Fantasy Gaelic 2015

The game is riddled with errors. If you look at the this week's Team of the Week Oisin Duffy (a defender)is given a clean sheet whilst his team-mate Christopher McKaigue isn't. Defenders aren't awarded clean sheets this season. Also Tommy Moolick who came on as a sub for Kildare is given the full appearance points rather than the part appearance.

I don't like been hard on the guys behind it but it's like something a few Leaving Cert students developed. With the standard of Fantasy games out there for other sports it leaves a lot to be desired.

jimski (Kildare) - Posts: 381 - 08/06/2015 19:32:44    1734295

s goldrick

Thanks for reply - I know how to see scores for my own players but it is also interesting to see scores of all players to see who gets bonuses etc.

Notice this week that the game is still riddled with errors - if you select Team of the Week, Oisin Duffy of Derry has got points for a clean sheet (an error as no CS points for defenders) while his teammate Christopher McKaigue didn't. Also Tommy Moolick got 5 points for a full appearance - he only came on as a second-half sub. All in all it leaves a lot to be desired certainly compared to fantasy games for other sports

jimski (Kildare) - Posts: 381 - 08/06/2015 21:17:12    1734358

Jimski and S Goldrick, ye haven't stopped complaining since this competition started. Just ignore it and play fantasy premier league. The points scored are the same for everyone that entered so no player has an advantage. It is a free competition that the lads running are doing in their free time, your constant moaning jibes will only lead to the competition being axed for us players who enjoy it.

If the lads running it have got prizes sponsored fair play to them, maybe ye should set up a rival competition and go out looking for sponsorship and we will judge the efficiency with which ye run it.

theenforcer (UK) - Posts: 129 - 09/06/2015 18:35:52    1734807

theenforcer
County: UK

You'll find there is a lot more than us complaining - I've only made 2 posts in 4 pages. We're quite entitled to point out flaws and I have emailed the guys too. And your point that the points scored are the same for everyone is wrong - defenders from the same team are scoring differently - read my last post.

I don't have the programming skills to develop a game but I would expect people who set up such a game would get the basics right. And I'm sure the GAA, GPA and Croke Park Hotel (all sponsoring the site) would expect the same. You might pass this on as you seem to know the guys.

jimski (Kildare) - Posts: 381 - 09/06/2015 21:27:29    1734893

I think the first round of transfers are due this week (before the start of the provincial Finals). They seem to have sorted any major issues out and the game seems to be running smoothly now. Big points still available as the appearance, bonus and MOTM points increase significantly from now on in so still all to play for.

redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 30/06/2015 12:19:08    1745323

Going to changes before Sunday. Hopefully I can end up with 15 that will play for the provincial finals. Can't find a page that shows points tally per player and breakdown of point per game, looks like there is none ?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 03/07/2015 09:26:07    1746803

Can someone please confirm this for me if they know? The transfer window is open this weekend prior to the first of the provincial finals.
If I make some changes, e.g. put some Cork lads in, is the team then locked for the rest of the provincials? As in once I make changes today then that's it set for the other provincial finals as well? Or will they reopen the transfer window again before the other provincial finals?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9155 - 03/07/2015 09:39:37    1746812

Lockjaw, the deadline for provincial finals transfers is 1:30 PM on Sunday so I think you cannot make transfers for the provincial finals the following weekend or after that. Make sure if you decide on, say, 5 definite changes today and you're unsure about a few more, maybe an injury doubt rumour, that you make all your transfers in one go. I think t he same applies this year but I got caught out last year, making some transfers then trying a few more I thought I had left. I e-mailed them and here's their reply.

Once any transfers are saved the cannot be re-done the transfers all have to be carried out at the same time.

Fantasy Gaelic

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 03/07/2015 10:00:56    1746829

Sound man GreenandRed. I was thinking along the same lines.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9155 - 03/07/2015 10:10:11    1746840

The second round of transfers should be available this week before the quarter finals start next Sunday. Does anyone know when you can start making these?

redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 26/07/2015 15:57:10    1759201

Not sure redhand. But wait until qualifiers finish on Saturday night and the fixtures are known before making changes. You have to make all your changes in one go and could find a few gems from next Saturday's qualifier winners. Can still make 10 changes later for semis.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 26/07/2015 18:18:40    1759297

Thanks Green and Red, hopefully I can get a couple of players from my own county back in if things go well on Saturday!

redhandroar (Tyrone) - Posts: 59 - 27/07/2015 11:02:02    1759538