Kildare v Dublin

superbluedub

1738269 Bryanadams, congratulations.

Not at all, it is important to educate the ignorant, and good to see dubs admit they have advantages.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 16/06/2015 19:55:57    1738274

Looking forward to the game and an outing to Croker, We are not as poor as our league performances suggest but we know what Dublin have done to more experienced teams than this young Kildare side. I am looking forward to seeing how our newer players players like O'Grady, Eoin Doyle, Moolick, Fergal Conway Cribbin, Niall Kelly, Cathal McNally & Fogarty perform, they certainly have a good blend of ability athleticism and determination to make an impact to back up the experience of O Neill, O Flaherty, Bolton, Lyons, Callaghan & Smith.

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 16/06/2015 20:41:51    1738290

This adams lad is totally obsessed with Dublin more or less all his posts are directed at having a go at the dubs listen if meath get to play Dublin in the leinster you wont hear any of us moaning about the venue its close on 100 years since Kildare won an all Ireland and just 2 leinsters in the past 60 years and that from a county with the second largest population in leinster but if they were handing out titles for moaning and whinging Kildare would surely lead the roll of honour ,

millhouse (Meath) - Posts: 892 - 16/06/2015 20:43:36    1738292

Kildare do have the ability to really explode on the pitch, and are playing much more attacking football, but there is only one way to compete with the Dubs, frustrate their attacks wit an ultra blanket then run straight at them in numbers to steal a point now and again.. It boils down to a basket ball match. Other than that all teams are exposed to probably the most ferocious attacking footballers in the country..

MountainMick (Wicklow) - Posts: 2 - 16/06/2015 21:10:43    1738304

funny feeling kildare might just nick this by a point or two. dublins game with longford was a disater for them kildares two hard games with laois will stand to them . if kildare stop connolly and flynn they will beat dublin. dubs overhyped . if kildare win everyone will say what was the fuss about

dickie10 (UK) - Posts: 693 - 16/06/2015 21:10:51    1738305

Good man Millhouse, we all know Meath lads don't whinge, apart from your manager last year after the defeat to Dublin when he thought the Dubs were too hungry!
Brian is clearly a WUM and its amusing to see so many Dubs fall for it. I don't know any Kildare person who thinks we will win and most will look for a performance and avoid a heavy defeat. We have slipped a long way in recent years but we have lost a lot of great players and a few very good young ones to other sports.
There is no doubt we would do better under a better manager and a better County Board but we have to deal with what we have.
Most Dublin people I meet at matches are actually really sound and I don't think that some posters here are representative of them but I suppose you could say that for all counties.

murof (Kildare) - Posts: 480 - 16/06/2015 21:33:28    1738315

6 pages of comments, about 5 and a half of 'you're an eejit, no you are.'
This website is gone to pot altogether.

Dublin will almost certainly win. Probably quite easily. End of. We've a lot of young lads, they've got to learn from it & then hopefully get a few more games in the qualifiers.

KildareKelly (Kildare) - Posts: 593 - 16/06/2015 21:44:18    1738320

KildareKelly

6 pages of comments, about 5 and a half of 'you're an eejit, no you are.'
This website is gone to pot altogether.

Dublin will almost certainly win. Probably quite easily. End of. We've a lot of young lads, they've got to learn from it & then hopefully get a few more games in the qualifiers.

Well said , few seem to want to discuss game ,tactics , etc For some time now its become a childs school yard , but their are still fella,s in every county worth exchanging views with .
Have allready posted that I cant see anything other than a Dublin win , in last couple of years the loss of Doyle has had a massive effect on Kildare no conincidence decline and retirement .

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 16/06/2015 21:52:50    1738324

Murof.
Nail on the head. I don't think Ryan is brilliant and the loss of players to retirement and emigration has hit yous badly. But I think your CB is the biggest problem. There allowing county managers walk roughshod over clubs. It started with McGeeney and continues under Ryan . You know have a minor manager dictating to clubs about minor players. There's not enough football being played. Young lads aren't going to sit on their arses all Summer waiting for a game when they have other options, soccer rugby etc.

As for the other clown Adams above I know he's not representative of any Kildare lad I know. Have lived there for years.

A

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 16/06/2015 21:55:01    1738330

Imagine if we won though.. Just imagine..

11jm11 (Kildare) - Posts: 366 - 16/06/2015 21:56:34    1738331

No you said they were the best team on the day mesamis, as if they had somehow found ability that was generally beyond them on any other day and that was the reason they won - and not the fact that Dublin weren't able to deal with what was a squad of much inferior players, regardless of their tactics... Maybe they had a trip over to Lourdes before the game?

Do you not think Donegal were the best team on the day?!

You may believe that the Donegal players are inferior to Dublin's but I do not. The hint being in that Donegal beat Dublin!

It is fairly obvious now that Donegal were better than Dublin last year, being in that you know they beta them and all!

You may want to ignore what we all saw in the semi-final for some weird reason but sure that's your game man! Enjoy!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 17/06/2015 08:08:25    1738337

11jm11

Imagine if we won though.. Just imagine..

Monday and Tuesday booked off work just in case...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 17/06/2015 09:42:13    1738371

Dublin defeated Laois by 11 pts last year and Kildare have just defeated Laois by 13 pts therefore Kildare to beat Dublin by 2 pts

crikey (Australia) - Posts: 355 - 17/06/2015 10:03:17    1738382

Dublin defeated Laois by 11 pts last year and Kildare have just defeated Laois by 13 pts therefore Kildare to beat Dublin by 2 pts

crikey (Australia) - Posts: 355 - 17/06/2015 10:03:53    1738383

if_in_doubt

11jm11

Imagine if we won though.. Just imagine.

what sport is about. :-)

A

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 17/06/2015 10:13:33    1738391

Given that the four teams are similarly placed I'd argue the likelihood of Kildare taking Dublin is on par with the likelihood of Armagh taking Donegal.

If Kildare get it tactically right, keep a shut out and manage a goal or two then stranger things have happened. If Kildare don't get it right it could a big Dublin win.

I think it will be somewhere in between with Dublin winning by about 5-7 points. Kildare would think they could put up a better show than Armagh did.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 17/06/2015 10:18:19    1738397

I doubt we will win but there has definitely been bigger shocks in sport.

The big pitch in croke park will suit the pace of Dublin and its hard to see how Kildare can stop that. I would hope we can put a good account of ourselves. Goals will determine how close it will be - If kildare can get 2/3 goals and keep Dublin to 0/1 goal - the match will be close but I fear Dublin have torn us apart enough times before and could rack up 2 or 3 goals easily. We seem to leave big spaces in the middle for players to run through.... Think the Dubs will pull away in the last 20mins and win by 10+

lilyabu (Kildare) - Posts: 32 - 17/06/2015 10:49:59    1738425

Dublin to win with a bit to spare for me.Laois looked better than Kildare the first day, only for a howler by the laois Keeper the second day God know what would have happened, the final scoreline flattered Kildare.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 17/06/2015 11:33:03    1738447

Jack Sheedys comments after the Longford game were embarrassing , trying to get kudos from the mythical purists by claiming they came to play football . Hopefully Ryan will be pragmatic and intelligent and have a good game plan. It probably won't be enough but it will do both counties a lot of good if it's close .Most Dublin will defiantly not want to dish out another massacre because they will not be learning anything from it . I think Kildare will do okay in this and it won't be a hammering , Dublin might pull away in final 15 but that's it !

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 17/06/2015 11:33:27    1738448

crikey
County: Australia

Great logic :D :D

GAAHattrick (Dublin) - Posts: 278 - 17/06/2015 12:02:17    1738476