/2016 12:47:31 185

It wasn't sour grapes from Tomas. His point was that you need fellas who play on the edge as part of a winning team.
He constantly praises Dublin. Funny how that gets ignored.
What did Donaghy say?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts:1025 - 10/05/2016 13:52:06 185

I was and still am a huge admirer of O' Shea as both a footballer and a TV pundit and honestly think his remarks were totally taken out of context.
However the general tone from kerry quarters is becoming a little OTT.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 10/05/2016 14:16:08    1853625

What general tone from Kerry?

Can I ask what are posters talking about?

O'Shea used the wrong word certainly and out of context it sounds bad, but everyone seems to agree with his overall point: case closed.

I assume the other thing people are referencing is Fitzy comments on referee's and Donaghy. Now from what's been posted on here people seem to have taken some huge offense to his use of the term 'rape'.

Now do people not realise that the saying to 'rape and pillage' is a well known cliche and he is not actually trying to compare what happens to an actual act of sexual violence? I'm not sure many of them do Judging by what some people are positing in reaction to it. PC-ness gone mad!

We are hurting down here, hurting because in two big matches in the space of 9 months against Dublin we feel we haven't performed or brought the spirit and fire always associated with Kerry teams in Croke Park.

There's a long summer yet to try and rectify that and Kerry is the last county that would be stupid enough to let anyone in the media know what they are really thinking.

We will leave it to the likes of Brolly and co to write their little stories.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/05/2016 14:33:43    1853634

So we will be able to influence the ref while Dublin with 65k of the attendance dont influence the ref by screaming vitriol and abuse doesn't affect the ref's decisions. Who are you trying to cod here?

By the way we aren't hurt we realise the All-Ireland is a one-horse race and will be for the forseeable future. Yes there will be one or two who'll think we have a chance but most of us know full well we can't expect to realistically compete with this juggernaut.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts:330 - 10/05/2016 13:40:52

Fairly odd post there man.

I'm just saying that I think Fitzmaurice is being quite clever in changing the perception of Donaghy. It might work quite well, it might not. I was just painting a scenario where it might work. I don't know what the Dubs have to do with it, who knows who Kerry will be playing in August.

Kerry were neck and neck with Dublin up until 5 mins to go so I'm not buying the doom and gloom merchants from the Kingdom and elsewhere. We've been here before.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13711 - 10/05/2016 14:56:04    1853646

What did Donaghy say?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts:1025 - 10/05/2016 13:52:06 185

I was and still am a huge admirer of O' Shea as both a footballer and a TV pundit and honestly think his remarks were totally taken out of context.
However the general tone from kerry quarters is becoming a little OTT.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts:221 - 10/05/2016 14:16:08 185362

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 10/05/2016 15:02:37    1853649

Anyone who knows football knows exactly what Tomas O'Se meant. You need to have a few enforcers on your side when the going gets rough. Tomas didn't intend to cause offence, he called it as it would be a called in the stands or sitting having a beer in the pub. It was earthy language, anyone who took offence should go and watch Mary Berry's Bake Off or something simil

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 10/05/2016 16:31:41    1853695

MesAmis

I didn't say we'd be playing ye in August - Cork would have seen the slaughter that was the League Final and will be smelling blood. Its a 50/50 game and if we lose that it would be Mayo if we got to QF and it would be Good Night Irene for Kerry in 2016.

You basically implied that our fans will be able to pull the referee's arm re:decisions. Now if we are facing Dublin we will be outnumbered 4:1 so the notion that Referee X will hear us and be swayed by that is a laughable notion. Not that it really matters because even if I was reffing the game I wouldn't be able to swing it to Kerry such is the Grand Canyon chasm between the teams.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 10/05/2016 16:59:40    1853715

Kytitletown
How do you make out that you would be playing Mayo in the QFinal. Do you not realise that if you get beat by Cork then you have a back door game which could be any team IMO it would be a team coming through from the qualifiers. Don't the four provincials losers play the last four standing from the back door. And indeed there could be some funny teams in the back door Defininatly one of Donegal / Monaghan one of either Tyrone/Derry or Cavan and that's only Ulster teams. Either Mayo or Galway will come through the back door. Now at present any of those could give Kerry a right good run and it could be good night Eileen well before the QFinal for Kerry.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 10/05/2016 21:58:55    1853834

Tomas one of the better pundits about..comment definatley not meant as it sounded..if ya want to see a proper dublin scumbag just go into town and walk up the boardwalk on the quays and youll meet plenty of them there..they'll only be to happy rob ye..haha...if anything the real scumbags are probably more offened being compared to a gaelic footballer as its bad for their reputation..haha...take it lighthearted...tomas is allright in my book..

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 11/05/2016 08:47:52    1853842

if anything the real scumbags are probably more offened being compared to a gaelic footballer as its bad for their reputation

lol

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 11/05/2016 09:34:26    1853850

I think Tomas is the best pundit the RTE have bar none. I also think that he makes a statement once a year to get emotions high. He did something similar albeit more benign last year when he mentioned that Cork had no bottle, between the munster final and the replay. It was weird, as it was just the tonic that Cork would have required to get their act together. But they didn't get their act together. He must know exactly what's what, and also, what he can say without actually influencing the game from the studio.

Dublin are not scumbags, but there are individuals on any team that are difficult to warm to. I dont think there is a single team in the country that are being schooled in how to be thugs on the pitch.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 11/05/2016 09:45:52    1853854

if we got to QF

Can people actually read ALL of the post and stop misrepresenting my views. I only mentioned Mayo because I'm fairly sure that they will win Connacht and the Munster Runners Up will play them if they win the back-door which is why I said if. Obviously that team could be anyone which is I only mentioned Mayo for simplicity reasons.

Any possible confidence we had was taken away by the dominating Blue Juggernaut and if we faced any of the teams you mentioned I have no doubt would be very confident of beating us they certainly wouldn't have sleepless nights of facing us that's for sure

I suppose I'll have Clare & Limerick posters on my back now for assuming we will beat them........................

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 11/05/2016 10:01:16    1853860

https://twitter.com/IanGalvinNYGAA/status/770243752711553024/photo/1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 31/08/2016 10:47:42    1908559

Replying To Gael85:  "https://twitter.com/IanGalvinNYGAA/status/770243752711553024/photo/1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw"
https://twitter.com/IanGalvinNYGAA/status/770243752711553024/photo/1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

complete lies Gough doesn't coach in St Judes

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 31/08/2016 10:56:58    1908567