Favourite posters

Stanley....

Hahaha

Very good!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 20/08/2015 19:22:30    1773484

Royal dunne : He is a right laugh. He thinks Meath are still the force of old and no other county has a right to have ambition. Obviously a bad loser too. Couldn't accept their defeat to us earlier in the league. At least they won the rose of Tralee this year !

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1080 - 20/08/2015 19:22:39    1773485

Once again the real saddo brigade look for some reassurance that their great Craic.

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 20/08/2015 19:24:01    1773486

Hahaha offside, we still love you

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 20/08/2015 19:25:44    1773489

Saddo brigade? Eh 1984 wants their insults back!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 20/08/2015 19:37:17    1773495

I hate all intelligent fair minded folk so basically you're all great.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 20/08/2015 19:42:53    1773497

Hahaha offside, we still love you

;-)

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 20/08/2015 19:43:21    1773498

My are kysam,kytidytown and Ryan Adams.Very honest posters with no TBS

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 20/08/2015 19:45:07    1773500

Htaem
Fair play to you I missed marlon and yew tree slayer and of course oldtourman all good lads as well.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/08/2015 20:03:06    1773514

daytona11

1773450 Is there really a place for ego rubbing, brown nosing love ins like this on the HS?

Daytona, for this post alone , my favourite.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 20/08/2015 20:35:39    1773530

Stanley is now my favourite poster.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 20/08/2015 20:44:08    1773538

Htaem and Ziggy the Good Friday agreement in 1998 is def working if I'm nominating two Meath men as my fav posters and two Meath men are nominating a Louth man. The next time I am around the Ashbourne or Dunboyne areas I will give both of ye a shout and I will buy ye a pint.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 20/08/2015 21:55:26    1773589

Has to be Ollie from Louth. By far the best poster on hs
Next realdub (a former player although he was better than myself)
Waynol (honorary Meath man)
Jackeen (have to keep ladies happy)
Pingcity and ohtobearossie (two of few rossies who can take and give banter )
Lilywhite1 (very insightful poster)
Kigsonboy, a good laugh
Muckross (a decent guy) even when disagreeing

Apologies if i left any out. But these are the people i will read on any thread.
But Ollie wins it hands down. Now Ollie where's that pint in the bull you promised me :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/08/2015 19:13:51    1774077

Thomasclarke from Tyrone

The best poster this board has seen.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 21/08/2015 19:18:13    1774079

Jackeen

Oh give over daytona and arock...dont post if you think its "pathetic". Free will and all that!

Yep You said it, free will and all that

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4898 - 21/08/2015 19:49:59    1774086

For football, it has to be GaryMc82 from Derry, has a great knowledge of the game and does some brilliant analysis. Thomsclarke from Tyrone is also a great poster and very fair.

Being from a non traditional hurling county and wouldn't know one end of a hurl from the other I cannot comment on the hurling posters lol.

JimTheLegend (Donegal) - Posts: 247 - 21/08/2015 20:22:13    1774099

Completely agree regarding the football posts. But to be fair, football in general, from how it's played to how it's discussed, has become a fairly miserable affair. I think RTE set the tone with their "look at me" panelists and it's all gone downhill from there.

Favourite posters? Yew-tree and Perciles (when he bothers) from Mayo. Cuederocket and Condorman from Dublin (there are a few good posters from Dublin, it has to be said, but those two spring to mind). There are a few good posters from Cork, whose names escape me (damn you old age!), and some good ones from Tipperary too.

Galway, obviously, is blessed with an abundance of insightful commentators and I must confess a certain fondness for Ulsterman.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 21/08/2015 20:38:03    1774108

The Dublin lads are fair witty here at times. I generally like the posters from the capital. The Mayo and Tyrone lads too generally post good on topics.
When it comes to hurling though there are lots of good posters.
Cuderocket very knowledgeable
Ormandebanneran the Clare man supporting Tipp good poster
Slayer hates Tipp but a good poster like his points of view
Tiobraid my favourite very old skool you get both a laugh and arguments off him.

Others off the top of my head DoylerWex , westisbest , joncarter , oldtourman , keeper7, killarney87 , realtmo , cockneycat , clondalkin dub , pinkie , ban , corkcelt , blackrock eddie.

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 21/08/2015 20:44:20    1774111

Royaldunne the next time your near Wee County give me a shout and ill buy ye a pint.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 21/08/2015 20:54:01    1774117

Liamwalkinstown

Thomasclarke from Tyrone

The best poster this board has seen.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ah, you're being far too kind, my old friend, but it's much appreciated coming from a legend like yourself!

Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 21/08/2015 21:20:23    1774123