Favourite posters

That would be some night Ollie:)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/08/2015 21:28:12    1774124

I remember the glory days of HS when I used to win these popularity contests hands-down everytime!
Suppose I just belong in the 'Hall of Fame' now.....posting and 'telling it like it is' to people since the 90's and all!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 21/08/2015 21:30:26    1774126

Arock fair enough. I just dont agree with labelling someones post pathetic just for the sake of it. If i dont like a thread i leave it. Each to their own.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 21/08/2015 21:50:35    1774138

I've great time for disillusionedfan from limerick.

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2706 - 22/08/2015 13:49:47    1774222

Royaldunne you would feel at home in that pub. There is a few Cilles heads that sneak over the Louth border to drink in the Bull.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 22/08/2015 14:53:27    1774236

Thruth is I can quickly recall the posters that get under my skin , but thats for anoter day , as for good posters Bennybunny and yewtree spring to mind ,
Probably my pet hate is when lads feel the need to start a new thread on a topic thats been going for a few days on another post , gets me wondering how much reading goes on here as opposed to writing .

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 22/08/2015 15:33:26    1774246

I quite like Muckrosshead's posts and SamOnEirrgal , good knowledge of the game and is unbiased also enjoy meath htaem's posts too

MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 22/08/2015 15:37:04    1774248

OLLIE
County: Louth

Royaldunne you would feel at home in that pub. There is a few Cilles heads that sneak over the Louth border to drink in the Bull.

They do indeed. I worked there for five years and remember some lively nights whenever they won anything. 2010 was particularly fun, I must say. Shame that the place has gone uppish now, leaving nowhere in that immediate area to watch any sports on the box, least of all gaelic games.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 22/08/2015 16:37:42    1774255

As much as it pains me to say it Jimbodub is a good poster, some of the Tyrone boys are top posters, snuf too.

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4624 - 22/08/2015 17:44:52    1774273

Corkcelt

RangersFan (Dublin) - Posts: 117 - 22/08/2015 17:46:48    1774276

bad.monkey
County: USA

As much as it pains me to say it Jimbodub is a good poster, some of the Tyrone boys are top posters, snuf too.

Ahh Bad Monkey

The old enemy ;)

I think I've over stayed my welcome if I'm honest....

Perhaps 14,000 posts is a littleee excessive....

Fair play for the nod... I was never able to get one up on you

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 23/08/2015 18:06:30    1774718

if the bloody sensor or what ever you call him or her would let me through youd all say i was

cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 454 - 23/08/2015 18:17:02    1774734

I'd pitch for Tirawleybaron, Tommy 58 and Legendzxix.
The clear grumpy one doesn't make my cut !

omahant (USA) - Posts: 2621 - 23/08/2015 18:53:30    1774764

Tom Clarke and Brend are two great posters. I've a soft spot for Snuf. He's usually good value

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 23/08/2015 19:02:10    1774770

Too many good posters to mention.

To the trolls, & yerras, ye are few in number but should hang your heads in shame before sodding off.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 23/08/2015 19:03:06    1774771

Gleebo

OLLIE

They do indeed. I worked there for five years and remember some lively nights whenever they won anything. 2010 was particularly fun, I must say. Shame that the place has gone uppish now, leaving nowhere in that immediate area to watch any sports on the box, least of all gaelic games.

Gleebo I hope you enjoyed your stay in the Wee County.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 02/09/2015 16:02:46    1780748

Slayer hates Tipp .....

This is wildly inaccurate!

I have nothing against Tipp at all. I just grew up watching them getting hammered yearly (1974-1982) saw them win their first championship game for 10 years in the Gaelic Grounds in 1983 (Tipp 2-11 Clare 1-11), thought they were one of the poor sides, then was 'educated' by local Limerick lads when Tipp became more prominent and moved back towards winning ways in 1987........ When I read the history and saw how successful they had been I was horrified.

Then when Babs Keating mentioned that his team could do '4 in a row' on the train up to the 1987 semi final I kinda saw what people were saying :-)

But these days, sound men, good craic.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 03/09/2015 09:58:58    1781008

I nominate myself

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 03/09/2015 10:54:29    1781068

I nominate myself

Seconded for service on the Limerick forum.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 03/09/2015 11:11:39    1781073

OLLIE

Gleebo I hope you enjoyed your stay in the Wee County.

I did indeed Ollie, very hospitable people round those parts, and I still get back there a few times per year due to my parents being based there. Though in the interests of full disclosure, I was actually living a couple of hundred yards the other side of the border! Was interesting given my Mayo background at times.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 03/09/2015 16:26:17    1781458