Congrats Dublin

Indeed well done Dublin.....that was difficult...like getting a big back tooth pulled out lol!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 20/09/2015 20:32:09    1789766

Congrats to the Dublin team, management and fans, by a country mile you were the best team today and looking back on the season as a whole ye were and are the best team in Ireland, worthy champs, that's 3 in 5 years, this winning titles is becoming a bit of a habit. Well done

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 20/09/2015 20:33:06    1789767

Well done Dublin!!

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 20/09/2015 20:45:51    1789779

Well done Dublin

IsMise (Tyrone) - Posts: 119 - 20/09/2015 21:28:06    1789819

Well done to Dublin, lead pretty much from start to finish so very worthy winners. They never looked like losing that match and their bench offered more too.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 20/09/2015 21:40:06    1789827

Congrats to Dublin..deserving all ireland winners. Dont think I have ever seen Kerry play as bad and many have been using the excuse of the terrible playing conditions but the weather was similiar to our game with Tyrone and we looked like a totally different team then. Even the basics of our game were absent and never seen so many balls dropped and bad kick passing/point scoring from both sides.

Apart from our keeper and one or two of our defenders none of our players performed like we know they can but credit to Dublin for that. In saying that I think Dublins best players in Connolly, Flynn, Brogan and McManamon didnt have their best games but as a team overall they outperformed Kerry and really only one winner could be seen a long way from the finish.

If we had managed to escape with a draw at the end then it really would have been daylight robbery and really after such a bad performance we didnt deserve it and couldnt see it happening. This Kerry team has given us fans many a good day out for the last 2 years and hopefully they will return stronger next year even though we are expecting 3 to 4 retirements but them guys owe us nothing.

Dublin are deserving champs and will take a good team to stop them over the next few years.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 21/09/2015 09:36:40    1789878

Well done lads, great win for Dublin, 3 titles in 5 seasons, can't argue with your stats or ability to win tight games.

Well done!

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 21/09/2015 09:41:52    1789881

Yes Yew Tree a big well done to the Dubs yesterday & the best team in the country for sure at the moment! The score line didn't truly reflect the control they had over the game as conditions made life very difficult to play fast free flowing football. I must say also I think any criticism about the final is a little harsh as the ball was like a bar of soap and Croker with that rain was and is like a skating rink..

Got to say Mayo got the closest to stopping this Dublin machine this year and I would put them 2nd currently in the country, sadly sounds familiar…;( I defo would have fancied Mayo against that Kerry side yesterday!

But back to the Dubs a fantastic team but if they really want to be talked of as 1 of the greats of the game I feel they need to go on and retain Sam. 3 in 5 is defo a great achievement but retaining the title next year, then you would have to put them right up there IMO...

Mancirish (UK) - Posts: 2200 - 21/09/2015 09:58:05    1789893

Well done and fully deserved, better team on the day by a country mile!

moylagh (Meath) - Posts: 484 - 21/09/2015 10:04:59    1789904

Thank you posters for your kind words , 3 All Ireland's in 5 years cannot believe it what a great bunch of players and a great Clondalkin man in Jim Gavin guiding us home #hero's

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/09/2015 10:21:24    1789917

Congrats lads! Fully deserved!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12122 - 21/09/2015 10:24:14    1789921

Fair play yew_tree, you are always one of the less begrudging souls on here.
It's not that long since we had some on here telling us we had no leaders and a manager who was tactically inept.
Dublin have leaders all over the pitch and Gavin can mix it with the best of them.

Cheers !for the good wishes.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 21/09/2015 10:24:46    1789922

Well done to the Dubs, they are the best team in Ireland and they never looked worried yesterday, 2 in a row is definitely on because I can't see a team in the country capable of stopping Dublin.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 21/09/2015 10:29:36    1789925

well done to Dublin. Deserving champions. Best team in Ireland. Pat Spillane made a comment after last year's final about the cream rising to the top. He did not repeat that yesterday. I think it would have been more apt yesterday. Not having a go at Kerry but with three All-Irelands and three leagues Dublin are the undisputed team of the decade so far. This can of course change by the end of the decade and Kerry are equipped to take on Dublin again and beat them. Hopefully Mayo, Donegal and Tyrone come back stronger as well and make a real championship out of it. For now, its all about the Dubs.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 21/09/2015 10:34:40    1789931

yeah Dublin deserved it and never looked like losing the game.I think they should have won by more to be honest.I was surprised how bad Kerry were on the day though

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 21/09/2015 10:53:41    1789947

Got to say also I was amazed how many people and supposed pundits who are said to know there stuff actually believed Kerry where going to win yesterday???

Congrats to the Dubs again and fair play to them!!!!

Mancirish (UK) - Posts: 2200 - 21/09/2015 10:56:41    1789952

Congrats Dublin on a great win, by far the better team and made the right decisions on the line, I find if funny on here so called experts from other Counties slagging Kerry off on last years win get over it lads.

Kerry didn't perform yesterday but that doesn't make us a bad team, we have been in 11 out of the last 16 finals since 2000 wining 6 and losing 5. We are rebuilding at the moment and may take us a few years to win Sam again. Im very proud of Kerry and hope we get to the semi or final again next year.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 21/09/2015 10:59:47    1789956

Congrats to Dublin. No doubt who deserved it. Would have been robbery if we snuck a draw at the end.
I blame Mayo for yesterday. Ye had to force a feckin draw the first day :-)
Hope Fitzy stays on cos 2016 really is a big rebuilding year and he's the man for the job.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 21/09/2015 11:01:00    1789958

Well done to the Dubs yesterday by far the better team though not reflected on the scoreboard.Fortunate enough to get a ticket for yesterday and not for the first time this year was blown away by their fitness levels. Not looking good for the rest of the Leinster teams the gap is widening unfortunately.

Greenwood (Meath) - Posts: 210 - 21/09/2015 11:15:53    1789975

Thanks folks, much appreciated

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 21/09/2015 11:22:06    1789983