Question for Tyrone lads here

brendtheredhand

1727183 Would you's ever get the f*** off our backs, its little wonder we come out fighting when we are constantly harassed on message boards like this and demonised in the press. just give it a f****** rest Liam would you!!!

_________

Less of the hysterics Brend... a lot of it is completely justified.. some of it is blown out of proportion thanks to the justifiable incidents

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/05/2015 16:58:53    1727192

This "Poor us" everyone is out to get us thing is not addressing the issue

Dublin has had an awful lot of negative attention

You have to man up sometimes and go yeah.. you know what... we deserved to have that raised and yeah as a supporter you have to raise your hands up and accept that sometimes negative criticism is completely justified

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/05/2015 17:03:57    1727193

Nothing, and I mean, nothing justifies the sheer volume of Tyrone related threads. I've been on this board for long enough Jimbo to know that neither Dublin, Meath, Armagh et al were ever subjected to the bombardment of comment and scrutiny that Tyrone are under right now, so you'll excuse me for being more than just a little p*ssed off right now.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 22/05/2015 17:07:34    1727195

Brend
its the fact that so many Tyrone fans here just deny deny deny attack attack attack that makes this even worse
Instead of addressing the issues, which, lets face it, are there for us all to see, you just deny deny deny, attack attack attack.
You dont in anyway forward your argument

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 22/05/2015 17:10:27    1727198

brendtheredhand

1727183 Would you's ever get the f*** off our backs, its little wonder we come out fighting when we are constantly harassed on message boards like this and demonised in the press. just give it a f****** rest Liam would you!!!

_________

Less of the hysterics Brend... a lot of it is completely justified.. some of it is blown out of proportion thanks to the justifiable incidents
--------------------------
Well Jimbo has all the negativity and begrudgery that has been directed Dublins way been justified too? Ye know.....the things that I just pointed out?

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2015 17:28:04    1727204

The basic answer is no we are not the worst ever. But there have been some recent incidents such as allegations of Sledging that have to be dealt with. It seems some true some untrue so we need to investigate and where appropriate have changes made and after that we realistically probably need to try to be whiter than white for a while to regain some positive media.

Tyrone have certainly been involved in some bad incidents in the past like the time Galvin was grabbed between the legs. That should be condemned and not repeated.

But then again all teams have some bad incidents like Kennelly on Murphy or the recent stamp by a Tipp player on Mc Shane in U21 Final.

I think there are a couple of reasons Tyrone get worse press...
- Some bad incidents which as I say need to be addressed. Reality now is we need to be whiter than white and hopefully we can be, including zero sledging.
- The RTE media ban which is hurting how we are portrayed. I think it is time for Tyrone to end that media ban as it has knock on impacts on how we are portrayed and then perceived.
- Playing in Ulster means more tough matches that can be analysed to death. For example if Kerry had to play Donegal and Armagh and Derry just to get to a provincial final they might pick up some more notable incidents before a provincial final. One of the reasons I think an open draw would be fairer.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 22/05/2015 17:30:53    1727207

Tyrone have certainly been involved in some bad incidents in the past like the time Galvin was grabbed between the legs. That should be condemned and not repeated.
------------------------
It was a "quick tap " lol. Was another incident blown out of proportion. Them quick taps to that region can hurt for a bit though. What Vinny Jones did to Gaza was a proper grab. Think there was less fuss about it though and they were paid professionals.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2015 17:54:28    1727212

Get a grip Liam/Jimbo, have you nothing better to do than rehash the same sh*te over and over again. Thw two of yiz do be whining a lot too, (see "bitegate" cfroker, etc) and "everyone is against us dubs" may as well be your motto, youvce said it so much

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 22/05/2015 18:26:56    1727221

flack

Get a grip Liam/Jimbo, have you nothing better to do than rehash the same sh*te over and over again. Thw two of yiz do be whining a lot too, (see "bitegate" cfroker, etc) and "everyone is against us dubs" may as well be your motto, youvce said it so much
-----------------
Good man yerself flack. Now I don't feel so slighted for having defended Dublin on here in relation to those Dub bashing matters :) Thanks man.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2015 18:44:52    1727229

lets all just back off this story, its going to be one word against another, and there are no winners in this event.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 22/05/2015 19:09:38    1727233

