Kerry- sore losers

I think Dublin were hindered by the rain, in fact the Kerry fans around me were saying towards the end that they were lucky it was a dirty day as the scoreboard would have had a far larger winning margin if it were dry.

O'Connors views on the semis are spot on, his view on the rain is way off.

Dubs were just better on the day, and with a dry ball on a sunny day .....

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 29/10/2015 13:53:49    1802850

Oh FFS, would you lads ever go fly a kite!!

Every Kerry poster on here, came on here in the days after the final and congratulated Dublin and said the best team on the day won.

Now I ask the Dublin posters to consider their response to us winning last year. What about the crap spouted by Dublin posters (like Snuff, Clondalkin and Jimbo) constantly for the past 12 months about how we 'fluked' and All Ireland, how we were 'jammy' and just won because we had referee's in our back pocket or got all the luck in the world. As if it was that easy to win an All Ireland.

Have you seen one Kerry poster respond to your win like that?

Has anyone in Kerry made an issue of the eye-gouging or others things that went on in that game?

If the situation was revered would Dublin supporters/posters be the same?

You've won 3 All Ireland in 20 years, fair play to ye.

Given your record since the 1920s these really are extraordinary days for the Dublin team. Enjoy them and winter well.

Don't go looking for cheap digs at a county whose tradition and success you will never NEVER better.

Know your place, and enjoy the rare years when you get the better of us....

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/10/2015 14:10:14    1802859

So let me get this straight....the wet suited Dublin and not kerry.....thats just gas :)
How many balls did BB spill!!! I would argue that on a dry day we wouldnt have just beaten Kerry, we would have destroyed them.
I think, and laugh all ye want, i think this Dublin team are simply a good bit better than this Kerry team, and thats why we beat them. Not because of the rain, the ref, the blessed virgin and the ebola virus...cos we are a superior team.
Simples

(Woops, i have huge time for u (and sympathy as a fellow blue!) and i dont count u as ungracious. But trust me man, my relations and pretty much every person i met and spoke to re the match would not accept that Dublin are just a better team. As i said, i am conviced its my accentm, ir let me get more out of them than i would have gotten otherwise!)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/10/2015 14:15:32    1802861

I dont get the comments about the rain. Surely in tougher conditions the skill levels are tested even more so. That supposedly should have suited Kerry as the more skillful team?

benjyyy (Donegal) - Posts: 1422 - 29/10/2015 14:19:58    1802864

TheHermit

Ahhh now TheHermit

If only ye would shut up down there

This thread wouldn't exist

He's spot on about the semi-final

But the wet conditions thing is laughable for so many reason clearly outlined so far on this thread

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 14:25:14    1802865

Its 1 mans opinion not the whole of kerry, jesus you dubs our getting v boring now with your back slapping and consent moaning on every subject.
Put this rubbish on your homepage.

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 705 - 29/10/2015 14:26:48    1802867

Hahaha

Check out the Ego just spill out all over the floor...

Thehermit

I'd take a deep breath if I was you ;)

Good man yourself

Laughed my arse off at that

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 14:35:52    1802872

The Hermit,

I was waiting for your input and per usual very predictable and repetitive. On one hand pretending to be magnanimous in defeat but then reeling out the old stats that we are all fully aware of. The simple fact is that the begrudgery is plain to see in O' Connor's article. I am surprised he didn't go back to the 2011 defeat and mention the issue of Ger Brennan slapping Donaghy or hitting Declan O' Sullivan or that Kevin Mc should have been pulled down or that Joe McQuillan refereed Dublin behind close doors or in a number of championship games that year. We all know that you have 150 all-irelands and that Dublin's haul is relatively poor since the 1700s but time to give up the old Kerry cute hoorism.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 29/10/2015 14:39:13    1802876

Hmmm

Perhaps that's why there's so few Kerry posters

Going by thehermit's reaction

They've all self combusted over the years after not being able to take a bit of banter....

Someone get a fire blanket at the ready for thehermit

;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 14:39:31    1802877

TheHermit, pay no heed. Anyone who knows their football, know you want Kerry on a wet day. These lads just don't know football and are starting to believe their own hype. Hopefully, you get a dry day in next year's semi, and we will here all about how everyone was out to get the dubs again

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 29/10/2015 14:56:57    1802884

Adamski

Again the majority of the postings from kerry supporters are blaming everything particularly the weather for the defeat. So it re-affirms my opinion that kerry are not good losers. To be honest that probably comes from the fact that they are traditionally the strongest footballing county in the country. But let's be honest if you analysis the game fairly Dublin had at least 3 or 4 goal chances to kerry's one half chance that fell to killian young.

