Why are the Dub Fans complaining so much?

Stato32
Clare
I'm pretty sure Mayo had a thread like this last year we beat last year fair and square. all we heard was Cormax Reilly this....

I didn't realise mayo played and lost to clare last year...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 01/09/2015 17:06:33    1780112

But badmonkey, what about all the stuff that went in Dublin's favour? Literally loads of stuff - far more telling also. Seemingly, fair treatment from the ref, as far as the dubs are concerned, is to get every single break over the entire game, while the other team get absolutely nothing.

What planet are you on? Get real man.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 01/09/2015 17:14:21    1780120

KY4SAM2015

2. The Dublin penalty should of been a free which was clear to see. Could not believe the commentators didn't even mention it. Again a possible black card for a trip but would of been harsh because i think the trip was accidental.

I was thinking the same thing myself.
I wouldnt blame the ref for not seeing it as he was a good distance behind the play with 4 or 5 players blocking his view.

Ger Canning and Dessie Dolan were shown about 5 or 6 replays which clearly showed the trip took place outside the box and not a word from the both of them. Is it not their job to spot such clear incidents.

Also they failed to even suggest a clear black card for the foul that took place.

Dolan kept referring to players on the Dublin team he has marked in the past and how much respect he has for every player and Canning was in cloud cuckoo land as usual.

To add salt to the wound the panel all agreed it was a peno until Spillane suggested for a second that it may have been outside the box but nothing more was said on the matter..sometimes i wonder what game these people are watching.

I think we share the same opinion as i also said fair play to Spillane for actually saying but after that nothing. Thomas O Shea also said it that night on the Sunday Game.

rebeltrev (Cork) - Posts: 344 - 01/09/2015 20:59:26    1780269

Looks like stato is masquerading as a Clare fan, what's your other handle stato??

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 01/09/2015 21:08:22    1780276

Lads and lassies whatever ye are smoking is ruining your eyesight, yes it was a poor game, yes both teams missed easy scores, yes the foul count was high, yes a lot more cards could have been dished out but there is 1 big issue everybody seems to have missed, when tackles appear illegal or dirty at the start it is the job of the ref to knock it on the head immediately, dish out a few yellows, Joe appeared to tick a few players, I thought that was done away with, give them a yellow that should cut out the crape, if it continues show a red or 2, my verdict is 1 massive red card should have been shown to Joe 90, he lost control of the game from the 1st minute

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 01/09/2015 21:52:24    1780310