Dublin v Fermanagh

Fermanagh are not even going to come close to an upset, but here's the benchmark.. at this stage last year Monaghan played Dublin in this same fixture, on that day Dublin won 2-22 to 11pts!!..Dublin have since went on to be crowned league champions yet again!

To put it into perspective, Sligo to beat Tyrone is a more likely outcome and their is absolutely no chance of that happening.

abitawit (Fermanagh) - Posts: 274 - 29/07/2015 15:29:36    1760878

Lets be realistic, Fermanagh have not played any team close to the quality of Dublin in croke, park the closest any team has come to Dublin this year was Westmeath 13 points... this is going to be lambs to the slaughter I am afraid, 15 points minimum...

diceyreilly (Donegal) - Posts: 9 - 29/07/2015 15:31:48    1760880

essmac--Fermanagh's problem will be the usual one of stage fright.

Probably the most likely of scenarios - Game over after 10mins

abitawit (Fermanagh) - Posts: 274 - 29/07/2015 15:32:49    1760881

Hopefully it's a good tight game and that Fermanagh don't get caught in the head lights

I fully expect a win for Dublin but who knows...

But then I think that'll be Dublin's last win of the year

I predicted many month's ago that it will be a Mayo v Kerry final

In fact I even started a thread about it...

I still think that will happen

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/07/2015 15:34:09    1760882

Dec did you watch the game? Really? There was no pulling or shoving off the ball. I've gave more than one incident of the ref being poor for Fermanagh. Second black card, refusal to give a penalty. Westmeath not getting a black card even though i saw two incidents (one with clucker and another as Rurai Corrigan was running through at end of the first half. Gave a free but no black card even though he got taken down as he ran through)
Fermanagh are NOT going to beat Dublin but Fermanagh beat westmeath out the gate. Stop being so bitter. Just remember from the 26th minute Fermanagh outscored Westmeath 1-11 - 0-02. That is not the scoring a team does that beats themselves in over 40 minutes of football.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 29/07/2015 16:05:47    1760897

Gotmilk look you don't seem to be able to accept that someone else might have a different opinion to you, you are the one that sounds bitter over decisions Saturday. I have my opinion and I stand by it.. I suggest you enjoy your trip to croke park...

dec (None) - Posts: 270 - 29/07/2015 16:33:28    1760919

Chill out gotmilk, did yee not win Saturday.. Let people have their opinions without getting so up tight...

diceyreilly (Donegal) - Posts: 9 - 29/07/2015 16:34:52    1760921

gotmilk you cited a few examples where you believed the ref got it wrong.
that is correct, as I believe that after he had produced the two black cards, there was a punch throw by the number 11 (on Fermanagh) which was observed by the ref who then communicated with the linesman, who mimicked the throwing of a punch. and instead of producing the Red he instead produced the yellow. so before you complain too much about the Ref, reflect on that

notimpressed (UK) - Posts: 98 - 29/07/2015 17:17:56    1760951

Is gotmilk a WUM?

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/07/2015 17:34:39    1760962

I havnt been too far out in my predictions of Dublin games this year.For Sunday im going with - Dublin 4-18 v Fermanagh 0-12.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/07/2015 17:37:09    1760964

Ah gotmilk, cuederocket is one of our more humerous posters who is a genuine GAA fan.
What about that green boy of yours? An embarrassment to your county if he's for real!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 29/07/2015 18:56:13    1760994

I agree not impressed it was a red. I said it at the time too.
Dec i have no issue with you having a different opinion but if someone had the opinion that Moldova were going to win the 2018 world cup I would think they were a bit crazy, not unlike your opinions.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 29/07/2015 19:05:31    1761001

Haha cue i like what you did there. I actually think it could be a scoreline like that, but you know what i'm going to enjoy it.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 29/07/2015 19:06:31    1761004

Ah yes ABG, realdub. He's some pup. I think he's out for a bit of craic before the game. In all honesty no one in Fermanagh is expecting a win. We would have much rather have played Kerry. One thing i will say about the Dubs is you can count on them for a bit of craic. I was having good craic with the hill 16 army on twitter sunday morning. I was very tempted to head to the hill on sunday, but now that i'm not taking a pint or two before the game i'll just head to the stands.

Anyway realdub is it to early to get the Fermanagh All Ireland Champions 2015 tshirts printed?

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 29/07/2015 19:17:43    1761010

Good man gotmilk,i cudnt resist.All in good spirit ha.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/07/2015 19:18:26    1761011

Not at all gotmilk, I never leave my hand out to be slapped :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 29/07/2015 20:09:36    1761035

Ill get workin on these "Fermanagh v Dublin" t-shirts now lads.I know it will take pride of place in yere wardrobes up north.Something to remember the day by.Tenner a pop,ill accept sterling (:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/07/2015 20:35:54    1761050

Ha cue what rate are you giving on the euro?

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 29/07/2015 20:50:59    1761057

The currency exchange on the black market down here gotmilk is 1:1.So u get 1 nice crisp t-shirt for either 10 sterling or 10 euro.Were nothing if not fair in the capital.For an added bonus,if ye manage to get within 14 points,ill throw a scarf & a couple of headbands in for the long trip home.You will need cheering up having to listen to the "Marty Squad".

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 29/07/2015 21:34:38    1761072

I just looked back at saturdays game and yes i can confirm there was an awfull amount of pulling and dragging and cynical fermanagh fouling. The ref actually did well.. So gotmilks argument is flawed. Anyway lets move forward now.. Should be a close first 5 mins on sunday

diceyreilly (Donegal) - Posts: 9 - 29/07/2015 21:36:28    1761076