There's a big difference between blaming and analysing. These comments coming out of Kerry that ye are so sick of is analyis. Noone is saying 'only for the replay or only for the weather' and blaming it

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 29/10/2015 14:57:20    1802885

Jimbo,

You can laugh all you want lad, though your constant references to your own merriment are masking the truth you won't acknowledge

Deep down you know you'll always be second best, enjoy the rare days that isn't the case.

Your Australia to our NZ,

Sure you win sometimes but when people think of the game they think of the Green and Gold not the Sky Blue...

Winter well, and you can laugh all you want up there.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/10/2015 14:58:53    1802886

TheHermit

I think I should get the parachute because I'm great. In fact, I think I should get both the parachutes, in case one of them doesn't work!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 29/10/2015 15:03:12    1802889

Adamski I am magnanimous in defeat, esp to the Dubs.

Take a look at my posts after the final both on here, the Kerry page and on the Dublin page.

I see you chose not to address my point as regards Dublin posters reactions last year when we won the All Ireland.

I guess that wasn't 'predictable'.

Any thoughts on that?

No?

Grand out, so its ok for you lads to completely dismiss Kerry's All Ireland victory last September, but then jump up and down like an ape, because someone like Jack gives his opinion as to why you won, NOT WHY YOU WEREN'T DESERVING.

Glad I finally understand how the HoganStand Forum works.

Thank god the few Dub posters on here are not representative of the Dublin fans I know and meet in the League and Championship every year. Supporters who have been through the bad days, who enjoy the good ones for all their worth, who love beating Kerry, but love the craic and rivalry with us too and are always gracious in defeat and never ones to rub in a victory.

I just think its funny how so many of ye 'real Dub' supporters were on the Dublin home page before the final going on about how ye were making the effort to watch the match in the pub or on a big screen.

Isn't it funny how hard All Ireland tickets are to get for 'genuine' supporters ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/10/2015 15:11:27    1802895

Thehermit

Take it easy man...

You were sticking your chest out enough on here across the year

We'll winter very well indeed. You boys should be out practising in the rain...

Apparently it doesn't suit you.. I mean you prob won more than any other county in the history of GAA in the rain

But lets discount that right themaster

priceless stuff - the oldest well known fact amongst those in the know

"You want Kerry in the rain"

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 15:21:45    1802900

Breffni39

1802889 TheHermit

I think I should get the parachute because I'm great. In fact, I think I should get both the parachutes, in case one of them doesn't work!

Hahaha...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 15:22:26    1802901

It was the same stuff being spouted to Tyrone posters in the 00's by the likes of thehermit - that sort of cut of Kerry fan

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/10/2015 15:28:23    1802903

As a dub it doesn't bother me at all, theyre not fooling anyone but themselves. But it is kinda pathetic, just accept your defeat and move on. But theres noone like them as sore losers, they still can't handle 82, even ones that weren't born then can't handle it. 33 years ago. Get a grip

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 29/10/2015 15:35:32    1802910

I see you're all still refusing to address a point I've put to ye.

Jimbo, you and others were on here last year spouting your bile about Kerry being 'undeserving' all Ireland winners.

No Kerry fan has come on here and taken any cut at Dublin for winning this year, therein lies the difference.

We win, we move on.

You win, you lose, you still will find an excuse to get the sly dig in anyway you can.

Don't pretend its 'banter': the small cohort of Dublin fans on here that you are part of is the do nothing but cheer lead Dublin and throw digs at the rest. Your not GAA men, not the Dublin GAA men I know anyway.

Because none of them would use the excuse of Jack O'Connor giving a bit of analysis to a paper a month after a final, as an excuse to stick the boot in.

God knows what you would be posting if you lost.

Yes I'll stick my chest out on here, why wouldn't I? Have I something to be ashamed of?

I'm a Kerry man

Your only a Dub ;)

Never forget that :)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/10/2015 16:04:20    1802920

In this lobsided mess of a championship , it is hard to know who the best team is. At the start of the year I would have said the All-Ireland was a 4 horse race between Dublin, Mayo, Donegal and Kerry. I would have given Monaghan and Cork an outside chance. I would have given no other team an outside chance. Tyrone proved me wrong and I was definitely wrong about Cork.

Dublin beat two the their rivals in knockout games which makes them deserving champions. I still don't think there is much in it. Mayo, Donegal and Kerry are still excellent sides and could beat Dublin on their day. On balance, though it is hard to argue with Dublin and the trophies they have won this decade.

Also what is this nonsense about 'sore losers'? How do you expect them to be? They are going to be sore. Of course they are. They have trained all year. If they were not sore after that defeat, then they shouldn't bother turning up for training next year. Eamon Fitzmaurice was gracious in defeat. So were the players. They are not responsible for fellas talking in a pub or posting on websites like this.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 29/10/2015 16:06:34    1802921