HS - Long Time Posters

You wudnt say dat slayer if ud to pick some of them up from outside Coppers in the early hours.All the earlier cuteness has long since disappeared by then im afraid.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 14/08/2015 13:46:55    1770152

cuederocket

1770086 We have good,healthy debates on the Dublin county page.All the usual suspects - hill,clondalkin,realdub,ath cliath,joxer,wayno,jackeen etc.A lot of county forums are dormant.Galways is always worth a read.

Yeah the drop BB debate was good ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 14/08/2015 13:48:22    1770156

You wudnt say dat slayer if ud to pick some of them up from outside Coppers in the early hours.

What a curious place to go. I was there a few times. vicious circle.

Smell the fast food, gone.
Get fatter.
Less attractive.
Feel bad.
Drink more.
Get fatter.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 14/08/2015 13:50:50    1770158

Never inside the place in my life.But it would be rude of me not to make sure all these young country lasseens dont get home safely.And make a few bob of them in the process(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 14/08/2015 14:02:03    1770171

Ha jimbo ya divil.I never said drop Bernard.Id have taken him off v Kildare i said.Come on lads ill never live this "lie"down.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 14/08/2015 14:04:11    1770176

I think my posts are generally spot on!!! ;-)

But I miss Snuffy, always found his sarky nature quite funny.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 14/08/2015 14:23:53    1770192

Anybody ever hear what happened to good old 51longago??? Now there was an odd fish.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 14/08/2015 14:26:43    1770193

i think u did Cue ;)
in your defence it wasnt just u !
i wonder what Dubupnorth would have made of it all :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/08/2015 14:30:02    1770197

This is the most enjoyable thread on here in a long time, fair play Liam

I used to rarely bother with the main forum, just followed what was going on on the Monaghan one, was a long time reader before I finally registered to participate. I was living in England when I registered hence the UK but I wish now I had just put Monaghan on it, ah well

I find it very strange that some counties don't have much activity on their own forums. I've enjoyed the craic on the Cavan forum this year, jesus they were tearing in to each other early on in the championship, it made for entertaining reading! Personally TomSmith is my favourite poster :) Would love to see a good debate between him and Ormondbanner, don't care what it's about either!

turkeyplucker (UK) - Posts: 137 - 14/08/2015 14:35:43    1770203

cuederocket

1770176 Ha jimbo ya divil.I never said drop Bernard.Id have taken him off v Kildare i said.Come on lads ill never live this "lie"down.

Only messing! :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 14/08/2015 14:36:12    1770205

Where has snuff gone, always enjoyed his comments.

room2 (Monaghan) - Posts: 96 - 14/08/2015 15:30:41    1770269

Where has snuff gone, always enjoyed his comments.

room2 (Monaghan) - Posts: 96 - 14/08/2015 15:30:41    1770270

Is anyone else on here a refugee from An Fear Rua, like myself??

I used love the place, really good balance between hurling and football and there was some great ball hopping with the Cork and Dublin posters.

The great thing was that topics were on all range of matters and other sports. So on the same site you could be talking about a Munster final and then about the coming election or a new album by someone. They used be lads posting up advice for a first date as well!! And it had a great Friday jokes and classic GAA photos threads.

Miss the place, pity it was shut down....

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 14/08/2015 15:37:37    1770276

well lads whats the craic i pop in now and again , had some great fun in here and banter and may it long continue . i will give Patrique a special mention many a ding dong battle we had me and Dell and a few others what a man god rest him . Derryman Duke Rual Brendtherehand Seanibhoy jimdub i could name all day , your all great bunch and speak soon . Tir eoghain abu ha

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 14/08/2015 16:03:04    1770306

I'm here about three years now and like some other Antrim posters I have been accused by Gary from Derry of having multiple usernames but I am indeed my own unique brand. I wouldn't post as often as many but weigh in with a few from time to time.

I usually choose silence as my response to the ever increasing posts regarding cute hoorism. It might have been funny the first time it was used but that was a LONG LONG time ago and don't know about you lads but I'm sick to death of it!

I have the most respect for the posters who take time to debate many different issues in hurling and football and don't just jump to the defence of their own county. But at the other end of the scale I pity those lads from my own county (they won't read this because they're never on the main page forum) who are from two rival clubs in North Antrim who use HS as a cheap shot parade for their petty rivalry, embarrassing lads!

It's hard to imagine what we'd all turn to if we didn't have HS for a good rant particularly after a game. Its a great way to keep up to date with different issues and long may it continue!

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 14/08/2015 16:13:02    1770314

Anyone remember thurlesblues?

Started posting about January 2010, spent all his time telling us Tipp would win the All-Ireland and about how much Tipp had beaten Kilkenny down through the years. We all laughed but he was right. Then a month after they won it he was gone for good.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 14/08/2015 16:22:39    1770320

dhorse from Laois always had some brilliant one liners... very dry. Not heard from him for few years
DelBoyPolecat was always so angry with anything that was posted
Snufalufagus I'm sure said after last years AI final that Kerry would not win the AI in 2015 and would not post back on here until after the final in Sep 2015 to tell everyone he was right.

KerryLondoner (Kerry) - Posts: 41 - 14/08/2015 16:23:12    1770321

Horse was a gas man, as opposed to dhorse
Horse was a Laois man and a gas ticket

Holymolys Monday Supplement was the best thing ever posted on this website

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 14/08/2015 16:37:08    1770327

waynoI

Im here since 2009.

And the loss of the Non-sport threads where people could talk about anything from how they put the fig in fig rolls, To the conflict in Iraq has seen a major decline.

Spot on Wayno. I loved the non gaa forum. Here admin is there any chance we could get it back? We promise we will behave better, we're all grown up now. Honest

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 14/08/2015 16:43:27    1770333

The dhorse from Laois always posted some crackers on the "Friday Afternoon wind down JOKES" thread. There was a Horse from Laois too, but I was particularly thinking of dhorse......

KerryLondoner (Kerry) - Posts: 41 - 14/08/2015 16:49:07    1770340