All i can say is that i was in Omagh for our league encounter in 2013. That was the day that Lacey was spat on. I had that bad of an experience with the Throne fans that i will never visit that ground again. I have some great friends in Tyrone who are genuinely nice people and great gaa people. I know we all have bad eggs following us but there seems to be a larger amount with Tyrone from my experiences. This now seems to be moving onto the field and doesn't bode well for Tyrone GAA.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 22/05/2015 19:12:13    1727234

And of course seanie, this is coming from Jimbo 'lets have a positive thread' dub! That reads, lets have a positive thread as long as its on my terms.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 22/05/2015 19:13:52    1727236

Seanie

Yes some of what you mentioned was deserved

Brend I have no idea what you're talking about...

My terms?

Listen you're obviously on the flower

Liam asked you an honest question... and he's right

All you get is fight fight fight fight...

Flack... Do I be doing that do I be...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/05/2015 19:48:35    1727249

Whole lot of merit to your below post Liam

Almost proven straight away

Liamwalkinstown

Brend
its the fact that so many Tyrone fans here just deny deny deny attack attack attack that makes this even worse
Instead of addressing the issues, which, lets face it, are there for us all to see, you just deny deny deny, attack attack attack.
You dont in anyway forward your argument

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/05/2015 19:54:50    1727252

Every county in the country gets involved in cynical stuff.

Tyrone are the most cynical. There's no smoke without fire.

Treaty_Exile (Limerick) - Posts: 386 - 22/05/2015 20:04:55    1727257

seanie_boy

As a dub you should well know about taking flack from those that oppose your very existence. From calls to split your county in two,the biting allegations, begrudgery to your players getting cars/sponsorship etc. It has all been slung at the Dubs over last few years also. Mostly from "culchies" lol. Difference here is that Dublin is the nations capital and the Dubs are such a huge part of gaa tradition and revenue. Simple as that really. Whereas Tyrone are outside the jurisdiction of the republic,viewed as upstarts by winning too many titles in the last decade and we are not a huge part of gaa tradition and history. It's laughable too that many of those that hold us to ridicule are the rugby loving elites in the beloved republic that would have yez back in the UK in a heartbeat if they could. Tyrone are coming in for unfair criticism cos these people and certain gaa folk,shame on them,want to bury Tyrone and not have them raise their heads up again for a very long time. Had Donegal won last year they would undoubtedly be taking some more heat now too cos of being an Ulster side and because of the way they play. It would have been less vicious though cos they are in the republic and they have Daniel O' Donnell :) Would have been the same abuse directed at Armagh had they had the gall to grab a few more titles also.

------
I presume that this is a windup Seanie. I certainly hope so as if you meant that then it would explain why Tyrone may not be on top of everyone's Christmas card list at the moment. I'm also sure that you realise that the most high profile blows aimed at Tyrone have come from Ulster. Malachy Clerkin is from Monaghan. Joe Brolly is from Derry, the last I checked Donegal was in Ulster but sure who knows. Anyway, you never know, you may get a few biting on your rugby elites from the beloved Republic jibe. Let's see!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 22/05/2015 20:15:16    1727260

Liamwalkinstown

Another of the: "I'm on your side but..." threads.

Give it a rest mate. There is no question to be answered here. Tyrone are being vilified, no doubt. You're just addiong to it, but not having the balls to say it honestly.

rcarragh (Dublin) - Posts: 305 - 22/05/2015 21:25:30    1727283

This is my last post on HS. I have been very uneasy at the nasty tone of some threads towards Ulster and the North in general for quite some time. There is a venomous hatred developing and some in the South should really hang their heads in shame at this.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 22/05/2015 21:36:46    1727287

brendtheredhand

And of course seanie, this is coming from Jimbo 'lets have a positive thread' dub! That reads, lets have a positive thread as long as its on my terms.
-------------
That's what's getting to me about all of it Brend. The hypocrisy. Truth is it's also underpinned by a serious dislike of Tyrone gaa but it's not ok to just come out and say that these days. They have to dress it up some other way.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2015 21:39:12    1727288

Treaty_Exile
County: Limerick

Every county in the country gets involved in cynical stuff.

Tyrone are the most cynical. There's no smoke without fire.
------------------
And there's a huge chance of being stabbed if you visit Limerick city.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/05/2015 21:40:54    1727289