International Rules 2015

Didn't know that benjyy.

On the one hand it's disappointing that it looks as though there'll be no Donegal men involved but as I mentioned previously, the lads could probably do with a good break at this time of year.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 28/10/2015 16:21:11    1802671

The Bookies cut Australia from 1/2 to 1/5 last week so they must have the 'A' team out.

kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 03/11/2015 14:31:07    1804048

Aussie sports people and fans are the most obnoxious, arrogant pains in the ***** going. They think they have the God given right to win everything. I even find myself cheering on England in the Ashes against them. My Aussie relatives are a case in point in respect of this. I slagged a cousin off after England beat them in the cricket and he took the hump.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 03/11/2015 15:28:38    1804082

I slagged a cousin off after England beat them in the cricket and he took the hump.

Sounds like a complete success to me Ulsterman

Well done, feck em.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/11/2015 15:39:46    1804092

I expect Colm Begley to be picked, he usually plays well in the compromise game and can score as well.

crikey (Australia) - Posts: 355 - 03/11/2015 21:48:00    1804256

Real shame that this farce of a "competition" is still wasting the GAA's time and money.

Steve (Fermanagh) - Posts: 293 - 04/11/2015 10:02:38    1804288

Not going to go, no interest in these games.
It is more or less an Aussie booze up tour this year.
Vice versa for the Irish when they are in OZ.

Went to one before in Limerick and it was cronic.

But no problem with anyone going to the games and hope it is enjoyable

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 04/11/2015 11:09:30    1804309

I hate when some of your home county get picked - always afraid of a decapitation before next season!!

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 04/11/2015 11:17:32    1804314

A total farce. Croke Park says it (you can't really call it a competition) must be kept because the players want it. The players also say that the want the intro-provential series kept but Croke Park do everything they can to bury it.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 04/11/2015 11:57:18    1804329

Very little talk about this. I wonder are tickets selling?

Sometimes it is enjoyable to be fair. It has been good to see some of our best mix it with the aussies. Graham Canty's dual with Barry Hall being one of the most memorable. Darren Fay out fielding literally any monster the Australians could throw at him one year made great viewing too.

I am definitely going to watch this. I hope we have a good team, sounds like the aussies have gone all out and they are a sicken shower to lose to.

dahayeser (Cork) - Posts: 337 - 05/11/2015 09:25:34    1804556

Ah, it's a bit of craic that's all. It beats watching soccer IMO. Correct me if I'm wrong but doesn't it pay for itself?

Stop watching AI gold Brolly those violence issues were addressed.

And woops, who are you to be knocking booze ups? :D

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 05/11/2015 11:07:24    1804583

I know it is a funny game and can understand why people think its pointless etc etc...but as it goes I actually enjoy watching our best play together and being a big fan of Ozzie rules(my 2nd love in sport after GAA got hooker when i was younger and it was shown on Network two follwed ever since my team are the Hawthorns) its interesting to see this game every time its played.

I hope Ireland get no injuries and give a good account of them selves looking at the Ozzie squad I think we could be in for a bit of a beating!

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 05/11/2015 11:53:47    1804598

Used to be a big fan of this but it occurs to me now that I've been completely indifferent to it since the series the Aussies got ultra violent. Chris Johnson et al.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 05/11/2015 12:00:15    1804603

Better sport than soccer or rugby so bring it on.
Ireland are likely to get another flaking this year and their will be more calls to end it. Like the kid who keeps losing so cries about it instead of trying to improve.

tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1109 - 08/11/2015 08:48:25    1805262

Waste of time

tom84 (Cavan) - Posts: 334 - 08/11/2015 12:27:43    1805294

the teams are being announced soon enough I believe

MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 08/11/2015 13:12:03    1805300

MonaghanGlory
County: Monaghan

Ooooh, I'm on tenderhooks :)

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 08/11/2015 17:32:11    1805365

Me and a friend will be over from Scotland for a night in Dublin and have decided to get tickets for this.

No idea of how the game works at all, but Im sure we'll pick it up along with way.

Just want to double check - I assume you can drink inside the stadium?

bino13 (UK) - Posts: 1 - 12/11/2015 15:41:33    1806841

KerryKillers

Ooooh, I'm on tenderhooks :)

What are tenderhooks ????. first rule if you attempt to be clever then don't make a fool of yourself. remember Bertie and the apple-tart. :)

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 12/11/2015 16:31:39    1806858

S Goldrick

I'm dreadfully sorry if my little spelling error upset you but don't worry, I wasn't trying to be clever, I was trying to be sarcastic :)

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 12/11/2015 17:58:13    1806876