Kerry v Kildare

Kildare 73
Totally agree with you it's a 1 off game anything can happen, and once it's a good game what will be will be , but the sniping on here will be brutal which ever 1 of us lose and brutal for us even if we win which will have something to do with a reff or a mistake by the Kildare goalie, there is always something .
Curlew66
Absolutely the red card was harsh on lee keegan but if it was a Kerry player there wouldn't have been a word about it, again it wasn't Kerry's fault that the GAA threw us out of Croker for the replay or that they fixed it for limerick we would have played mayo anywhere. As for Aidan's dive in 08 , well that was inexcusable and embarrassing for him. But it's not like he ever did it since.
Sam on erigal
Look if durcan wanted to take short kick outs then that was his problem not stars. We won fair and square.
Now go away and enjoy your game against Galway kiddo ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/08/2015 16:25:26    1762038

Yes its strange that not many Kilkenny posters are left on this site but i can understand why. Very few kerry posters left on here too which is a shame as there are some very good posters on kerry gaa forum but the constant sour grapes gets a bit repetitive. Good luck to both teams tomorrow, even though the weather will not be good im looking forward to a good well contested game.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 01/08/2015 17:00:36    1762053

Kerry4sam2015
Ya you can see why Kilkenny supporters stay off this forum, it's a snipers paradise on hoganstand.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/08/2015 17:24:26    1762058

Yerra for all that, a few of us need to stick around to show em up!poor beastards, there only ever celebrating the crumbs from our table...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/08/2015 19:43:19    1762117

The hermit
That's true bud, just talking to a load of northern lads and they reckon fermanagh will give Dublin enough of it. Can't see it my self though, the blue juggernaut will power through with ease in my opinion.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/08/2015 20:05:26    1762135

The hermit
That's true bud, just talking to a load of northern lads and they reckon fermanagh will give Dublin enough of it. Can't see it my self though, the blue juggernaut will power through with ease in my opinion.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/08/2015 20:05:51    1762136

No shocks in today's play offs for a place in the Quarter finals. However, there is always a twist in the tail. Kildare! It's on!! ;-)

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 01/08/2015 21:07:02    1762182

Tomorrow is the only day you can catch Kerry on the hop, Kildare have a chance but they need to hit the target every chance they get. Once the kingdom get a win in Croke Park it's hard to beat them so for the rest of us Kildare ye have to win

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 01/08/2015 21:22:45    1762194

Don't know why the kerry game is being played first, be better to have the dubs game first and have the stadium filled, going to be near empty for the game tomorrow! Kildare are poor though, don't have enough quality, imagine it will be like the kerry Galway game last year or cavan game the year before, kerry will get through without making much of a fuss!

as_ky (Kerry) - Posts: 535 - 01/08/2015 21:34:10    1762205

as_ky

Don't know why the kerry game is being played first, be better to have the dubs game first and have the stadium filled, going to be near empty for the game tomorrow! Kildare are poor though, don't have enough quality, imagine it will be like the kerry Galway game last year or cavan game the year before, kerry will get through without making much of a fuss!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ae you serious?
The world does not revolve around Kerry. Firstly, it doesn't take too much to get Kildare supporters excited and following the marvellous result against Cork - I think we'll see a massive turnout of Kildare support today.

Secondly, Dublin are quite rightly the main event and deserve the main billing. They have the biggest support and are the glamour team of our game. Probably for the first time in their history, Dublin are a massively popular team nationally and i know a lot of 'neutrals' go watch them. In truth, they are nearly everybody's second team right now, given how attractive, exciting and entertaining they are to watch.

JamesH (Mayo) - Posts: 465 - 02/08/2015 11:15:29    1762296

James H why dont you express your love for all things dublin on their county page..

You say all neutrals having Dublin as their second team..cmon man, we are not the premier league here, be proud of your own county and you shouldnt need a second team. Sad stuff really.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 02/08/2015 11:42:39    1762308

Why is the Dubs match on at 4 pm?
I thought the All Ireland champions would be entitled to the prime slot.
Is it just to give the boys extra time in the pubs or to prevent the embarrassment of seeing them leaving before the Kerry v Kildare match?

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 02/08/2015 11:46:55    1762312

Good conditions for Kerry

Plenty of wet... Perfect for diving

No one at the game... No background noise to get in the way of Kerry players screaming at the ref

Well said JamesH

A very honest appraisal... for a long time it would have been Kerry

But this current Kerry setup are a cynical, mouthy and diving bunch...

I can see why Donaghy is a Chelsea supporter.....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 02/08/2015 12:26:48    1762345

Kerry player throws ball to team mate,no foul is called. Kildare player wins midfield knock down but is deemed to have fouled his Kerry challenger,free to Kerry. Kildare player doesn't touch Gooch but free to Kerry anyway.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 02/08/2015 14:24:44    1762391

Might just add that Kerry are playing very well here anyway,although Kildares efforts can't be helped by such refereeing.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 02/08/2015 14:31:05    1762393

Whats the story with Coldrick today lads? Giving Kerry a serious amount of soft frees.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 02/08/2015 14:33:04    1762394

Some day the GAA will do something about refereeing. Shambles by Coldrick again. Kerry getting loads of easy frees.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 02/08/2015 14:38:38    1762395

daytona11

Whats the story with Coldrick today lads? Giving Kerry a serious amount of soft frees.

what do u call a soft free? its still a free a foul is a foul a double hop is a double hop
everything on here 2day is just sour grapes and fear

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 02/08/2015 14:39:16    1762397

Jaysus Cork must have been terrible against Kildare.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 02/08/2015 14:40:48    1762399

Yeh true, A double hop is a double hop. But at least 3 balls dropping from kick outs Coldrick gave Kerry frees. For one of them moolick climbed well above his man two hands in the air. He got the o'donoghue decision spot on though.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 02/08/2015 14:44:51    1762406