Philly Mc Mahon

4evermayo,
Will you pay a visit to the specsavers boys yourself and stop that oul codswallop. COC splits a lad and its completely accidental and sure he wouldn't do it on purpose. The footage they showed afterwards on the SG which themaster conveniently did not mention shows there was no contact. Its clear O Shea was acting up in my opiniob and trying to get Mc Mahon sent off.Its desperation stuff at this stage from ye.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 03/09/2015 17:21:54    1781530

1781473 JayP
TheMaster hates Dublin.
He just waffles on.
What's clear from the footage is O'Shea pulled McMahon towards him in an effort to get him sent off.
In the injury feigning accusation, two things, McMahon was hit with O'Sheas left arm. Secondly O'Shea was horribly late and went in clumsily (or deliberately to cause harm).
Either way both instants O'Shea is the person in the wrong.

No. What is clear from the footage is that McMahon pushes his head forward on his own accord - confirmed unanimously by all pundits and the presenter, two of which are dubs themselves. It is 100% conclusive. Not a single neutral pundit has agreed with your version of events. Can you explain that?

Neutrals agree with a Dub? are you having a laugh
There was no headbutt,oshea is lying through his teeth as are you.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/09/2015 17:45:49    1781554

ziggy32001

I still think what Cooper done was the worst offense in the match...

-----
Did his target get 11 stitches?

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 03/09/2015 18:03:59    1781568

Attempted striking is treated the same as striking in the rulebook afaik, McMahon walks if seen.

Timeonmyhands (Galway) - Posts: 52 - 03/09/2015 18:06:39    1781570

Joxer

That's down to luck, the boot to thigh would be more likely to cause proper damage than an elbow to the face like that. Also stitches on the face can happen with a lot less for that would take to break the skin on the thigh since it's bone under one and one of the biggest muscles in the body under the other. COC should have been sent off but Cooper's incident was worse.

Timeonmyhands (Galway) - Posts: 52 - 03/09/2015 18:17:13    1781578

Lads you are all as superbluedub mentioned.......LYING THROUGH YOUR TEETH!

Lads the footage vindicates Philly on both fronts. Completely disgraceful you guys are taking the lads character. The footage is there. O'Shea is a spoofer.

O'Connor meant to elbow ROC and later punched Connolly on the ground. Clear as day.

None of you are credible if you say McMahon should have walked. He was exonerated on all counts. O'Connor and O'Shea are both cheats in my own opinion.

Gonna really enjoy Dublin winning Saturday. Then can't wait to hear Mayos excuses.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 03/09/2015 18:17:57    1781580

Dubs on here are embarrassing themselves, why would ya not admit that a lot of your lads too k it to the extreme last week, the only real pathetic instance was McMahon diving, everything else was what you'd expect from players trying too do whatever it takes to get into an all Ireland final, why the big denial, admit it, McMahon and Cooper in particular were filthy all game, I didn't see that level from any mayo player..the stupid thing is ur trying too defend stuff that's caught clearly on camera.

southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 891 - 03/09/2015 18:18:53    1781581

Genuine question. If the contrasting fallout and reaction between this and Tiernan McCann & Tyrone is NOT bias what it is then? There were more talking points and cynicism/playacting in the Mayo/Dublin game than anything Tyrone has done ALL season. Can people not see why Tyrone feel so aggrieved or is the hypocrisy, double standards and nauseating two tiered coverage for Tyrone OK.....sure they are 'Nordies and good enough for it'...which I have actually read on other websites!!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 03/09/2015 18:42:17    1781596

Well JayP has lost it.

Timeonmyhands (Galway) - Posts: 52 - 03/09/2015 18:43:58    1781597

Joxer

He could have broken his leg,you cannot defend what he done!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/09/2015 19:59:27    1781626

Jayp, did you forget to take your medicine today?

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 03/09/2015 20:02:08    1781629

JayP, McMahon dived . Contact if any existed was minimal . He went down in a heap and stayed down . He feigned injury . He hit Colm Boyle twice with his fist when Mayo were awarded their penalty . He sledged non stop during the match . He let himself and his team down . I am no lover of Tyrone but they were subjected to significantly higher levels of criticism than either Dublin or Mayo . Tyrone deserved the criticism they got but they certainly have a case when they talk about double standards in the media.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 03/09/2015 20:11:21    1781634

JayP, between clondalkin & yourself you are making all Ulster posters on HS look like models of even handed fairness & generosity of spirit

God to think that ye used to get up on the high moral ground & lecture the rest of us about Dublin's high standards on & off the field.

The facts of the matter are now laid bare for all to see.

The Dublin team, like every other county, will do whatever it takes to win. Playing football "the right way" my backside.

A number of Dublin posters, like every other county, are unhinged, paranoid & willing to defend the indefensible to the extent of being a pain in the rear end.

Thankfully they are, like every other county, a minority.

No more pious, sanctimonious lectures, not ever.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 03/09/2015 20:31:39    1781643

oxer

ziggy32001

I still think what Cooper done was the worst offense in the match...

-----

Coopers challenge was the worst by a mile. He could of broke his leg and he was a mile late.

Also it was completely unprovoked and he meant harm.

ROC was bear hugging COC and he swung back. Unfortunately he received eight stitches .

To claim that COCs challenge was worse is laughable.

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 03/09/2015 20:52:46    1781652

ziggy32001

Joxer

He could have broken his leg,you cannot defend what he done!

-------
Yes but you are talking in theory and I am talking in fact. How can you say that a tackle is worse because something 'could' have happened. ROC could have ended up with a fractured eye socket or worse. But he DID end up with 10 stitches and a serious laceration so clearly COC's tackle was a lot worse than Cooper's which resulted in no injury. Yes Cooper was reckless in leaving his foot in but he did no damage. COC was reckless and did a lot of damage. Just my opinion. I see threads setup here on almost every Dublin player with all kinds of nonsense, one on Paul Flynn for waving at the camera, yet where is the thread on O'Connor who ....

- gave ROC 10 stitches
- spent the entire match shouting at the officials
- hit Connolly with a closed fist

Where is the balance lads?

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 03/09/2015 21:26:33    1781684

U don't think Coopers tackle was that bad, he didn't even hurt the lad, it was more of a stupid lunge that anything, no real intent to hurt

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 03/09/2015 21:44:24    1781703

Reading back through the threads over the last few days is hilarious. Watching other counties put the boot into us.Funny we are getting it most from the Leinster counties. A bit like some of our lads and others who done it to Tyrone and Donegal . Although i do think bar 1 or 2, most Dubs are generally fair to Tyrone and Donegal.
Dublin this week are getting what Tyrone and Donegal have to put up with regularly from Media and the internet.
I wouldnt blame Donegal or Tyrone lads having a smirk on their face after some of the vile patronising guff they had to put up with from some on here , we showed on Sunday that we will do whatever it takes in the pursuit of victory and some of our lads didnt cover themselves in glory.
Although KevMcSt the other night naming and shaming Dub players without mentioning a Mayo lad was disgraceful , a bit like Brolly rounding on Tyrone guys.
Roll on Saturday and lets hope football is the winner.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 03/09/2015 21:58:30    1781713