Diarmuid Connolly - A fine example

29/09/2015 16:41:20
lilypad

I have to say bryanadams
Your constant anti-dub whinging over the last few months are an embarrassment to our county

Fair play lily pad,you get these sorts in every county and good on you for pulling this yokel up.
Nothing good to say about anything like a few others onboard.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 29/09/2015 17:15:43    1793824

I have to say bryanadams Your constant anti-dub whinging over the last few months are an embarrassment to our county

lilypad (Kildare) - 29/09/2015 16:41:20

Fair play to you on that lilypad. You get these characters in every county I suppose.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 29/09/2015 17:55:03    1793843

Fair play to him, fine example to be back out 6 days after an AI win.
Don't think the last comment about the other lads was needed, can you not make a good point without a snipe at another footballer/s.

tyronesaints (Tyrone) - Posts: 14 - 29/09/2015 20:17:24    1793906

Bryanadams isn't from Kildare Lilypad...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/09/2015 20:44:50    1793924

Thomas is his cousin and a great hurler and Keith is the older brother.. quiet but very dedicated club man by all accounts.. I'm a south side club man and solely football now but the 3 of them are well known for commitment to the club.. Vins have a history of strong support and big commitment to the club from locals and players to be fair

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 29/09/2015 21:23:37    1793955

Thanks gorm the info lads. Tyronesaint, I wasn't sniping at the players, but the clubs/county board. Theres 3 hurling matches I can think of off the hat that were postponed for months because the club had a player on the county football team. When they finally played them last weekend, two if the players didn't even tog out and the third came on as a sub for 5 minutes. The consensus is that these clubs were chancing their arm, using the footballers as a tool to postpone matched as they suited them. It's one reason the champo is run off at the dog end of the year, and why the standard.us so low.

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 29/09/2015 21:34:40    1793964

[url=]link

All the Kilkenny lads were also back six days after the hurling final.

W

johnwhite12 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 306 - 30/09/2015 08:45:23    1794012

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 30/09/2015 12:06:15    1794145

if he is not I apologise for that, but still an awful whinger :)

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 30/09/2015 12:07:07    1794146

lilypad

1794146 jimbodub

if he is not I apologise for that, but still an awful whinger :)

____

I think it's a well known poster pretending to be from Kildare in order to have digs at Dublin - because they have already been brought up as a bit of a Dub stalker...

But you're right - he is an absolute whinger and vanished from here after the Dublin v Kildare game

I don't think a real fan would have vanished so cowardly like that - there's some excellent Kildare lads on this site who were man enough to stick around

And you got your just rewards with a super win over Cork...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/09/2015 13:03:09    1794191

Ahh yes, our brief moment of glory lol

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 30/09/2015 13:07:01    1794198

What a week it was....... Then bang!!:)

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 30/09/2015 15:10:33    1794295

lilypad

1794198 Ahh yes, our brief moment of glory lol
30/09/2015 15:10:33
kildare73

1794295 What a week it was....... Then bang!!:)

_______

Excellent display

Def a solid reference to work from

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/09/2015 15:17:50    1794304

kildare73

What a week it was....... Then bang!!:)

One of the few times you don't mind sleeping in the car.

"Sure we'll go in for one and let the traffic die down..."

Next thing you know the drivers getting in another round and joining in himself.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 30/09/2015 15:22:40    1794309