AI Semi-Final Dublin V Mayo

belmay

1777162 After Mayos fortuitous second goal,Donegals heads dropped and there was only going to be one winner.Mentally,they were a spent force after playing so many hard games.Dublin are both mentally & physically fresh.After last years implosion,complacency will not be an issue.Dublin are in a good place,with Mayo being bigged up and favourites with so many.I feel there is a big performance in us and it will come on Sunday.Goals will come.And plenty of them.The hill will feed of this and Mayo will find it hard to live with.Heres hoping anyway

What planet are you on with your Mayo Being "Bigged Up" all bookies have Dubs at 2/1 on in a two horse race

Jimmy Keaveney says Dublin, Eoin Liston Says Dublin , Dara O Se says Dublin, Jimmy McGuinness says Dublin , Im Martin Breheneys column all Leinster Managers have tipped Dublin

No surprise there. Leinster managers decided the Dubs were invincible a long time ago!

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 28/08/2015 10:38:49    1777373

67% of HS posters believe Mayo will win.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 28/08/2015 12:40:46    1777439

Floops

67% of HS posters believe Mayo will win.

That's them shagged so.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 28/08/2015 13:50:54    1777485

"67% of HS posters believe Mayo will win. "

But 39% of HS posters are Dublin spoofers?
Where does that leave us

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 28/08/2015 14:16:34    1777507

But 39% of HS posters are Dublin spoofers?

O no there not?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 28/08/2015 14:44:35    1777537

Ha! but 90% of journalists are buls****ers and 80% of GAA managers are spoofers!

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 28/08/2015 15:14:59    1777557

Dubs team named. . Bastick and Andrews start... will this be the starting 15? What do we think?

Mayo lads would you be happy if that was Dublin's 15?

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 28/08/2015 21:34:40    1777660

Dublin to win by 6+

ke40 (Kildare) - Posts: 209 - 29/08/2015 08:06:37    1777666

Safe traveling on the roads to all fans this weekend. Excitement beginning to build inside now. Hitting the road early tomorrow. Up Mayo

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11236 - 29/08/2015 09:40:45    1777677

Not so sure that team will start. Denis is a great option off the bench and I've no doubt that Kev Mc will play a part tomorrow. Some great options up there with Costello, Alan B, Kev Mc and Paddy all looking for a start. Who knows what Honest Jim is thinking.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 29/08/2015 10:11:09    1777685

If this was Dublin, Kerry I would be really looking forward to the match but with Mayo involved I can't enjoy the build-up. It's too close a game to call and almost anything could happen. At five tomorrow we could be looking forward to an All Ireland final or another long winter of discontent. I can't even concentrate on the rugby. Think I might go into a darkened room to lie down.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 29/08/2015 12:30:23    1777713

You took the words right out of my mouth Llaw_Gyffes. Not able for the nerves at all!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 29/08/2015 12:34:51    1777715

Mayo have a superstar in AOS, unfortunately the Blue Juggernaut will have 15 + plus more on the bench (Costello MDMA Kevin Mc Brogan Fitzsimmons and many more) Its impossible to see Mayo coping will all of them for 70 minutes and let's be frank they are the only side in Ireland capable of posing any difficulties and problems for the Blue Juggernaut, but I fear they will wear down after 50-55 minutes and lose by 7 points in the end

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 29/08/2015 12:43:24    1777718

I have literally never been so nervous before a match...like EVER.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 29/08/2015 14:00:11    1777735

Likewise. Keep telling myself it's only a game of football, that there are more important things in life to be worried/worked up about but at this present moment in time I'm finding it hard to remember that!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 29/08/2015 14:47:18    1777747

Likewise. Keep telling myself it's only a game of football, that there are more important things in life to be worried/worked up about but at this present moment in time I'm finding it hard to remember that!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 29/08/2015 14:47:32    1777748

MDMA not starting is incredible, I know his form has dipped but you'd have him ahead Bastic all day long.
When Dublin were winning Sam so many good things went through him.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 29/08/2015 15:05:44    1777752

People talking about Dublin being 1/2 on , well that's decent compared to last year when they must have been 1/10 on. But don't forget a lot of Donegal folk made plenty of money backing Donegal at various prices---8/1 7/1, and 6/1
So I now ask the question -- are Mayo better placed this year than Donegal were ,, what do Dublin fans think??
Anyway IMO the long and short of it --- Mayo to win and win well
Now is your chance Mayo, after Donegal in 2012 Dublin 2013 and Kerry last year I should surely think that the lesson is learned. If ye get beat I don't want any excuses from Mayo people as IMO this Mayo team can not alone beat Dublin but also beat Kerry in the final. I think Mayo are mentally strong , are similar to Donegal in 2012 , have massive options on who to play as they have around 20 players looking for a place on the team.
All the know who's , media people seem to think --- Kerry / Dublin number 1 or 2 with Mayo no 3. Well I call it different , Mayo number 1 the rest nowhere
So if ye don't win , don't even bother coming on the Hogan Stand as I said no excuses.
THIS YEARS ALL IRELANDIS THERE FOR THE TAKING, JUST PERFORM TOMORROW AND YE WILL HAVE ONE HAND ON SAM. ALL THE BEST.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 29/08/2015 15:29:40    1777764

A lot of nonsense being talked, however I know most of it is just banter! As a Mayo man yes I am worried, if Dublin's forwards are on song, we will find it very difficult to contain them. However, these are two top class, consistent teams, but I feel this game could simply come down to who starts better and who adapts better to different situations. You can talk all day about tactics and yes, the managers do have a huge influence but at certain times players must trust instinct and be versatile and I feel the team who do that better tomorrow will win. I do have a feeling for Mayo though!

Also, id like to just say how unbelievable it is that our game can stir such excitement in people and create such a huge interest from people all over the country. This match should be a cracker and let the best team win. (As long as that's Mayo of coarse ;] )

CanHeKickA45Tho (Mayo) - Posts: 3 - 29/08/2015 15:31:51    1777765

A lot of nonsense being talked, however I know most of it is just banter! As a Mayo man yes I am worried, if Dublin's forwards are on song, we will find it very difficult to contain them. However, these are two top class, consistent teams, but I feel this game could simply come down to who starts better and who adapts better to different situations. You can talk all day about tactics and yes, the managers do have a huge influence but at certain times players must trust instinct and be versatile and I feel the team who do that better tomorrow will win. I do have a feeling for Mayo though!

Also, id like to just say how unbelievable it is that our game can stir such excitement in people and create such a huge interest from people all over the country. This match should be a cracker and let the best team win. (As long as that's Mayo of coarse ;] )

CanHeKickA45Tho (Mayo) - Posts: 3 - 29/08/2015 15:35:39    1777766