Another sell out? Did you get your ticket?

MesAmis

My wife's sister is having the bleedin cheek to get married on Saturday in Cork!!!!

At least there'll be no ticket headache in anyways!!

Pull a sicky, leave her off down to the wedding and head off to the match when she's gone, she'll be none the wiser. Weddings are a load of S**t anyway. I use any kind of excuse to avoid them. Get you priorities straight.

The_Bull (Cork) - Posts: 248 - 01/09/2015 11:13:18    1779683

goinwellintrain

You're right hill16, apologies, assumed that was the breakdown in where they went to! You would assume that the figures where the tickets went to would mirror those numbers though as it is open draw! You could add the 3% in London to Mayo's percentage though! You have to agree the system has to change though, no? Yesterday was a joke!

no problem
dont think so as I know plenty who were not successfull online
and only lasted 50 minutes from the time they went on sale online before being sold out.
dont feel the system has to change that much
tickets deserve to be distributed through supervalu,centra and gaa.ie as they have been where the bulk
were sold for matches nationwide all year, so if clubs werent putting the demand all year
they can hardly complain now. I do feel a ticket limit per person should be enforced
and the fact that no tickets went on sale on ticketmaster was wrong when they were available for all games in croke park
up to now.
all tickets will be sold for saturday again
but with touts getting hands on them you may not see 82,300 in the ground like sunday had.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/09/2015 11:13:49    1779684

Going to hurling final on Sunday like i usually do,so im going to put in a good shift work on Saturday,taking time off for the big game obviously.All Ire hurling final day is my favourite day of the year.My St Patricks day if you like.Should have ticket in couple of days.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 01/09/2015 11:15:59    1779686

have the season ticket myself so all good..

People saying the system is a joke, for years ticketmaster systems have failed when there is a big event being sold - these things happen!

There will prob be plenty of tickets floating toward the end of the week. Clubs in Dublin still have a huge demand mind

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 01/09/2015 11:26:19    1779698

I would have always said that Supervalu, Centra, tickets.ie etc... should only have tickets up to the quarters as they do provide lots of sponsorship in fairness throughout the years and that the semis on are for the real club people.

However, since moving to Dublin, it is not as easy to obtain tickets through my home club in Mayo (as im not home to put the name down and collect) so I was delighted with this service for the first semi-final and also for the replay since I was one of the lucky ones on Sunday night to get one.

I think the season ticket is a great idea as people who may have moved away from clubs can be guaranteed a ticket if no longer a club member. I will certainly be signing up next year for it.

Also, yes a cap of two adult tickets per person would make sense as someone previously highlighted.

BarStoolFan (Mayo) - Posts: 15 - 01/09/2015 11:37:31    1779713

Lads, have Supervalu and Centre a 'deal' done to have the better seats available on tickets.ie, than season ticket holders get as some of their shops are vendors for GAA tickets? They're some of the main sponsors so my cynical head says it's a possibility.

Apart from yesterday's overload of traffic I think tickets.ie are grand. Print the tickets at home, no extra charge compared to Ticketmaster. And they don't operate Seatwave, like Ticketmaster, charging many times over the odds. It is legit but doesn't seem right somehow.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 01/09/2015 11:41:14    1779718

No - went straight home after the game Sunday, wasn't very happy after the game. Decided to have a look first thing Monday online and tickets were not available online , but a notice was up a limited amount would be available later on in the day. I was stuck in work unfortunately so couldn't chance centra or supervalu. So spent the day refreshing the tickets.ie website until a message finally arrived they are sold out. thats the GAA though.

Sean867 (Dublin) - Posts: 25 - 01/09/2015 11:51:00    1779732

GreenandRed

Lads, have Supervalu and Centre a 'deal' done to have the better seats available on tickets.ie, than season ticket holders get as some of their shops are vendors for GAA tickets? They're some of the main sponsors so my cynical head says it's a possibility.

no all three sell the same tickets
and they never get the middle of the stands
for lesser games they start off at 308 in cusack stand
then for these bigger games they get the ends of each stand
for example cusack lower they would have 311-315 and 301-303
clubs get the middle of the stands generally unless not enough demand in that case they will have them.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/09/2015 12:05:59    1779753

The_Bull

MesAmis

My wife's sister is having the bleedin cheek to get married on Saturday in Cork!!!!

At least there'll be no ticket headache in anyways!!

Pull a sicky, leave her off down to the wedding and head off to the match when she's gone, she'll be none the wiser. Weddings are a load of S**t anyway. I use any kind of excuse to avoid them. Get you priorities straight.

I'm already ducking out of the 'second day' of the wedding (hate that all weddings seem to have an obligatory second day now!) to head up for the hurling on Sunday so I'm not sure I can get outta it!!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 01/09/2015 12:34:56    1779795

No trouble atal, Roll on Saturday.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 01/09/2015 12:38:17    1779798

I saw on Twitter that someone posted a link to 2 upper hogan tickets for sale for €100 each. People like that make me sick. Tickets for the Upper Hogan retail at €30 and they're charging that.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 01/09/2015 12:47:04    1779806

Fair play to Done Deal for putting a stop to GAA tickets for the Replay/Final being sold on their site by touts.

'We have reviewed ads, consulted with the GAA & decided not to allow the resale of All Ireland final & semi final tickets.'

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 01/09/2015 14:33:22    1779925

I hear Gareth Brooks is playing at half time next Sat.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11236 - 01/09/2015 16:28:56    1780069

yew_tree
I hear Gareth Brooks is playing at half time next Sat.

Only if the match has 5 half-times for him to perform during, its 5 or nothing.

Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 01/09/2015 17:44:44    1780149