HS - Long Time Posters

slayer, has ProfHoneydew ever posted on the main page
i would think he is the local hero kinda guy who has no interest in the general BS on this page
he is sheer class as a poster on the Limerick page
would u agree

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/08/2015 16:54:11    1770346

I was also wondering about snufalofagus? Any one know?

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1196 - 14/08/2015 17:11:28    1770362

KerryLondoner

1770321 dhorse from Laois always had some brilliant one liners... very dry. Not heard from him for few years
DelBoyPolecat was always so angry with anything that was posted
Snufalufagus I'm sure said after last years AI final that Kerry would not win the AI in 2015 and would not post back on here until after the final in Sep 2015 to tell everyone he was right

REALLY ? AM A NICE FELLA LOL

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/08/2015 18:02:30    1770377

Snuffy posted a few weeks ago. That was the last I've seen of him but no doubt he is still going to his corporate box at Croker and chewing on his prawn sandwich canapes, throwing shells at the working class rabble below. Bring back Snuf's History Corner is what I say. He is one of the best posters on here, even if he is a Lucan Sarsfields stalwart.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 14/08/2015 18:06:49    1770380

Kerrylondonder is playing mind games Dell before we snuff them out again in croker lol. Red mist is about to descend methinks ha

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 14/08/2015 18:20:06    1770382

Sure all those lads claiming to have been on HS ab initio were also in the GPO.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 14/08/2015 18:32:45    1770387

turkeyplucker
County: UK

This is the most enjoyable thread on here in a long time, fair play Liam

I used to rarely bother with the main forum, just followed what was going on on the Monaghan one, was a long time reader before I finally registered to participate. I was living in England when I registered hence the UK but I wish now I had just put Monaghan on it, ah well

I find it very strange that some counties don't have much activity on their own forums. I've enjoyed the craic on the Cavan forum this year, jesus they were tearing in to each other early on in the championship, it made for entertaining reading! Personally TomSmith is my favourite poster :) Would love to see a good debate between him and Ormondbanner, don't care what it's about either!

Aye, we get the hint that you're a Monaghan man, the clue is in your name. As for the infighting among the Cavan lads, there isn't a county like us for an old scrap amongst ourselves, we continually go to war against one another, we gut other online over football. But that's nothing new, there's two sets of Cavan posters, one set represents the shills for the regime, the other are the radicals who want an overhaul. This has been going on years and years. It's a shame we can't have a bit of unity but you can't please everyone. The passion is too strong. Monaghan on the other hand are a template I'd like to see Cavan follow. That's a very difficult thing for me to say.

Ned_Stormcrow (Cavan) - Posts: 1071 - 14/08/2015 18:36:24    1770389

Me and the brother ta32 back writing on same thread lol

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/08/2015 18:38:15    1770390

The two i miss most are bettystownroyal and bobjaffacake. Two sound lads with a wit similar to my own and very knowledgeable too.
Ollie what did you do to betty? Don't tell me you got him hooked up with some quare one did you :).

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/08/2015 19:12:22    1770399

royal dunne...........The two i miss most are bettystownroyal and bobjaffacake. Two sound lads with a wit similar to my own and very knowledgeable too.
You had a great game. How did I play?

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 14/08/2015 20:09:46    1770414

i was reading posts for years before i started posting myself - mainly on the Kerry forum pages the main posters that time were cute kerry hoor and MooMoo... think I figured out who MooMoo was one night but sadly neither post anymore on either forum.. well not as their own identity anyway

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 14/08/2015 21:14:51    1770450

FIRST TIME POSTER LONG TIME READER LOL

mk2 (Sligo) - Posts: 1 - 14/08/2015 21:48:35    1770467

Who remembers The Gatekeeper from Tyrone? Or Ham & Cheese from Tipp. Big into hurling he was. Or vice from donegal? A troll for the ages. 51longago disappeared too. You'd have to wonder how many of them are here under different names.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 15/08/2015 09:12:04    1770488

51longago has to be here still - pretty sure that wasn't his first username so every chance he's back.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5016 - 15/08/2015 10:33:22    1770520

If 51longago is here then he has certainly changed his style.

None of the present Mayo posters rant & rave like he did!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 15/08/2015 13:22:16    1770597

I reckon MooMoo and 51longago were siamese twins, unfortunately the separation didn't go to well, hence their absence :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 15/08/2015 16:44:49    1770679

Miler lol

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 15/08/2015 17:04:25    1770687

@Royaldunne

Betty hooked up with a good Louth woman in the Bull.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 15/08/2015 17:19:45    1770694

'Rumours of my demise have been greatly exaggerated'!!

Lads, I try to post but Im banned a long time because 'I tell it like it is'!!!
The cost of freedom on HS.....is being gagged!
I think I'm still confined to wishing people a 'Happy New Year' from about 4 years ago!

Anyway, I can still be seen enjoying the fruits of corporate hospitality on any given match day so keep an eye out for me, as usual I will be the one with the juice of the crab claws and chowder dripping off my chin onto the ordinary people in the cheap seats below!

By the way, I am the longest poster on here by a mile.....around 98 - 99 I started posting.....oh, and usernames were introduced in 2008 for HS!

(Real hero's never die....they just fade away!)

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 15/08/2015 18:36:43    1770730

Yes Snug, I'm getting mighty tired of the editing and non-posting by the admin, it's taking away from my enjoyment on this site big time. If it keeps up, I'm out of here, for good this time!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 15/08/2015 18:48:57    1770736