Mayo can't keep on losing AI finals.. if they get there, they will win

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 06/08/2015 14:30:55    1765085

Mayo can't keep on losing AI finals.. if they get there, they will win

Well that's a good point

But there's a deep rooted problem in Mayo

Winning breeds winners

That's something that generation after generation of Kerry men understand

That's just not the case in Mayo - especially losing 7 on the trot.

I still think they have great chance but Kerry are looking damn good and I honestly believe that under EF they absolutely have the game to beat Mayo in a Final

Imagine losing 8 on the bounce... hats off to Mayo

To still keep on coming back proves that they have guts galore

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2015 16:02:02    1765164

Kerry will handle Tyrone with ease I feel and I really fancy Mayo to dispatch the Dubs so its a Kerry v Mayo final for me. Should be a cracker this time like the semi's last year & with Mayo developing a ruthless streak at last they could worry our boys for once.

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 10/08/2015 20:49:44    1767648

Believe

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 10/08/2015 21:27:25    1767683

Dublin to beat Mayo by 7+.Kerry to beat Tyrone handy.Its going to be the traditional final that most purists enjoy.I called it at start of year.Ive seen nothing to change my mind.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 10/08/2015 21:36:22    1767692

Come on ceude, 7+? Really?? Mayo are setting themselves up defensively and with Dublin and Kerry are in the top 3 teams in the country. I think Dublin are the better side but not 7+ points better.. that is just a prediction with the blinkers on

AthCliath87 (Dublin) - Posts: 345 - 11/08/2015 09:38:32    1767769

Ah Tomaoo7 long time no post good to see your still about pal.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/08/2015 09:57:48    1767783

Jaysus Tom that's a blast from the past. Havent seen a post from you in yonks!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 11/08/2015 10:19:14    1767801

Well ye beat them by 14/15 points in Castlebar he's hardly going out on a limb, I have it as a 6 point win for the Blue Juggernaut

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 11/08/2015 10:22:17    1767807

dublin are probably second favourites at this stage but i expect mayo to win that one against dublin.so its mayo kerry AI.if mayo sort out their fullback line then they a great chance.mickey harte must love that tyrone are written off and all this anti tyrone bias creates a siege mentality.

toe2hand (Galway) - Posts: 223 - 11/08/2015 10:35:24    1767819

Mayo to win well. Dubs have no answer to AOS. Cluxton will struggle with the amount of aerial ball that will be reigned down on the square. Can't wait! Hon Mayo!!

breaffy1978 (Mayo) - Posts: 3 - 11/08/2015 10:51:34    1767843

Ath cliath,i dont have a healthy betting account by making outlandish predictions.I wont put money on -6 points though as that would be pretty risky.I do believe we will win & cover the handicap.Think its 3 points now.Well win by approx 7 points.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/08/2015 11:19:37    1767888

Dublin -2 pts @ 11/10.Put a bag of sand on it lads & let the good times roll post game.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/08/2015 11:21:56    1767890

And then place all those winnings on the final and earn yourself a holiday

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 11/08/2015 11:43:48    1767916

Worry ye Dingle2? I'ld say they'll do a lot more than that.Sure they had ye bet last year with 14 men.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 11/08/2015 12:41:39    1767974

Barnowl94

Worry ye Dingle2? I'ld say they'll do a lot more than that.Sure they had ye bet last year with 14 men.

Yerra they had and they hadn't us bet. I actually thought we were bet when they went four points up and shook the hand of a Mayo fella sitting next to me and said fair play to ye. He was as nervous as hell and says to me there's still three minutes left so we've not won yet. He was spot on as it turned out and said to me after the final whistle that he could see it coming. Made me wonder that if this was the Mayo mentality then the lads on the pitch must have been thinking something similar. They should not have lost that game from the position they were in if they had genuine belief, same goes for Cork in the drawn game this year.

While I really fancy Mayo to beat Dublin I just wonder about their heads if they come up against us in the final

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 11/08/2015 13:12:51    1768008

The 2 form teams in the country

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 13/08/2015 20:21:53    1769714

Dingle2
Have you seen Tyrone's defensive system and how it works. I think Kerry will struggle and they don't realise what's coming down the road
First of all the T McCann suspension has to be sorted. But if Tyrone arrives in Croke park Sunday week I believe they would nearly die for Tyrone and M Hart and to get to another final.
It's by no means a foregone conclusion. ,... Beware of a wounded animal

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 13/08/2015 20:37:14    1769727

If JOD is missing....

I guess you just start Donaghy

Who will in no doubt be targeted

Although he's no angel himself... imagine the screaming in each others face stand off...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/08/2015 15:01:01    1771467