Kildare v Dublin

RoyalToon
I agree with you 100%. I remember barren years well

Brynadams
No answers. I didn't expect one from you.

A

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 16/06/2015 14:15:00    1738021

bryanadams

No Bryan

It's called a rebuttal...

Is that the best you can come back with... just really lazy, hear say, easy rubbish...

As I said.. Clap Clap Clap.. you're deadly.

And PS

If Kildare played every game at home you still wouldn't win anything

We play game sin CP because Culchies like your good self make it happen. That's a fact...

Why...

Because you're greedy...

You need every brass cent after running your counties into massive uncontrollable debt...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 16/06/2015 14:23:51    1738029

One thing Kildare can't afford to do against Dublin is the short kickout, yes it worked well against Laois but the Dublin forwards are experts at forcing turnovers here. At the other end of the pitch we will have to do the exact same and prevent Dublin's powerful build up play. There is no way Kildare or Meath should be getting trounced by 15pts if they set up correctly.

Kiwiq (Kildare) - Posts: 38 - 16/06/2015 14:29:57    1738034

How do you mean 'on the day' mesamis? Did donegal get a load of ringers in for the match or something? Surely if they were better on that day, then they must be better every day, and so have a better squad than Dublin. Is that what you are trying to say?

I agree with themaster to a certain extent - You could describe it as bottling in a way

Mainly because, that is what it is...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/06/2015 14:39:05    1738040

Aido69

Brynadams
No answers. I didn't expect one from you.

It was a stupid question! Who knows what would have happened if Dublin didn't have the advantage of playing every game on their home ground.

Are you man enough to admit that playing every game on your home ground is an advantage Aido? Of course you're not. lol

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 16/06/2015 14:41:03    1738043

How about you there Jimbo, are you man enough to admit that playing every game on your home ground is an advantage? lol.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 16/06/2015 14:43:26    1738044

Perhaps Jason Ryan could look at a video of Laois taking us on last year. That day Laois really put it up to us for about an hour, and were 2 points ahead at half time. They didn't necessarily go all blanket defence that day, and played some nice football in the first half, before running out of steam in the second.

Frankly, whatever way Kildare set up, Dublin are going to win easily enough, but for the good of the Leinster championship, we need a game involving Dublin that's not over before half time.

Ballboy (Dublin) - Posts: 88 - 16/06/2015 14:46:04    1738045

Surely if they were better on that day, then they must be better every day, and so have a better squad than Dublin. Is that what you are trying to say?

Master, If that's the case why bother playing a match at all. For a lad who prides himself as being as being head and shoulders above just about everyone else on here, that's one of the dumbest things I've seen in a while. Why would any team get out of bed at all?

A.

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 16/06/2015 14:50:45    1738046

OK themaster

Keep it in the pants would you.. jeeze...

I mean it's a bit rich coming from a Mayo man, but I guess you're just getting a wee bit of revenge for all the occasions where similar was put to you... and very justifiably so I might add

But you'd think that would make you rise above it rather than just getting involved in the rubbish

It's obviously left a bit of a stain... there's a bitter scent in the air

I mean - Mayo played Kerry off the pitch in CP across that 2nd half in 2014.. very commanding lead going into the last few minutes and you were bloody lucky to get a draw in the end.. I mean talk about folding...

JOD somehow missing that one off his left in front of the posts... you were lucky to get a draw in the end

But that's not bottling it?

It could be counter argued that really.. those from glass houses and all...

You played them off the park and you couldn't finish it off... you panicked when Mayo's greatest victory probably ever.. was completely in reach.. and down right deservedly in reach

You made the AI champs look more like Chumps...

Best I've ever seen Mayo play was in that 2nd half... absolutely brilliant stuff... yet...

You still couldn't beat them... it must be utterly exasperating being from Mayo... yuuccckkkishhisshh... puts a shiver down my back...

disappointment after disappointment... that stuff lingers.. it leaves a stain... a big collective stain that gets passed on generation after generation

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 16/06/2015 14:53:10    1738051

16/06/2015 13:22:51
DUBJOHN

1737973 @Bryanadams you wouldn't know anything about winning titles on merit! Or come to think of it you wouldn't know about winning in any shape or form!

