Fermanagh.

Imagine a Dub had written that. The outcry! The disgust! The cheek of the big bad city boys! To the OP I say lets see how soft our city boys are on Sunday. COYBIB!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/07/2015 11:09:02    1760135

The gloves are off now. Let the games begin!!!!

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 28/07/2015 11:13:30    1760137

All the best to Fermanagh on Sunday especially the two Corrigan brothers there first cousin Ciaran is a Towers player and was a Dublin minor back in '01 and '02 and has been a great servant to the Towers and his Dad Tom as well so I'll be nice with this game coming up Brend , savage achievement for such a small county and I hope they can hold there own this Sunday, lovely bank holiday so there'll be lots of drinks had.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/07/2015 11:19:48    1760142

I'm loving this, anyone familiar with a Peter Sellars movie titled 'The Mouse that Roared'?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 28/07/2015 11:27:20    1760148

I'm in two minds here. Do i condem my fellow county man for having his head in the clouds and winding the dubs up, or do i join him.

To hell with it.

It's about time someone took those soccer boys from the capital down a peg or two. Even with all their resources and home games they aren't going to beat the mighty Erne.

You're never gonna believe us

But We're gonna beat the dubs!!!

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 28/07/2015 11:42:49    1760158

Don't blame the fans for the behaviour of an arrogant and unfit county board Thomas Clarke!

peter_venkman (Down) - Posts: 320 - 28/07/2015 11:58:46    1760167

Having some contrasting feelings for this one, I'm a born and bred Dub with two Dub parents but have been living in Wicklow the past 15 years, was in Croker when Wicklow beat Fermanagh in the Division 4 final a few years ago, Wicklow went down the next year and now look at where yous are, can only admire what yous have done, will be in the hill on Sunday, hope yous enjoy your day I'd love to be following Wicklow to a quarter Final some day!

Victorious87 (Wicklow) - Posts: 597 - 28/07/2015 12:10:03    1760175

Have to say it is brilliant reading this.
Brilliant to see Fermanagh doing well and they rightly have the rest of the country supporting them.

Honestly can't see anything but a good Dublin win, Fermanagh have the game plan and players to make it hard on Dublin.
But for me it's all about how Dublin win, not if they win.

GAAHattrick (Dublin) - Posts: 278 - 28/07/2015 12:14:09    1760179

@gotmilk. Please be advised it's our capital your visiting this time, not Belfast. Understandably your capital has a plethora or 'soccer boys' but our capital is GAA heartland.

We will do our bit to ensure you enjoy your experience in our capital excluding the hours between 4-6 of course ;-)

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 28/07/2015 12:37:08    1760195

Seany, did Paul Mannion not play underage soccer for the Republic?

Haha anyway I look forward to a great day in the capital, including 4-6. You never know it might be that 1 in 10000 time that we beat the dubs. If memory serves me correctly I think we beat the dubs the last time we played themin Brewster.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 28/07/2015 12:44:53    1760200

All the best to our neighbours at the weekend. Fermanagh have always produced tidy footballers, Owens, Little, Maguire, Brewster, the Gallaghers etc so it's not too much of a surprise to me to see them doing well. Every so often they get a clutch of these players coming together at the one time and when they do they're a match for most teams.

Unfortunately though I fear beating the Dubs may be a bridge too far. But in saying that, if Fermanagh give it their all, defend well and get a few lucky breaks then you never know!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9154 - 28/07/2015 13:10:41    1760218

Stat: If the entire population of Fermanagh landed to Croke Park it still would only be 75% Full...

How many GAA clubs are there in dublin?

BigBallerSize5 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 61 - 28/07/2015 13:10:56    1760220

How many GAA clubs are there in dublin? Loads

GAAHattrick (Dublin) - Posts: 278 - 28/07/2015 13:35:26    1760238

Gotmilk far be it from me to be sticking up for the dubs, but soccer boys?? ryan mccluskey??!!

but as for calling dublin 'our capital' thats too low and definitely what to expect from the so called GAA heartland dubs fans on sunday

NYCcavanman (USA) - Posts: 204 - 28/07/2015 13:43:56    1760241

GAAHattrick

1760238 How many GAA clubs are there in dublin? Loads

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 28/07/2015 14:08:55    1760264

GAAHattrick Prob doesnt know which club he is from from one season till the next

BigBallerSize5 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 61 - 28/07/2015 14:30:53    1760277

@gotmilk. I believe he was an underage player; you can't win them all eh? He scored a nice soccer style goal in a Leinster Final a couple of years back. I enjoyed that. It could be worse I suppose. Joe Sheridan scored a try in the greatest injustice of all time.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 28/07/2015 15:21:26    1760315

Beginners guide to wind in up a Dub supporter. Choose from 1 of the following two options: a state that they are anything other than excellent or v state that their fans are anything other than statesman like . Then sit back and enjoy the result .. Thanks Dubs it's been good reading the fruits of my views see yiz Sunday on the Hill ..oh no wait that yours apparently yiz own it or something ... ;-)

AnBuachaillGlas (Fermanagh) - Posts: 287 - 28/07/2015 15:38:41    1760326