Thats not true. There not the OByrne Cup kingpins for nothing. 4 titles in last 5 years

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 16/06/2015 14:59:51    1738058

What separates this Dublin team from being one of the greats is their individual weakness in defense. Really beyond O'Carroll and McCaffery there's nothing from 2-9 which would terrify me. It is a testament to the incredibly clever and intense defensive system that Dublin play that they rarely leave them exposed. The only thing that breaches it is if you have physical players like the Aidan O'Sheas of the world to burst through it or clever intelligent pass pickers like the Gooch with the composure and skills to pick out passes inside under that physical pressure. Kildare's best bet with Callaghan and Niall Kelly is maybe a bit of the latter. But enough to win the game? No chance.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 16/06/2015 15:00:57    1738059

How do you mean 'on the day' mesamis? Did donegal get a load of ringers in for the match or something? Surely if they were better on that day, then they must be better every day, and so have a better squad than Dublin. Is that what you are trying to say?

The day the match was played Master.

That's the only day that you can measure who is the better team, it cannot be done any other day.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 16/06/2015 15:01:48    1738060

bryanadams

1738044 jimbodub

How about you there Jimbo, are you man enough to admit that playing every game on your home ground is an advantage? lol.

An advantage bestowed upon us by Leinster culchies

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 16/06/2015 15:12:11    1738069

MesAmis

1738060 TheMaster

The day the match was played Master.

That's the only day that you can measure who is the better team, it cannot be done any other day.

_________

What about the Tuesday before hand?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 16/06/2015 15:14:11    1738072

Jimbo

Ha!

According to Master any day except the day of the actual match is when to judge who the better team is!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 16/06/2015 15:18:26    1738078

bryanadams

Are you man enough to admit that playing every game on your home ground is an advantage Aido? Of course you're not. lol

Man enough??? how old are you?

I've no problem saying its an advantage. But it certainly isn't worth 15+ points every time we meet. Didn't matter to Donegal last year. Mayo were with a point before that. Donegal again before that. Cork in 2010. Now can you answer me? I expect not. Looking forward to another Summer of whinging from you. :-)

A

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 16/06/2015 15:24:58    1738085

Ha-ha Mes...

Sure with that "logic" Mayo would have a hat full of AI's by now... ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 16/06/2015 15:27:40    1738088

1738069 bryanadams

An advantage bestowed upon us by Leinster culchies

Ah, so you admit the "playing every game on your home ground" title, does not have the same status as a genuine Leinster, or genuine All Ireland, won on merit, Good man yourself.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 16/06/2015 15:28:41    1738089

Anyway boys come on now...

Kildare v Dublin

As usual themasters obsession brings off another thread to what he wants it to be about

Which generally is a negative towards Dublin

So if you wouldn't mind "themaster" this is a Dublin v Kildare thread

So lets get back on topic... it's not a bottling thread...

Thankfully we got our tactics spot on in 2013.. aye themaster!

Kick the balls out to the wings...

bafflement follows.. hahaha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 16/06/2015 15:32:25    1738095

Aido69
Master, If that's the case why bother playing a match at all. For a lad who prides himself as being as being head and shoulders above just about everyone else on here, that's one of the dumbest things I've seen in a while. Why would any team get out of bed at all?

Well because a superior team can sometimes fold aido. They can wilt when the pressure comes on. That is the whole idea of the underdog beating the favourite.

Speaking of favourites mesamis and jimbo, Dublin were overwhelming favourites with all the bookies going into the match against donegal. In fact the entire bookmaker industry is predicated on predicting winners and losers. Maybe you should go into paddy power and tell them all about your theory on how it is basically impossible to tell which team is better than another team until they meet. I can give you some odds on how long they point and laugh at you, if you like... You do get bogged down in some awful waffle in fairness. Here is what is actually going on here - you don't want to admit Dublin bottled it against donegal, but then you don't want to admit donegal are a better team than Dublin either. So the alternative is this nonsense. Sad stuff lads...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 16/06/2015 15:37:31    1738102